We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Perla Hotel

Hotwire.comUS$ 177*
View Deal
#126 of 650 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 182*
US$ 177*
US$ 182*
US$ 182*
US$ 178*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Perla Hotel
Perla Hotel
Panoramas (5)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,121 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 579: English reviews
Start your review of Perla Hotel
 Click to rate
Pittsburgh
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Very modern rooms, nicely decorated. Room and bathroom a bit on the small side. Good breakfast assortment and very helpful staff. Within a 10-15 minute walk of key points in the city. Great Italian restaurant a few doors away.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank organizedplanner
Stavanger, Norway
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

If i am traveling back to Prague i will definitely stay at Perla Hotel again. They cleaned our room every day, breakfast was good, and kind people in the reception. And the best thing was the location! In the middle of everything!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie M
Praguestine, Manažer at Perla Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Julie, Thank you for your review of our Hotel, our unique location. We look forward to welcoming you back to Prague and The Perla Hotel again, in the near future. Sincerely, Hotel Perla Management

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Came for a long weekend back in March and stayed in this hotel due to the low price and positive reviews. when we arrived we were greeted by friendly staff and the room we were given was modern and clean. The corridors smelt a bit of stale smoke, but luckily the smell didn't waft into the bedrooms. The hotel was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David R
Praguestine, Manažer at Perla Hotel, responded to this review

Dear David, Thank you very much for such a positive feedback! We really appreciate you have taken your time and shared your experiences via TripAdvisor. We will be very happy to welcome you again in our property. Kind Regards Hotel Perla Management

Affoltern am Albis, Switzerland
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

The Hotel is very close to the main attractions in the center of Prague. Our room and bathroom were both very clean but a bit small. In the bathroom there wasn't enough space for all of our things (and we didn't bring much). On the plus side, our bed was very comfortable! We also liked the breakfast (especially the selection...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Olivia M
Praguestine, Manažer at Perla Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Olivia, Thank you so much for your kind comments. We truly appreciate your feedback regarding your stay with us and we're glad that you enjoyed your holiday. Thank you for your stay at our property. Kind regards Hotel Perla Management

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I was there for 4 days 3 nights stay at the Perla Hotel. The location was very central to almost all attractions by walking. Importantly the rooms were very clean and modern. Shower pressure was average and the amenities in the room was appropriate but without a kettle, but the hotel has rental service for the kettle and the two...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank royyap2014
Praguestine, Manažer at Perla Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you so much for your kind comments. We truly appreciate your feedback regarding your stay with us and we're glad that you enjoyed your holiday. Thank you for your stay. We hope to see you at our hotel again in the future! Kind regards Hotel Perla Management

Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

One of the best hotels I've been to, the location is excellent, near the old town and the metro station. The staff were soo friendly and helpful, room was very comfortable. It is for sure a must stay in while in Prague!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ibrahim S
Praguestine, Manažer at Perla Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ibrahim, Thank you very much for such a positive feedback! We really appreciate you have taken your time and shared your experiences via TripAdvisor. We are really happy you have chosen our hotel for your stay and have enjoyed it that much. Best Regards Hotel Perla Management

Hallstavik, Stockholm County, Sweden
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very nice beds, Clean and fresh. The staff where very friendly and the breakfast was good. A Little bit too small room for the breakfast. Some noise from the street some times but nothing that bothered me. Just a few minutes away from the old astronomical Watch.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lena A
Praguestine, Manažer at Perla Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lena, Thank you very much for your feedback! We really appreciate you have taken your time and shared your experiences via TripAdvisor. Kind Regards Hotel Perla Management

Bayville, New Jersey
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Located in the very heart of Old Town. Very friendly staff, excellent breakfast. Room was clean and updated. Good acces to all the attractions of Old Town especially the Old Town Square and Astronomical Clock. Easy walk to Charles Bridge and more

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John K
Praguestine, Manažer at Perla Hotel, responded to this review

Dear John, Thank you for your review of our Hotel, our unique location. We look forward to welcoming you back to Prague and The Perla Hotel again, in the near future. Sincerely Hotel Perla Management

Coatbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just arrived back home after three nights in the Perla I thought it was a brilliant location some people complain about street noise,this was not an issue for me,and they supply ear plugs in any case. the service in my opinion was excellent the breakfast was good and plentiful and the waiting staff were very attentive without being annoying. the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Gerry5759
Praguestine, Manažer at Perla Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, We greatly appreciate that you took the time to write this review and would like to thank you for giving us the maximum score! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Your sincerely Hotel Perla Management

Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

This is the first time I have visited Prague and it won't be the last. However I will not be returning to this hotel. The location was perfect however, on arriving at the reception, the reception staff were unfriendly and rude. It was as if we had disturbed her break by walking into the hotel. The room was a decent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hannah G
Praguestine, Manažer at Perla Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your review . We are very sorry for your opinion on Perla Hotel Prague reception. We are implementing your views in a process of improving our services. Kind Regards Hotel Perla Management

639 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (388)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (135)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (44)
Viewed
Other (131)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (205)
Viewed
Amenities (49)
Viewed
Double Room (35)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
The Hotel (54)
Viewed
Twin Room (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Liberty
Hotel Liberty
#38 of 650 in Prague
1,076 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Rott Hotel
Rott Hotel
#81 of 650 in Prague
1,466 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Friday Hotel Prague
Friday Hotel Prague
#75 of 650 in Prague
700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Grand Hotel Praha
Grand Hotel Praha
#137 of 650 in Prague
808 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
#10 of 650 in Prague
717 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Retezova
Hotel Residence Retezova
#110 of 650 in Prague
597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Stare Mesto (Old Town)

Neighbourhood Profile
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
One of the oldest neighbourhoods in town represents the medieval heart of Prague. It’s no surprise it is bustling with tourists every time of day. Križovnický square, overlooking Charles Bridge with Prague Castle in the background, is probably the most beautiful square in the city. Its unique historical atmosphere of gothic houses and churches, cobblestone streets and squares, and stone towers blend together with the modern era. A vast array of bars, restaurants, dance clubs, international brand shops, galleries and hotels bring life to the old city. With its charming and picturesque cobblestone streets, the nightlife and parties will surely be unforgettable.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Centrally located boutique hotel, with unusual design, personal services. Ideal also for romantic couples and family reunions. Guests appreciate location in the historical city centre, easy access, great value for money, rich breakfast. Guest can relax in sauna or train in gym. Free WiFi in public areas and rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Perla Hotel

Address: Perlova 412/1, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Price Range: ₹ 6,423 - ₹ 13,300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Perla Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Perla Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Perla Hotel Prague
Hotel Perla Prague
Hotel Style:
#82 Business Hotel in Prague
#103 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#110 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#122 Family Hotel in Prague
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Perla Hotel staff and other travellers.
22 questions
Ask a question
Asheville, North Carolina
6 months ago
Grimsby, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Annapolis, Maryland
3 months ago

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from Perla Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Best Location!”
S673PLjuliem, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“you are middle of the attractions everything is within 1 min to 5 min walk (Charles bridge)”
royyap2014, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Our room was exactly as pictured on their web site”
johnkR4369RE, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“Room 210 is opposite a drinks/snacks vending machine, which can cause disturbance late at night.”
irenel278, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If wheelchair accessibility is important check hotel first as there are 5 / 6 steps up to the landing where the lifts are”
adrianh794, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotwire.com
US$ 177* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 182
Hotels.comUS$ 178
Expedia.comUS$ 177
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates