We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Vista

Show Prices
#11 of 56 Hotels in Brno
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Vista
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

192 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 94: English reviews
Budapest, Hungary
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Our apartment in Hotel Vista consisted of 2 rooms, furniture was relatively new and we could use the kitchen. Wifi was not the best, but more or less working wifi. There are parking area, if you are with car, it is not in the city centre, but rather at the North-West outskirt. The breakfast was good buffet style, with big...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank P7157LSjohnm
VistaBrno, Manažer at Hotel Vista, responded to this review

Dear P7157LSjohnm, Many thanks for taking the time to share your review of your stay at Vista Hotel Brno. We greatly value hearing all of our guest´s feedback. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, your apartment, free parking place and free WiFi connection. I am gad you liked breakfast. Once again thank you very much...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were attending a conference in Brno with colleagues and stayed in Hotel Vista. It was good, but nothing special. Also I can't comment air conditioning situation because it's November and compare the price with other hotels in Brno because our company paid it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin V
VistaBrno, Manažer at Hotel Vista, responded to this review

Dear Martin V, Many thanks for taking the time to share your review of your stay at Vista Hotel Brno. We greatly value hearing all of our guest´s feedback. We look forward to welcoming you again next time. Sincerely Eva Růžičková

Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

The hotel itself it's fine, but there are room for improvements. 1) They must need to warn guests when the restaurant is fully booked because of events in the hotel. Actually, they don't warn and when you find there isn't any place free, it's to late to find any other restaurant nearby; 2) The liquid body soap it's less than...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marcelo_F_da_Costa
VistaBrno, Manažer at Hotel Vista, responded to this review

Dear Marcelo_F_da_Costa, Many thanks for taking the time to share your review of your stay at Vista Hotel Brno. We greatly value hearing all of our guest´s feedback. I was very sorry to hear that you had the liquid body soap less than average in the bathroom. Next time please do not hesitate to contact our reception and we will...

Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

Expecting that for 135 euros in Brno I would get a much higher quality hotel than what I get for that money in central or Western Europe I fell for the artistic pictures of a designer hotel. After checking in I realized the place is a very average and poorly renovated overpriced hotel and does not look at all the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thanos P
VistaBrno, Manažer at Hotel Vista, responded to this review

Dear Thanos P, Thank you for posting your review regarding your recent stay with us at Vista Hotel. We are very sorry that the hotel did not satisfied your expactations and requirements. Sincerely Eva Růžičková

Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Hotel is situated at the north part of Brno, but if you have a car you can reach center and other POI very easily. Hotel has hotel rooms and apartments and all is equipped with modern furniture. Hotel restaurant serves breakfasts, daily menu and ala carte menu. Breakfast had quite lot choices (including Prosseco). If the hotel is full you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matejuse
VistaBrno, Manažer at Hotel Vista, responded to this review

Dear Matejuse, Many thanks for taking the time to share your review of your stay at Vista Hotel Brno. We greatly value hearing all of our guest´s feedback. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, your room and also the breakfast and our food. Thank you for mentioning the easy transport accessibility to the city. Once...

Pinellas Park, Florida
Reviewed 26 August 2016

We traveled with our 18-year old son. Requested a triple room and we were given a suite of 2 large rooms of which one had complete kitchen facility. For a very reasonable price the place was clean, had plenty of parking and good breakfast. When we arrived it drizzled and the weather cooled off. We opened the windows and aired...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MICHAELTAMPABAY
VistaBrno, Manažer at Hotel Vista, responded to this review

Dear MICHAELTAMPABAY, Many thanks for taking the time to share your review of your stay at Vista Hotel Brno. We greatly value hearing all of our guest´s feedback. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, your room and free parking place. I am glad you liked our breakfast. In the future we plan airconditioning in all...

London
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for 4 nights. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The rooms and bathroom were kept very clean. The restaurant had a basic meal but all food was excellent. There was a roof terrace where you could eat and have a drink and that was a bonus in the sunshine. Would definitely recommend. The location...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ink69London
VistaBrno, Manažer at Hotel Vista, responded to this review

Dear ink69London, Many thanks for taking the time to share your review of your stay at Vista Hotel Brno. We greatly value hearing all of our guest´s feedback. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, your room and free parking place. I am glad you liked our food. It will be my pleasure to share your...

