We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hostel Chili Prague

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hostel Chili Prague
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

405 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hostel Chili Prague
See the most recent reviews
Showing 226: English reviews
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed there just for one night but it was nice. Cheap and with free Wi-Fi. The bedroom we stayed in had its own bathroom and, although it wasn't really new, it was clean. There were a lot of young people and a good environment to meet new people, although it could be sometimes a little bit noisy. It was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mercedes R
Chili452, Manažer at Hostel Chili Prague, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel during your visit to Prague. We also appreciate you taking time and share your experience with us. We are glad that you have a pleasant stay with us. Also we are very pleased that our stuffs and services met your expectations. We are looking forward to meet you... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2016

I've chosen this hostel because it was one of the cheaper ones close to the center. But I couldn't sleep at all because my mattress was full of bed bugs - unfortunately I've noticed too late and was bitten everywhere. The night manager was unable to change me to another bed so I was waiting awake all night in the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank taros33
Chili452, Manažer at Hostel Chili Prague, responded to this review

Hello, thank you for your feedback. I would like to inform you that everytime guest has suspicion we directly call deratizator. Usually he found nothing at the room. Everytime we call them just to be sure and very often is just mosquito who picked somebody in the night. Best regards hostel Chili More 

Travellers are raving about these Prague hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
greece
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2016 via mobile

Stayed in a double room which was perfect!! Had our own private bath and toilet!! Recommend anyone who wants to visit this hostel to try to get this room, well worth the money!!! As an extra bonus had wifi connection in our room!! Great location!!

Helpful?
2 Thank funny23
Chili452, Manažer at Hostel Chili Prague, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel during your visit to Prague. We also appreciate you taking time and share your experience with us. We are glad that you have a pleasant stay with us. Also we are very pleased that our stuffs and services met your expectations. We are looking forward to meet you... More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2016 via mobile

Location is great and price is tempting, but please believe these tripadvisor's reviews and stay away from this place! I read them, but booked two nights in this hostel anyway thinking " maybe other people just have higher standards when it comes to accomodation. I can live with few spots on the ceiling or a squeeky floor" Yeah, I could... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Matkapuhveli
Chili452, Manažer at Hostel Chili Prague, responded to this review

Hello, thank you for your feedback. I would like to inform you that everytime guest has suspicion we directly call deratizator. Usually he found nothing at the room. Everytime we call them just to be sure and very often is just mosquito who picked somebody in the night. Best regards hostel Chili More 

1 review
Reviewed 30 May 2016

The location of the hostel is perfect because it is really close to the city center. In the same moment it is almost impossible to find better price around. The atmosphere in the lobby is great and you can always easily meet new friends there. Also there is a kitchen which you can use for free but of course you... More 

Helpful?
Thank Vladimir M
Chili452, Manažer at Hostel Chili Prague, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel during your visit to Prague. We also appreciate you taking time and share your experience with us. We are glad that you have a pleasant stay with us. Also we are very pleased that our stuffs and services met your expectations. We are looking forward to meet you... More 

Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2016

We visited Prague and stayed at Chili hostel, we had a great time there and we highly recommend staying there because of many reasons: Firstly, the hostel is situated in the city centre just 7 minutes by foot to the old town square! Secondly, the staff at the reception are very friendly, kind and helpful, they told us which places... More 

Helpful?
Thank Irene94_13
Chili452, Manažer at Hostel Chili Prague, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel during your visit to Prague. We also appreciate you taking time and share your experience with us. We are glad that you have a pleasant stay with us. Also we are very pleased that our stuffs and services met your expectations. We are looking forward to meet you... More 

1 review
Reviewed 25 May 2016

It is so dirty and they are not nice with guest. I have slept in cheaper, safer, cleaner and much better places in Prague for less money. The cleaner is coming to the toilet just t take the rubbish bag...not cleaning. It is noisy, the wifi is working just sometimes. It is an old building but it doesn´t have to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Elvira A
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 May 2016 via mobile

I was visiting Prague for the first time and booked a three night stay in Chilli Hostel which was recommended by other friends. As I was staying in such place for the first time, following are my observations for this hostel; -Receptionists weren't rude and not too friendly either -Walking distance to City Centre, Old Town and Central Train Station... More 

Helpful?
Thank SanwalKundi
Chili452, Manažer at Hostel Chili Prague, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel during your visit to Prague. We also appreciate you taking time and share your experience with us. Best regards hostel Chili More 

Gouveia, Portugal
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2016

At first sight it might be a really good deal: very cheap with everything you need. Nice bedrooms, clean facilites, free wi-fi, good lounge, and a kitchen with all the things you need. However it's the worst place to be: SECURITY HERE IS AWFUL! Even with lockers is really easy to be robbed in this hostel. The staff is nice... More 

Helpful?
Thank BeSantos
Chili452, Manažer at Hostel Chili Prague, responded to this review

Hello, thank you for your feedback. I am very disappointed that i dont know when did you were in our hostel. Receptionist has to help you. It is his/her job. So i dont know who was working at your time. Damage. I am sorry inconveniences which happend at the time you were here. Best regards More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2016

Just an average hostel, the main reason why I chose it is that it's not far from the main railway station Likes: - nice price - near the Hlavni Nadrazi - nice style - high ceiling Dislikes: - no soap in bathroom - one bathroom for a whole floor - very big deposits for everything: they literally take deposits for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Asal M
Chili452, Manažer at Hostel Chili Prague, responded to this review

Hello, thank you for your feedback. By situation we accepted to have deposit because customer break a our stuffs or leaved kitchen totally dirty. From the begining we were open for not strictly rulles, unfortunatelly it is not possible. Best regards hostel Chili More 

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Hostel Fontana
#319 of 644 in Prague
29 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hostel Mango
Hostel Mango
#37 of 644 in Prague
272 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hostel Downtown
Hostel Downtown
#5 of 644 in Prague
1,073 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hostel Emma
Hostel Emma
#282 of 644 in Prague
169 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Rosemary Hostel
Rosemary Hostel
#87 of 644 in Prague
176 reviews
Hostel Boudnik
#182 of 644 in Prague
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Nove Mesto (New Town)

Neighbourhood Profile
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Nearly 700 hundred metres long, Wenceslas Square represents the most frequent and buzzing crossroads of the city. The National Museum in the upper part of the square watches over your spending spree in countless shops and retail stores lining the entire square, which ends at Na Příkopě, the most famous shopping street. When tired or broke, you can explore the city's underpasses, which can take you to the Old Town or to the courtyards of art nouveau houses with secret gems of greenery, white benches and rose bushes that provide unexpected peace in the midst of the city. Be sure to pay a visit to the traditional cafés, classic Czech pubs, cinemas and theatres. National Theatre near the river has a lot to offer to foreigners. Go to the river bank and enjoy live music and drinks while watching a sunset behind Prague Castle.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )

Additional Information about Hostel Chili Prague

Address: Pstrossova 7/205, Prague 11000, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Price Range: ₹ 800 - ₹ 7,634 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hostel Chili Prague 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Hostel Chili Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hostel Chili Prague staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hostel Chili Prague staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms in the big dormitory are the only valueble for the money”
 of 5 bubbles 377irenejk, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Use wifi in lobby, bring a GOOD lock, bring shower tongs.”
 of 5 bubbles 912dims, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't pick a bed here at all”
 of 5 bubbles meaganp957, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Fourth Floor washroom very disappointing.”
 of 5 bubbles shilpas254, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Double rooms are the best, both with and without a shared toilet.”
 of 5 bubbles Irene94_13, 26 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay