We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Prague Centre Plaza

Expedia.comUS$ 227*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Prague Centre Plaza
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

405 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 155: English reviews
Start your review of Prague Centre Plaza
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago

Arrived at hotel to be told we had been moved to a different hotel, told it was better, no reason given despite asking. The alternative hotel was more basic, rooms smaller, so small there wasn't even a wardrobe, no bar, not even somewhere to have a coffee. Spoke to staff who laughed when we told them about how we were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue W
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Clean rooms, beautiful view of the neighboorhood, great service and overall excellent stay. Had a lot of fun and the food was really great for what we've seen in other countries around eastern Europe👍🏼

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Xavier L
Michal_Volny, Manažer at Prague Centre Plaza, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We are glad your were happy with us and please welcome again !

Somerset, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is very much a budget hotel. Room was reasonably spacious and clean. We were not troubled by traffic noise mentioned in some reviews. The room appeared to have been recently refurbished although this was slightly spoiled by a 7 cm diameter carpet stain (bleach) in a conspicuous position. Furniture fairly basic. Comfortable beds. Room serviced each day but tea...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roger W
Michal_Volny, Manažer at Prague Centre Plaza, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We are glad your were happy with us and please welcome again !

Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Booked 5 days for Easter for our family of 4. Very nice and professional staff. Hotel was completely booked, so staff was very busy. They had to deal with a lot of drunk British people and they really did the best they could. room clean, room size ok. modern decoration The hotel is VERY noisy... noise from the street (busy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carine C
Michal_Volny, Manažer at Prague Centre Plaza, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We are glad your were happy with us and please welcome again !

Wishaw, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 April 2017

Recently stayed at the hotel for a stag doo. Our duration of stay for was four days. From the moment we got there the staff were organised and it took little time to book in after a long day of travelling. The rooms are just what you need for a short visit. Beds were comfy, toilet facilities were clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gareth534
Michal_Volny, Manažer at Prague Centre Plaza, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We are glad your were happy with us and please welcome again !

sunderland UK
Reviewed 4 March 2017 via mobile

Got a very reasonable price for 4 nights and the location was well served by public transport. I emailed the hotel asking for a quiet room, bounce back reply received and we were given a top floor room which was clean and comfortable. The only niggle was that one of the skylight windows didn't seal shut properly and we were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karaokejackie
Michal_Volny, Manažer at Prague Centre Plaza, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review, we are glad you were satisfied. Please, accept as a small compliment free entry to our SPA on your next visit.

Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
 Report
Helpful?
Thank I544ROraymondc
Michal_Volny, Manažer at Prague Centre Plaza, responded to this review

Dunfermline
Reviewed 31 January 2017 via mobile

My husband booked this hotel as a surprise trip for a special birthday for me. We both feel that it was an adequate hotel to use as a base from which to explore the city of Prague. It's approx 30-40 mins walk to the Old Town Square & is situated on a very busy road. We were very disappointed that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank V G
Michal_Volny, Manažer at Prague Centre Plaza, responded to this review

We are sorry that you were not fully satisfied, we will try you mentioned the problem to resolve as quickly as possible. The SPA is necessary to book in advance, so maybe that was the reason why we did not offer this services to you. With our best regards, reception, Magdalena

County Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

Very good location, I thought the staff were very friendly and helpful, the room was clean and warm and the room we were staying in was a good size. I really couldn't fault this place especially considering the price. I would happily stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ronan Q
Michal_Volny, Manažer at Prague Centre Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Ronan, thank you very much for your review. We are glad your were happy with us and please welcome again! On your next visit we offer you free entry to our salt cave. Thank you!

Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 January 2017

The Prague Center Plaza was clean & warm & not bad value for money but I was travelling with a disabled friend so the location was too far away for him as it was around 25 mins walk to Wenceleslas square and on using the lift to gain access to our room their was still a flight of stairs to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steve B
Michal_Volny, Manažer at Prague Centre Plaza, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are sorry that you were not fully satisfied, we will try you mentioned the problem to resolve as quickly as possible. We hope you enjoyed Prague anyway. With our best regards, reception - Magdalena

121 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (92)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Other (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (22)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 2
Prague Centre Superior
Prague Centre Superior
#480 of 651 in Prague
295 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel Saint George
Hotel Saint George
#319 of 651 in Prague
721 reviews
Praha 2
Residence Select Prague
Residence Select Prague
#331 of 651 in Prague
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 2
ABE Hotel
ABE Hotel
#298 of 651 in Prague
180 reviews
Praha 2
City Central Hotel
City Central Hotel
#562 of 651 in Prague
340 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel Union Prague
Hotel Union Prague
#277 of 651 in Prague
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Prague Centre Plaza

Address: Fuegnerovo namesti 1806/1, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague
Price Range: ₹ 3,747 - ₹ 27,453 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Prague Centre Plaza 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Prague Centre Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prague Centre Plaza Hotel Prague
Centre Plaza Hotel Prague
Hotel Style:
#47 Spa Hotel in Prague
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Prague Centre Plaza staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Prague Centre Plaza staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book a different hotel if you want to be sure of staying in the hotel you book”
D5860KEsuew, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room to the side or one to the rear to minimise noise.”
911RogerW, 28 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Bring ear plugs”
CarineC445, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for the fifth floor”
Gareth534, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“When you report items that are broken or missing you expect the problem to be sorted. Staff training is greatly needed (not all) and management need to quickly and seriously address some of these shortfalls.”
I544ROraymondc, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$ 227* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$ 227
Hotels.comUS$ 227
Hotwire.comUS$ 227
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates