We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grandhotel Brno

Save
Traveller (179)
Room & Suite (117)
Dining (17)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent30%
  • Very good47%
  • Average18%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“grand hotel”(49 reviews)
“train station”(47 reviews)
“executive suite”(4 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (599)
Filter reviews
383 results
Traveller rating
127
168
61
20
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
127
168
61
20
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrand hoteltrain stationexecutive suiteliquid soapold townstandard roomczech republicmain stationcentral locationfresh fruitthe air conditioningcoffee machinevisit brnobreakfast was includedtown centrenice bathroomparking place
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 383 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago

Long distance bus stop is right across the road. Friendly staff, big room, comfy bed. Very short walk to Old Town square, shops, restaurants. I would definitely stay here again if i ever came back to Brno.More

Thank mareealys
Response from Grandhotel B, Manager at Grandhotel BrnoResponded 3 days ago

Dear Mareealys, Thank you very much for choosing Grandhotel Brno for your recent stay, we are glad that you enjoyed your visit in Brno. We hope to welcome you back real soon. Summers are great in our city. Have a great day and safe journey...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for 3 nights whilst visting Brno.Staff were very friendly,in particular Vera.The room was old fashioned but very nice and clean.Breakfast was good...served buffet style.The location was also excellent.The only draw back was our room was overlooking the back and the bin collection was...More

Thank iangorner
Response from Grandhotel B, Manager at Grandhotel BrnoResponded 1 week ago

Dear Ian, Thank you very much for choosing Grandhotel Brno for your recent stay and also thank you for your kind words in your review, we appreciate your feedback and we will let Vera know that you have mentioned her. We would like to apologize...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed in Grand Hotel Brno ,last April for 6 nights . The location is excellent . In the city centre ,few meters from Main Railway Station and across the rood to the international Bus Station . The room and the bathroom were very spacious...More

Thank Talal N
Response from Grandhotel B, Manager at Grandhotel BrnoResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Talal, Thank you so much for your amazing feedback about services provided by Grandhotel Brno, we are delighted to hear all of the nice things said about our hotel and of course about Vera, she is working at Grandhotel Brno for more than 30...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This very much former ‘Grand’ Hotel is sadly lacking in many areas. Beds , old and uncomfortable. Bathrooms are so small a phone box is larger. Breakfast ~ well this is very poor indeed in its offering. A total revamp is well overdue. Its location...More

Thank 763Kiwi_traveller007
Response from Grandhotel B, Manager at Grandhotel BrnoResponded 3 days ago

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your feedback, we have already started on our renovation and we are ready to bring the glamour back to Grandhotel Brno. Is there anything particular what you would like to have at our breakfast menu? Once again thank...More

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Very 1970s and not in a good way. Could use an update. Beds uncomfortable. Noisy from street, esp with windows open cause no air conditioning. Shower head broken, spewing water all over bathroom. Toilet doesn’t flush. Front desk staff not so friendly. No coffee maker....More

1  Thank SillyTravlr
Response from Grandhotel B, Manager at Grandhotel BrnoResponded 3 days ago

Dear Silly Traveller, It seems like you were reviewing a different hotel. Can you tell us in what room number you have stayed? We would like to double check all of the above mentioned things. Thank you very much in advance for your additional info....More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Brno
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Room Service
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Minibar
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Casino and Gambling
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$ 80 - US$ 142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#7 Romantic Hotel in Brno
#9 Luxury Hotel in Brno
#10 Business Hotel in Brno
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 80 - US$ 142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#7 Romantic Hotel in Brno
#9 Luxury Hotel in Brno
#10 Business Hotel in Brno
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (179)
Room & Suite (117)
Dining (17)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Alexandra C
12 December 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Grandhotel B | Property representative |
Yes, they are! Thank you for your question.
0
Votes
Google Translation
Nickygibo74
25 June 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Grandhotel B | Property representative |
It´s just few minutes away from our hotel, 10 minutes walking or 5 minutes by tram.
1
Vote
Google Translation
Teresa T
6 June 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Grandhotel B | Property representative |
Grandhotel Brno has A/C in the whole building and each room has its own A/C controller.
1
Vote
Google Translation
Room Tips
"Dont have room at the back"
Read review
"Our room was very quite , it was on the the back side ( otherside of the main road )"
Read review
"Ask for a corner room on an upper floor."
Read review
"quiet rooms at the back - front rooms have a view including the trams"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing