We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all Speciality Lodging in Prague

Czech Inn

799 reviews
Save
Traveller (169)
Room & Suite (248)
Storyboard
Overview
  • Excellent61%
  • Very good31%
  • Average6%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“basement bar”(23 reviews)
“bed dorm”(34 reviews)
“tram stop”(52 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Bar/Lounge
Multilingual Staff
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
2.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Czech Inn
Special Price: 15% off room rate
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (799)Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Filter reviews
618 results
Traveller rating
371
184
41
13
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
371
184
41
13
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbasement barbed dormtram stopa private double roomthe free walking tourbar crawlown bathroomperson roomcity centrekey cardold townpublic transportenjoyed my staygreat roomsbeds were comfortableyogurthostel
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 618 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The most arrogant and rude receptionist I have ever experienced. I have traveled a lot but I was really shocked about so much dishonesty and rudeness. Would never set foot into this hostel ever again.More

Thank JillMDT78
Response from Lucia V, General Manager at Czech InnResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear JillKT78, Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience online. As the customer service is a top priority for us and we receive very positive feedback on our staff in vast majority of reviews I would like to ask you to...More

Property's Favourite Review
Reviewed 30 November 2017

I had very nice stay in Czech Inn. Hostel is clean, rooms are very comfortable (girls room has two showers!), staff was very helpfull, breakfast was great.I would highly recomend this hostel to anyone.More

Thank Zuzana B
Response from Lucia V, General Manager at Czech InnResponded 1 December 2017

Dear Zuzana B, On behalf of the entire Czech Inn team I would like to thank you for this fabulous review! We were delighted to welcome you at our hostel and we are super happy to hear you have had such an enjoyable stay with...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Super and special hostel with a beautiful atmosphere. Totally to recommend. Especially the service is so easy and nice. We were there with a large group of students, they really appreciate their stay.More

Thank Bea_970
Response from Lucia V, General Manager at Czech InnResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Bea_970, Thank you for this great review! We were happy to be your home away from home during your Prague stay and we are delighted to hear you have had such a nice stay with us. Thank you for recommending our hostel and for...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice design, clean rooms, good food. Cozy atmosphere at the entrance with some books, maps and other interesting stuff for young tourists. They host cutural events in the dining room as stand up shows, workshops and it seems funny. Not so far from the center....More

Thank dianapesaro79
Response from Lucia V, General Manager at Czech InnResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear dianapesaro79, It was a real pleasure for us to welcome you at our hostel and we are delighted to hear you have had a nice stay with us. I highly appreciate you have taken your time to write us such a wonderful feedback full...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My friend and I stayed at Czech Inn a few weeks ago. It was recommended to us from a friend, and they told us to stay there if we wanted something affordable, clean and fun; and wow were they right! Czech Inn blew our expectations...More

Thank Gabby A
Response from Lucia V, General Manager at Czech InnResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Gabby A, We were very happy to welcome you and your friend at Czech In recently and we are super happy to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us that much! We are glad to hear we were able to exceed your expectations...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456124
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$ 15 - US$ 125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 15 - US$ 125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (169)
Room & Suite (248)
Dining (58)
Pool & Beach (1)
Hotel & Grounds (170)
Bathroom (20)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Nearby
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Compared to the medieval heart of Prague, this
neighbourhood standing on former vineyards developed
very quickly in the first decades of the 19th century.
Today, it is the place where everyone wants to live,
and those who do, are proud of it. With its amazing
parks, classicist houses, terrace cafés, artsy bars,
cozy restaurants, markets, and vintage and trendy
shops, it is a home for people from all around the
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Schaij
20 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Patrick Z | Reviewed this property |
I booked with a group that had breakfast included, but it was in the downstairs bar and had the usual cereal and meats as well as a small crepe/pancake station which was a nice change.
1
Vote
Inkyimp
23 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Lucia V | Property representative |
Dear Inkyimp, Thank you very much for your question and for being interested in our hostel. Our rooms/bathrooms are unfortunately not wheelchair accessible at the moment, I am really sorry. You can however have a look at... More
0
Votes
mandy4press
18 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from BohemianH | Property representative |
Hello, I work for Czech Inn and haven't personally stayed in the 36 bed dorm (but have in other rooms). I can tell you that the room is not just one big open space, but is sectioned off into smaller areas so generally you... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Am besten ein privates Zimmer (Double oder Triple) mit privatem Bad buchen"
Read review
"Shared rooms are really good."
Read review
"Rooms for two people have them own kitchen and bathroom!"
Read review
"took a private room and a quieter room"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite