We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hostel Chili Prague

Hostelworld.comUS$ 15*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 48*
US$ 15*
Great Deal
US$ 48*
US$ 48*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Hostel Chili Prague
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

439 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hostel Chili Prague
See the most recent reviews
Showing 244: English reviews
Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewed 8 February 2016

Stayed there for the first time and I can say that even if you don't know the city you'll easy find the way to hostel.Friendly staff,good location,close to every place at old town.Clean rooms & good wi-fi)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anna M
Chili452, Manažer at Hostel Chili Prague, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for choosing our hostel during your visit to Prague. We also appreciate you taking time and share your experience with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hostel. We are looking forward to meet you in our hostel again. Best regards Hostel Chili

Rome, Italy
Reviewed 15 January 2016 via mobile

I said I give you another try.. I've been there last years for a night and again this Christmas. The hostel is not well organised and its dirty like hell. They don't accept credit cards unless you don't pay 5% overprice. Euro and other currencies not allowed and you have to pay the city tax which is 15% on your...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michele R
Chili452, Manažer at Hostel Chili Prague, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback. We don´t use Euro in the Czech republic, you should exchange money before your travel. Also city tax is nothing unusual and you have to pay it in every hotel. We have to introduce key deposit, because guests always left mess in the kitchen. If your wifi didn´t work, you could use wifi...

Quito, Ecuador
Reviewed 9 January 2016

The hostel is very well located and very cheap, even for Prague! Service was ok, the man from the reception was very very kind and helpful. Anyway, the hostel was very old and noisy at night (I think due to the very old heaters, one was not working) also the beds were really uncomfortable. We had a room in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank itlczr
Chili452, Manažer at Hostel Chili Prague, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for choosing our hostel during your visit to Prague. We also appreciate you taking time and share your experience with us. We would like to apologize for the noise. Hostel is in historical building, so we can´t build an elevator here. Best regards Hostel CHili

Reviewed 26 December 2015 via mobile

A very bad hostel with an awful service , so noisy and uncomfortable !! The rooms heaters not working , the building is very old and the floors make noise while walking ! It's location is not that bad , 10 min walking to the famous charlie bridge , if u prefer saving money on ur own relaxation it will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ebram N
Chili452, Manažer at Hostel Chili Prague, responded to this review

Dear guest, we would like to thank you for your feedback even that you didn´t enjoy your stay in our hostel. Your feedback is really important for us, because we can only improve our services by knowing your opinion. Best regards Hostel Chili

Reviewed 26 December 2015 via mobile

Only positive attributes are the location and the price. For about 5-6 euro a night during low season it's hard to pass this up. There are some things I didn't like. The building is super old and rundown and it shows. There are too few toilets for the amount of rooms. The wifi doesn't reach all the rooms. The rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kyle L
Chili452, Manažer at Hostel Chili Prague, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are so sorry to hear that you were disappointed. We also thank you for your comment, which is very valued for us, because we can only improve our services by knowing your opinion. Best regards Hostel Chili

Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewed 6 December 2015

the things that i like are; the hostel has really central location ambience is so nice, the person both workers and guests are friendly. price is not expensive. The things that ı dont like; there is no elevator on there cleaning is not good beds are not comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yunus Ö
Chili452, Manažer at Hostel Chili Prague, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your comment with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in our hostel. Hostel is in historical building, so we can´t build an elevator here. We are looking forward to meet you in our hostel again. Best regards Hostel Chili

Timisoara, Romania
Reviewed 25 November 2015

It might not be the most clean, neither the most beautiful one, but I enjoyed my stay here since it was full with young and fun people, room was also nice as it had a very high ceiling. You had to share the bathroom with 2 other rooms but it reminded me about college.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pirvu2015
Chili452, Manažer at Hostel Chili Prague, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for taking time to give us your feedback. We are glad that you liked our hostel during your stay. We are looking forward to meet you in our hostel again. Best regards Hostel Chili

Uppsala, Sweden
Reviewed 19 November 2015

We found our stay at chili hostel quite pleasent, the room was nice and cozy, and the toilet was not that bad. Only negative sides was some matresses were kinda thin and didn't get to many smiles! Would recommend to anyone looking for cheap and comfortable place to stay.

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lucasc778
Chili452, Manažer at Hostel Chili Prague, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for taking time to give us your feedback. The type of matresses is individual requirements and everyone prefers something else. Best regards Hostel Chili

Reviewed 7 November 2015

We stayed at the hostel as part of an excursion with other 20 people. From the moment we arrived the front desk guy managed to treat every single person badly for no reason. We were all quite and respectful. But he made us all feel un welcome. I find it unacceptable. All the other problems about the hostel (no elevator,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TiagoFromBrazil
Chili452, Manažer at Hostel Chili Prague, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for any inconveniences that you had during your stay in our hostel. Too bad that we don´t know the date of your stay to check, who the receptionist was there.

Krakow, Poland
Reviewed 27 October 2015

- very dirty place- both rooms, corridors, common spaces, toilets - bed bugs have bitten me and my friend - unfriendly staff - bathrooms with fungus - towels with stains - beds with stains and hair of other people

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JustynaGosia
Chili452, Manažer at Hostel Chili Prague, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are really sorry to hear that you didn´t enjoy your stay in our hostel, however thank you for your feedback. The room was searched and the bed bugs weren´t found. Best regards Hostel Chili

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (30)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hostel Mango
Hostel Mango
#39 of 646 in Prague
288 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hostel Downtown
Hostel Downtown
#5 of 646 in Prague
1,174 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hostel Miles
Hostel Miles
#126 of 646 in Prague
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 2
Hostel Centre Prague
Hostel Centre Prague
#284 of 646 in Prague
63 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hostel Orange
Hostel Orange
#64 of 646 in Prague
213 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hostel Emma
Hostel Emma
#338 of 646 in Prague
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Nove Mesto (New Town)

Neighbourhood Profile
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Nearly 700 hundred metres long, Wenceslas Square represents the most frequent and buzzing crossroads of the city. The National Museum in the upper part of the square watches over your spending spree in countless shops and retail stores lining the entire square, which ends at Na Příkopě, the most famous shopping street. When tired or broke, you can explore the city's underpasses, which can take you to the Old Town or to the courtyards of art nouveau houses with secret gems of greenery, white benches and rose bushes that provide unexpected peace in the midst of the city. Be sure to pay a visit to the traditional cafés, classic Czech pubs, cinemas and theatres. National Theatre near the river has a lot to offer to foreigners. Go to the river bank and enjoy live music and drinks while watching a sunset behind Prague Castle.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet

Additional Information about Hostel Chili Prague

Address: Pstrossova 7/205, Prague 11000, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Price Range: ₹ 1,528 - ₹ 12,153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hostel Chili Prague 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hostel Chili Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hostel Chili Prague staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hostel Chili Prague staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pick a lower room, they seem cleaner and you don't have to climb so many stairs.”
, 29 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms in the big dormitory are the only valueble for the money”
377irenejk, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Use wifi in lobby, bring a GOOD lock, bring shower tongs.”
912dims, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't pick a bed here at all”
meaganp957, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Fourth Floor washroom very disappointing.”
shilpas254, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hostelworld.com
US$ 15* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$ 48
TravelocityUS$ 48
PricelineUS$ 47
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates