We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Continental

Show Prices
#12 of 56 Hotels in Brno
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Continental
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

176 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Continental
See the most recent reviews
Showing 109: English reviews
Ghent, Belgium
Reviewed 7 July 2016

The location is good - in a walking distance from the center. Service and breakfast were as expected from a hotel like this. Parking is not cheap and, if the main parking is full, you can always find a spot in the back parking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fly_in_Ro
Ronald W, Manažer at Hotel Continental, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your stay and your kind words. I am really glad to see that you've been satisfied with our services and your whole stay. We are looking forward to see you again in Brno and our hotel. All the best, Ronald Winkler

Reviewed 30 June 2016 via mobile

A good value hotel Make sure you get a newly refurbished room the rest are tatty as my teamate witnesses as he got one of the old style rooms with no AC in a 35c heatwave when he was promised an AC room Our Chinese TV didn't work for two days we complained many times as was offered some house...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew D
Ronald W, Manager at Hotel Continental, responded to this review

Dear Andrew, thank you for your time writing your review. I have asked a colleague on the reception on your situation that occured. I am trully sorry, that we could not offer you our Superior room because of fully booked hotel and I know that the weather on that day was really extreme, however the travel agency did know, which...

Olomouc, Czech Republic
Reviewed 3 June 2016

Typical modern bussiness hotel. High concrete house close to city centre. No charm. No value added. They do not offer anything more than hotel has to do to obtain 4*. Be closed inside the hotel you do not know whether you are in Brno or any other city in Europe. Rooms are quite small, especialy the restroom is very tiny....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank taborskyjan
Ronald W, Manager at Hotel Continental, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Taborsky, first of all I would like to thank you for your time you've spent at our hotel and your time writing your review. We appreciate your opinion on our hotel. I will make sure, that we will check the wi-fi connection on every floor if there is some technical problem. However I hope even that you've not...

Povazska Bystrica, Slovakia
Reviewed 29 May 2016

The hotel itself is close to all interesting sights you want to see in Brno. We had the room on the 12th floor with a breathtaking view.Although the building is from the 50s, during rennovation architects succeeded in combination of modern style with details from that era. The room was small, but cosy. If you appreciate the "retro" design from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank irvingjan
Ronald W, Manager at Hotel Continental, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Irving, thank you for your time you've spent writing your nice review. It is true, that we are loyal to our architecture Brussel's style. We try to maintain our most valuable architectal compositions. I am glad that you've been satisfied with our services. I hope we'll see you again in Brno and our hotel. All the best, Ronald...

Dewsbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 May 2016

Easy and friendly check in. Didn't eat here but used the bar a couple of times. Good service. Rooms very comfortable and brightly decorated. There was plenty of storage space, and a very reasonably priced mini bar in the room. 2 bottles water in the room each day. Highly Recommended

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
Ronald W, Manager at Hotel Continental, responded to this review

Dear Paul, I am happy to see that you've been satisfied with our services. I hope you'll visit our restaurant next time just to taste something from our kitchen. We're looking forward again to see you in Brno and our hotel. All the best, Ronald Winkler

Reviewed 17 May 2016

Good hotel. Quiet and relaxed stay. Staff is multilingual. Decent spread of breakfast. They should stop charging for car parking. Clean and comfortable just that the bathrooms are small in size. Nice city view if you are on a higher floor

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abhishek B
Ronald W, Manager at Hotel Continental, responded to this review

Dear Abhishek, thank you for your time you've spent at our hotel. We're looking forward to see you again in Brno and our hotel. We'll do what we can to make you satisfied again. All the best, Ronald Winkler

Canterbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 May 2016

Stayed here for 5 nights whilst on business in April 2016. The hotel is in a good location and has a cafe/restaurant and cigar lounge. I ate in the restaurant on my first night - it was reasonably priced but the food was rather bland. I'd recommend the Cohiba Club lounge, there was a live pianist and the cocktails and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank YumYumMyTum
Ronald W, Manager at Hotel Continental, responded to this review

Dear guest, I would like to thank you for your time writing this nice review. We are really glad to see, that you've been satisfied with our services, Cohiba Club and your room. Also I am truly sorry that you've did not get the mattress topper, next time please contact the head of the reception for help. We would do...

Bedford
Reviewed 1 March 2016

The entrance/reception is strikingly colourful and modern unfortunately the rest of the hotel didn't quite live up to that them. Main issues for our triple room were: 1 - Triple rooms are basically a double with a sofa, with little space to walk around freely. 2 - Whiff of drains coming from the bathroom. 3 - Beds are incredibly hard...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank unclepigg
Ronald W, Manager at Hotel Continental, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your time you've spent writing this review. I appreciate your critisism to our hotel. We will try to eliminate all of your complains, so I hope next time when you'll be in Brno you will visit us again. We are looking forward to see you. All the best, Ronald Winkler

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 December 2015 via mobile

Very fun colourful design. Krupa coffee machine in room. Great views, ask for sixth floor and above. Staff was efficient. A bit of warmth and charm missing. But great business hotel in central location. Very comfortable bed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ArtsyFemme
RonWinkler, Manager at Hotel Continental, responded to this review

Dear guest, I am really glad to see, that you like our brand new Superior rooms (Superior Suite), which we have finished last year. Our owners really want to preserve the Brussels style architecture of the hotel, which is imprinted in our new rooms. I hope we will see you again in Brno and our hotel. Our staff and myself...

London
Reviewed 4 December 2015

I stayed in this hotel for 2 days while I was learning about the city of Brno. I arrived at the airport and took a train to the town centre, expecting to find easy transportation to the hotel. Brno has appalling tourist literature, so I decided to go via taxi. Brno has appalling taxi drivers, who don't know anything, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tarrow
RonWinkler, Manager at Hotel Continental, responded to this review

Dear guest, I would like to thank you for your complete review. I am glad to hear, that you've been overly satisfied with our services. I hope we will see you again in Brno. All the best, Ronald Winkler

92 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (60)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brno hotels
1.0 km away
Barcelo Brno Palace
Barcelo Brno Palace
#2 of 56 in Brno
835 reviews
1.1 km away
Grandhotel Brno
Grandhotel Brno
#3 of 56 in Brno
513 reviews
0.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#7 of 56 in Brno
241 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Royal Ricc
Hotel Royal Ricc
#9 of 56 in Brno
163 reviews
1.4 km away
Old Town Hotel
Old Town Hotel
#13 of 56 in Brno
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Minibar
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Hotel Continental

Address: Kounicova 680/6, Brno 602 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Moravia > South Moravian Region > Brno
Price Range: ₹ 5,513 - ₹ 6,806 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Continental 4*
Number of rooms: 214
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Continental reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Continental Hotel Brno
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Brno
#4 Romantic Hotel in Brno
#9 Luxury Hotel in Brno
#12 Business Hotel in Brno
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Continental staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Continental staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on higher floors have a wonderful view”
 of 5 bubbles irvingjan, 28 May 2016 | Read review
“Go for a superior room over economy for a more modern room. Ask for a higher floor for a good view of the city”
  • Construction work nearby
  • Balcony needs TLC
  • Balcony in need of TLC
  • View from room (10th floor)
 of 5 bubbles YumYumMyTum, 2 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a superior room at minimum.”
 of 5 bubbles Tarrow, 4 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Choose one of the "Superior" rooms if your budget permits; you'll probably get better lighting and a roomier bath.”
 of 5 bubbles MaryJZemper, 25 Nov 2015 | Read review
“The higher, the better.”
 of 5 bubbles AliS938, 26 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay