We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Beseda Prague

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Beseda Prague
Hotel Beseda Prague
Panoramas (30)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

735 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 283: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Todo muy bueno, limpio, en orden, bien ubicado, el desayuno es genial y el personal muy amable. La habitación en orden, lo único es que deberían de tener algo para señalizar que la habitación todavía no se puede limpiar. Mientras dromíamos, el personal de limpieza quizo ingresar a nuestra habitación. En general estuvo muy bien. Estaremos encantados de volver a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank claudio m
Kaunas, Lithuania
Reviewed 1 week ago

First of all the hotel and the rooms were looking better on the pictures. Expected it will be better. Of course the hotel is in a good location, but I'm in a doubt if it worth 4 stars. There should be a carpet on the floor, as the floor is not so warm in winter time and it's cold for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Irmantas R
Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank E8546FQstephenh
HlavacovaZ, Manažer at Hotel Beseda Prague, responded to this review

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here 3 nights to enjoy the beautiful city of Prague and their Christmas markets. One of the key reasons we chose this hotel is because it offered a 24 hour reception and we had a late flight. We had a lovely spacious room, big comfy bed, with a good sized bathroom, free safe was also included in our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gorwydd
HlavacovaZ, Manažer at Hotel Beseda Prague, responded to this review

Dear Traveler Gorwydd, thank you very much for your review and recommending us to other. We all are happy that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcome you back in soonest future. Kind regards Tomas Novotny

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights and the hotel is great very clean good location nice spacious rooms, big bathrooms every thing you need including hairdryer. with free WiFi and a mini bar. Mini bar reasonably priced as well. Lifts to all floors the staff are very freindly Would definitely recommend if you are planning a trip to Prague.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mikeice68
HlavacovaZ, Manažer at Hotel Beseda Prague, responded to this review

Dear Traveler Mikeice68, I m happy that you had great stay, thank you very much for nice review. Best regards Tomas Novotny

lancs.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We went to Prague thinking it would be another city rip off , how wrong we were ,prague is a cultural delight ,fabulous buildings,good restaurants,and loads of history,there is something for everyone,and the prices are very reasonable

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dingle_9
HlavacovaZ, Manažer at Hotel Beseda Prague, responded to this review

Dear Traveler dingle_9, thank you very much for your visit and review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Best regards Tomas Novotny

Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for 4 nights, Staff friendly, Room clean. Our bathroom only had a sit in bath shower, which we found a little-- difficult to get in and out of for us, The tea tray wasn't repellish after the first day, nor were the toiletries. Unlike other reviews I didn't enjoy the breakfast, no croissants and the cereals were poor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alilon56
HlavacovaZ, Manažer at Hotel Beseda Prague, responded to this review

Dear Traveler alilon56, thank you for your review, we are sorry that we did not fulfill your expectations. Hopefully you get us chance during next visit in the future. Best regards Tomas Novotny

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 December 2016

Just returned from a 4 night stay at this hotel and thoroughly recommend it. The central location was perfect, all the main sites easily within walking distance. The hotel itself in all areas was spotlessly clean. Our twin bedded room on floor 3 was warm, with comfortable beds and linen, modern bathroom with shower bath, perfect after a cold day...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clairebear1408
HlavacovaZ, Manažer at Hotel Beseda Prague, responded to this review

Dear Traveler Clairebear1408, thank you very much for your review, we are happy that you enjoyed your stay. We hope that you get us chance welcome you back in nearest future. Regards Tomas Novotny

Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 December 2016 via mobile

We arrived on the Monday for a short stay whilst visiting the Christmas markets. Room was very clean. Fresh towels. Warm. Extra blankets. Tea and coffee facilities. Toiletries. Beds very comfortable. Staff very friendly. Didn't eat breakfast so can't comment on the food. But would definitely return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bapz
HlavacovaZ, Manažer at Hotel Beseda Prague, responded to this review

Dear Traveler Bapz, I m delighted read that you enjoyed hotel and service. We all hope to welcoming you soon back. With kindest regards Tomas Novotny

Reviewed 8 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed here as part of a cheap Christmas market break thru BA.com The hotel was clean and tidy but that's as good as it gets. Breakfast was nothing special and the bar never opened for drinks in the evening. We were given the disabled room our first night and we asked to move as it was very noisy and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joshua C
HlavacovaZ, Manažer at Hotel Beseda Prague, responded to this review

Dear Traveler Joshua C. thank you for comments, it makes me sad that you did not enjoy your stay with us and that we did not fulfill your expectations. I would like to thank you once again for your feedback and we all hope to welcome you back in the near future. With kindest regards Tomas Novotny

2,205 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (226)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (61)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (102)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (152)
Viewed
Amenities (9)
Viewed
Duplex Suite (28)
Viewed
Family Room (28)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Standard Room (20)
Viewed
Suite (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1827)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (60)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1761)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Caesar Prague
Hotel Caesar Prague
#174 of 667 in Prague
1,198 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Elite Hotel
Elite Hotel
#140 of 667 in Prague
317 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Roma Prague
Hotel Roma Prague
#147 of 667 in Prague
1,704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Praga 1
Hotel Praga 1
#245 of 667 in Prague
540 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Metropol Hotel Prague
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Astoria Hotel
Astoria Hotel
#135 of 667 in Prague
1,025 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Nove Mesto (New Town)

Neighbourhood Profile
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Nearly 700 hundred metres long, Wenceslas Square represents the most frequent and buzzing crossroads of the city. The National Museum in the upper part of the square watches over your spending spree in countless shops and retail stores lining the entire square, which ends at Na Příkopě, the most famous shopping street. When tired or broke, you can explore the city's underpasses, which can take you to the Old Town or to the courtyards of art nouveau houses with secret gems of greenery, white benches and rose bushes that provide unexpected peace in the midst of the city. Be sure to pay a visit to the traditional cafés, classic Czech pubs, cinemas and theatres. National Theatre near the river has a lot to offer to foreigners. Go to the river bank and enjoy live music and drinks while watching a sunset behind Prague Castle.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Beseda Prague is conveniently located in the historic town centre, just a few steps from famous Wenceslas Square, in one of the most attractive areas of Prague.All major points of interest are located within easy walking distance. You can reach Wenceslas Square and the National Theatre within 5 minutes, the Old Town Square within 10 minutes and Charles Bridge within 15 minutes.All rooms are equipped with stylish period furniture and feature anti-allergic bedding. Connecting rooms for large families as well as barrier-free rooms are also available. Total capacity of Hotel Beseda is 135 rooms.The hotel provides conference and meeting rooms for up to 250 guests. Free Wi-Fi is available in the entire hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Beseda Prague

Address: Vladislavova 1477/20, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 2
Price Range: ₹ 2,832 - ₹ 10,094 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Beseda Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Beseda Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#170 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Beseda Prague staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question
ottawa
5 months ago
sydney
over a year ago

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Beseda Prague staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room was basic and too hot for us on a night but was nice to come into after being out in the cold”
 of 5 bubbles E8546FQstephenh, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms seem good,and there are lifts”
 of 5 bubbles dingle_9, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
“room 525 was excellent”
 of 5 bubbles 546vicen_g, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Bring electric splitters- not enough power sockets. Also don't bring things that need refrigerating, the mini bar is very small and full.”
 of 5 bubbles nof_suf, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room is spacious”
 of 5 bubbles U1213GRdonnag, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay