We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hostel Chili Prague

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hostel Chili Prague
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

434 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 241: English reviews
Start your review of Hostel Chili Prague
 Click to rate
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Ridiculously dirty. Staff very impolite. I had to move to an hotel after one night. Standard are below low and very good luck if you are on the 5th floor. Only one star for the location. Not worth it at all

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Plaistow25
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I don't say is worst place to stay, but you can find a better place than this for sure. 75euro per night( Easter weekend) is not at all worth it. No wifi in room, I complain the problem but the guy doesn't give a s***. They ask money for everything with wrong attitude is totally unacceptable. Customer service is so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jebahitty
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We've had 5 days here in March. The location is perfect almost all of the important points are accessible trough the walking. Also this hostel has lots of good places to visit around including restaurants , churches , clubs , etc . About the residence : we had 2 private rooms with 4 beds each , it's cheap , comfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kirill G
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Really cheap hotel with great location. Just minimal package you need to stay if you are not looking for comfort. Just a bed, shower, soap, towel, wi-fi, luggage storage and a safe. The building is old and is not very-well maintained. Not very pleasant atmosphere.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maxim B
Reviewed 25 February 2017

One night costed me 5 euro, and with this low price acomodation standards was ok. People working in reception were very helpfl. Pleace in greate location, you are able to go on foot to all most important atractions and bus station as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank roksana w
Plovdiv, Bulgaria
Reviewed 19 February 2017

If you want only a place where you can sleep this hostel is good one. But if you expect something special it's not your place. Staff are nice and friendly, location is near to the center and its cheap. The only thing that I didn't like is that my sheеts were dirty.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AntoniyaN
Reviewed 11 February 2017 via mobile

It is really not to recommend. The personal is not friendly the rooms are very dirty . The receptionist lost our reservation so we had to make a new reservation as we arrived with a doppel preise. .........

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ahmed A
Accra, Ghana
Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

My friend and I spent a day here on our euro trip with a stop over in Paris. Let me cut to the chase.not so bad if you willing to forgo certain comforts. After all it's a budget hostel that's why it's cheap. Pros 1.Cheap price 2.Location good to visit most interesting places in Prague like astronomical clock wenclas square...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Yaw C
Chili452, Sales manager at Hostel Chili Prague, responded to this review

Dears, thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in Prague and in our hostel Chili. Unfortunately, because the hostel is located in a historic building, it is not possible to build an elevator. Have a nice day Tereza

Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

I was in this hostel with my boyfriend, and I can't find the words to describe it. When we arrived the hall smelled so badly that we were extremely disgusted. The structure is really old, the walls are in bad condition. They ask you a deposit for the keys, a deposit (50 euros!) if you want use the kitchen. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hairspray_queen92
Reviewed 8 January 2017

Went to Prague with some friends, and needed a cheap(ish) place to stay. We heard about the bed bugs after booking the hostel, so we were praying nothing would happen. The reason there are bed bugs makes sense. The mattress was dirty, blankets and pillows likely haven't been cleaned in awhile either. The lockers to keep items seemed like they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RoomieTunes

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (29)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hostel Mango
Hostel Mango
#38 of 662 in Prague
287 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hostel Downtown
Hostel Downtown
#5 of 662 in Prague
1,161 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hostel Miles
Hostel Miles
#126 of 662 in Prague
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 2
Hostel Centre Prague
Hostel Centre Prague
#278 of 662 in Prague
63 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hostel Orange
Hostel Orange
#66 of 662 in Prague
211 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hostel Emma
Hostel Emma
#354 of 662 in Prague
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Nove Mesto (New Town)

Neighbourhood Profile
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Nearly 700 hundred metres long, Wenceslas Square represents the most frequent and buzzing crossroads of the city. The National Museum in the upper part of the square watches over your spending spree in countless shops and retail stores lining the entire square, which ends at Na Příkopě, the most famous shopping street. When tired or broke, you can explore the city's underpasses, which can take you to the Old Town or to the courtyards of art nouveau houses with secret gems of greenery, white benches and rose bushes that provide unexpected peace in the midst of the city. Be sure to pay a visit to the traditional cafés, classic Czech pubs, cinemas and theatres. National Theatre near the river has a lot to offer to foreigners. Go to the river bank and enjoy live music and drinks while watching a sunset behind Prague Castle.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet

Additional Information about Hostel Chili Prague

Address: Pstrossova 7/205, Prague 11000, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Price Range: ₹ 1,460 - ₹ 11,955 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hostel Chili Prague 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HostelWorld so you can book your Hostel Chili Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hostel Chili Prague staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hostel Chili Prague staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms in the big dormitory are the only valueble for the money”
377irenejk, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Use wifi in lobby, bring a GOOD lock, bring shower tongs.”
912dims, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't pick a bed here at all”
meaganp957, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Fourth Floor washroom very disappointing.”
shilpas254, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Double rooms are the best, both with and without a shared toilet.”
Irene94_13, 26 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5