Dhahran, Ash Sharqiyah, Saudi Arabia
Reviewed 23 August 2016

firstly i have booked the hotel through gala hotel website. and i have chosen the rooms from the picture where standard room. i didn't pay attention if these were air conditioned rooms or not , but to my disappointment when i came to check in and found out these rooms were non air conditioned. Verily i tried to convince the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abdulaziz N
VistaBrno, Manažer at Hotel Vista, responded to this review

Dear Abdulaziz N, Thank you for posting your review regarding your recent stay with us at Vista Hotel Brno. In the description of our hotel, we never mentioned that we have air conditioning. We lent fans to you, that we have available for guests. We don´t cooperate with company Gala. You've made a non-refundable reservation, so we could not to...

Bad Pyrmont, Germany
Reviewed 15 August 2016

The Vista is a modern and clean hotel. The 2 ladies at the reception, were friendly and very helpful. They went out of their way to solve a problem for us and to put our minds at ease. We had our room on the 8th floor. It was spacious enough, bright, friendly and quiet. The location is not perfect for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dasreiseteam
VistaBrno, Manažer at Hotel Vista, responded to this review

Dear dasreiseteam, Many thanks for taking the time to share your review of your stay at Vista Hotel Brno. We greatly value hearing all of our guest´s feedback. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and your room. I am glad you liked breakfast. It will be my pleasure to share your kind comments with my...

Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

The staff were so welcoming and pleasant upon arrival. On the first night we had dinner on the rooftop. The food was fine but the view really made it. Fantastic views over the mountains and the sunset just behind them In the mornings breakfast was served in the restaurant downstairs. It had all you could wish for. Now to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lina M
VistaBrno, Manažer at Hotel Vista, responded to this review

Dear Lina M, Many thanks for taking the time to share your nice review of your stay at Vista Hotel Brno. We greatly value hearing all of our guest´s feedback. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and your room. I am glad you liked breakfast. It will be my pleasure to share your kind comments...

179 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (100)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (79)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (43)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brno hotels
5.2 km away
Barcelo Brno Palace
Barcelo Brno Palace
#2 of 56 in Brno
837 reviews
4.8 km away
Old Town Hotel
Old Town Hotel
#13 of 56 in Brno
88 reviews
4.3 km away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#8 of 56 in Brno
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
Grandhotel Brno
Grandhotel Brno
#3 of 56 in Brno
514 reviews
5.8 km away
Holiday Inn Brno
Holiday Inn Brno
#6 of 56 in Brno
255 reviews
4.3 km away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#12 of 56 in Brno
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hotel Vista in Brno–Medlánky was completely refurbished in 2010. It is a 10-minute ride by a direct tram away from the centre and offers you modern rooms, free internet and free parking. All rooms have a flat-screen satellite TV and a brand-new bathroom with a heated towel rack. The Vista has a rooftop terrace overlooking Brno. In the summertime guests can use the barbecue area and sip various beverages. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Vista

Address: Hudcova 72, Brno 621 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Moravia > South Moravian Region > Brno
Price Range: ₹ 3,356 - ₹ 5,836 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Vista 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Brno
#9 Business Hotel in Brno
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Vista staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Chesterfield, England, United Kingdom
6 months ago
Chesterfield, England, United Kingdom

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Vista staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for the room on the other side than the depot is.”
 of 5 bubbles Matejuse, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“make sure to insist in the type of rooms you book, also don't book any room without free cancelation”
 of 5 bubbles AbdulazizN, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“This hotel will be excellent during cold season. Also do stay in high floor as the scenery is quite nice.”
 of 5 bubbles dennisheng, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Choose airco, if available”
 of 5 bubbles Wesley101, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
“All seem well situated”
 of 5 bubbles eurobirdFl, 9 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay