We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Old Prague House

{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
The Old Prague House offers accommodation in twelve rooms, some of which share a common bathroom, others have en suite bathrooms. We can also offer a superior suite with a bedroom a sitting room and a bathroom, or a family suite with two bedrooms and a bathroom. Our delicious breakfast is served in the hostel dining hall. You can also enjoy your breakfast together with the surroundings of the hostel on the terrace. Our hostel shares the building with an excellent restaurant and a bistro. The restaurant has a wide offer and serves among others also traditional Czech dishes. The bistro sells groceries and souvenirs. The common bathroom part of the hostel offers a fully equipped kitchen with a dining table. Free WiFi is available in the entire building. Other services include tourist and event info with brochures, a baggage room, laundry services, day room service and a photocopier. Our welcoming staff will gladly provide any information on excursions, guided tours, shopping, restaurants, bars, clubs, sport activities, etc. Parking is available on the designated parking places with parking meters in the vicinity of the hostel and we can also arrange parking in an underground parking lot nearby The reception is open from 7 AM to 8 PM every day. Check out is possible till 11 AM. Check in from 2 to 8 PM. If you arrive outside of the reception working hours, please, let us know in advance, so that we can arrange your check in. Children up to 6 years of age stay for free. Children from 6 to 12 pay 50% of the standard price. Child beds are available. Pets are only allowed only upon previous arrangement. We accept cash, and the following cards: Visa, Master Card, Maestro, American Express. We reserve the right to pre-authorise the card before your arrival. We speak English, Czech, German, Italian and Russian.
Read more
Property amenities
Airport Transportation
Public Wifi
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Breakfast Available
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Show more
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Safe
Family
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
1185Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
610Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Neighbourhood
Staré Město (Old Town)
One of the oldest neighbourhoods in town represents the medieval heart of Prague. It’s no surprise it is bustling with tourists every time of day. Križovnický square, overlooking Charles Bridge with Prague Castle in the background, is probably the most beautiful square in the city. Its unique historical atmosphere of gothic houses and churches, cobblestone streets and squares, and stone towers blend together with the modern era. A vast array of bars, restaurants, dance clubs, international brand shops, galleries and hotels bring life to the old city. With its charming and picturesque cobblestone streets, the nightlife and parties will surely be unforgettable.
Read more
See all nearby hotels
Reviews & more
163Reviews
145Photos
5Q+A
10Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 108
  • 47
  • 5
  • 2
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
Outside of this hostel having individual beds instead of bunk beds like a traditional hostel, the main draw is its location. The walk from the metro stop can be brutal in the heat with heavy luggage, but it's less than 5 minutes from the Charles bridge! On my floor there were 4 o
Read more
Response from Old Prague H, Owner at Old Prague House
Responded 9 Nov 2018
Dear guest, thank you very much for very nice review and kind words about us, our hostel, location, rooms and bathrooms. As far as your last day is concerned, if the receptionist is alternating and does not know the guests, it is understandable that she is asking for a room. Because it may happen that new guests arrive at night who will have a check in the morning and for that reason they ask the rooms to find out which guests to explain the information and register them. Unfortunately, this is a very common procedure. Even though you did not like this approach, even if we think it was right, we hope you will be staying with us again. Old Prague House team
Read more
This hotel is a few minutes walk to the astronomical clock, the Charles bridge and everything. It has a part that is a hostel, hence you may use the fridge in the common room if needs be. Breakfast is simple but fresh ( breads, cereals, ham and hard boiled eggs). The rooms are sm
Read more
Response from Old Prague H, Owner at Old Prague House
Responded 3 Oct 2018
Dear guest, thank you very much for beautiful review and very kind and friendly words about us. We are pleased that you spent nice time with us and you were satisfied. We hope to see you next time. You are welcome any time again. Team Old Prague House
Read more
What a wonderful hostel. I am sitting here in my dorm writing this review because I have to share my experience. Reception closes at 1900 and I arrived at 2100, the key was securely waiting for me with a PIN so I could gain entry. A welcome note was placed on my bed and I couldn'
Read more
Response from Old Prague H, Owner at Old Prague House
Responded 17 Sep 2018
Dear guest, we would like to thank you very much for lovely review and really very friendly and heartfelt words about us. We are so pleased that you spent nice whiles with us and you were satisfied with room, bed, bathrooms, clean, breakfast and staff. We would be very happy if you come to us again. You are welcome any time. Team Old Prague House
Read more
I stayed in room #1. The room is exceeding my expectation for the price. The hotel situates in a quiet street, very convenient, about 5' walking to landmarks such as Charles Bridge or Old Town Square. Very clean, quiet, nice courtyard, good breakfast, the front desk lady, Denisa,
Read more
Response from Old Prague H, Owner at Old Prague House
Responded 2 Aug 2018
Dear Huy, thank you very much for lovely review and really very kind and friendly words about us. We are pleased that you liked the price, location, clean, quiet, breakfast, terrace and our staff, specially Denisa. We would be happy to see you next time. You are welcome any time again. Team Old Prague House
Read more
Stayed in a female 5-bed dorm room for 3 nights. I didn't expect too much since it's a hostel. But the room was much better than expected. Room was clean and air conditioned. Bathrooms were very clean also. The staff were friendly and helpful. Free breakfast was simple but nice.
Read more
Response from Old Prague H, Owner at Old Prague House
Responded 24 Jun 2018
Dear Yifang, we would like to thank you very much for lovely review and really very kind and friendly words about us. We are pleased that you liked the room, staff, bathroom, brekfast, cleanliness and location. We would be glad to see you again. You are welcome any time. Team Old Prague House
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Family and Play Areas
Chambre dortoir 5 filles
Dorm - room 9
kitchen
2nd bathroom upstairs, so amazing
Previous
1234568
Hi, do you have a single room for solo traveller? Please give me your email address to contact you directly. Thank you
Check their website, sometimes they have code for 15% off when booking directly. You also can find their contact.
1 vote
Hi, how far is the hotel from the airport and what's the best way to get there and approximate cost. Thanks
noi arriveremo dopo le 19 ...(il check in chiude alle 19) creano problemi???
Avvisali prima, ti diranno come fare. Se dall'aeroporto scegli il loro servizio di taxi (è un taxi normale a prezzo fisso 20€), il conducente ti porterà all'appartamento e ti consegnerà le chiavi. Non dimenticare la mancia (10/15%) è gradita e attesa ovunque.
1 vote
chiedevo di sapere com è la colazione???
X noi ok. Sicuramente non da grand hotel ma,più che sufficiente,continentale,con prodotti anche confezionati. Nessum problema x gli orari dalla nostra esperienza
1 vote
Show all answers
Ho bisogno di sapere se il personale parli Italiano grazie
No il personale non parla italiano ....inglese...ma ti assicuro che Nn é stato un problema
0 votes
"Maisonett Apartment Type A!!!. Spacious, clean, super quiet, super secure, everything that we need!!!!"
"The hotel is housed in an historic building so may not have wheelchair access -- please check"
"Room 1 is adjacent to the courtyard and light sleepers could hear breakfast chatter. No problem for deep sleepers!"
"Room 12 has a nice view of street"
"Ask for the room on the floor , avoid ground floor."
Previous
12
PRICE RANGE
US$ 44 - US$ 509 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
Czech RepublicBohemiaPraguePraha 1Staré Město (Old Town)
NUMBER OF ROOMS
12
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing