We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rosemary Hostel

Save
Share
Traveller (46)
Room & Suite (87)
Dining (8)
Overview
  • Excellent36%
  • Very good40%
  • Average16%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“common room”(13 reviews)
“train station”(12 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast Available
Non-Smoking Hotel
Kitchenette
Multilingual Staff
Free Parking
2 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (274)
Filter reviews
175 results
Traveller rating
70
63
22
6
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
70
63
22
6
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscommon roomtrain stationbooked a single roomprivate bathroomshared kitchenkitchen facilitieshour receptionbunk bedsminute walkold townwalking distancefive nightslocation is fantastictop floorcentral praguethe main touristtourist attractions
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 175 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed five nights with my mum in a twin room. Very good location, 5minutes away from the central station, and 5minites away from big area of shopping. Staff at the reception was very helpful, but housekeeping team was pretty rude and came into our...More

Thank Pauline V
Response from Petra19, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Rosemary HostelResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your rating and comment. We are glad that you did enjoyed your stay in Prague at our place.

Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

Deeply disappointed with our stay here. The first night we slept here we woke up covered in bed bug bites. There were over 60 bites on one of my arms alone (see photo). I alerted the front desk and all they said was that other...More

Thank xolajox3
Response from Petra19, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Rosemary HostelResponded 5 weeks ago

We apologize that this happended to you. This problem was solved out. Room is completely clean. We are sorry we didn t know about it, people which stayed in that room before you didn t have this problem. The exterminator told us that people are...More

Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights and the stay was very comfortable. The kitchen facilities were solid, the WiFi did the job and it was very clean. Unfortunately, due to the separated communal areas for each floor there was little atmosphere and the lack of...More

Thank George R
Response from Petra19, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Rosemary HostelResponded 9 August 2018

Thank you for your rating and comment. We are glad that you did enjoyed your stay in Prague at our place.

Reviewed 31 July 2018

I stayed at this location for five nights with ten others on a works trip. It is very much like military style accommodation, ten-man bunks with one shower and toilet. The staff were accommodating and helpful. The best thing about this hostel is the location...More

Thank Martyn T
Response from Petra19, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Rosemary HostelResponded 9 August 2018

Thank you for your rating and comment. We are glad that you did enjoyed your stay in Prague at our place.

Reviewed 23 July 2018

I went for a weekend away with a group of friends - Hostel Rosemary was ideal for us because it was cheap and very well situated. The rooms were nice, with my only complaint probably being the lack of showers, which made getting ready in...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ryxicon
Response from Petra19, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Rosemary HostelResponded 9 August 2018

Thank you for your rating and comment. We are glad that you did enjoyed your stay in Prague at our place.

View more reviews
About
Description
Hostel Rosemary is located in the center of Prague - Old Town, just few steps from Wenceslas square and Old Town square.You dont need to use the public transport when you stay here. All the famous sights are in ...More walking distance. If you will come by train, we are just 2 minutes walk from Main Train station - Praha hl.n. We run this place with our best already over 6 years. We are a Prague family and we live here since our birth.We live in the hostel together with you. Everybody are welcome - individuals backpackers, students, groups, couples or family... We are open to help you with all your questions. You will get Prague map for free and some good tips for restaurants or events around.Free Prague walking tours (2,5 hours), which we recommend are going on every day 1045am and 2pm just 5 minutes walk from us. Pub crawl meeting bar is aprox. 10 minutes walk from the hostel. Reception is open only from 8am to 7pm, but in case you need to come different time, dont worry, just let us know in advance or ring the bell night reception outside the building. There is always somebody staying here. All the rooms are spacious and clean with bedding and towel for free. To all private rooms is the ability to add extra bed. Common kitchen :- fully equipped, oven, dishwasher, microwave...- tv with international channels, 2x pc with printer, wifi for free in whole building.- free coffee and tea ready for you all the time, sometimes also a homemade cakes :) Groups :- For groups over 20 people we offer breakfast for extra 100 CZK inside the hostel- or breakfast, dinner or half board in nearby restaurant- transport for extra fee, Prague guide, tickets... Laundry: - we offer over night full service. So you dont have to waste your time in public laundry, we do your laundry for you.Its for extra charge, ask at the reception. Payment :We accept EUR, CZK or all credit - debit cards. It should be done on arrival or next day. Parking :- available on request in nearby garages. It cost only 400 CZK/day and you can buy it at the reception for this special price. Its better to reserve it in advance.- or you can park your car for free from 6pm untill 8am in street nearby, but ask at the reception where ! We are looking forward to meet you here and make you feel like home. In case we dont have free rooms, check our other property located just few steps from Charles Bridge - Little Town - hostel. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast Available
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Refrigerator in room
Pool
Beachfront
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Photos
Traveller (46)
Room & Suite (87)
Dining (8)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Nearby
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Nearly 700 hundred metres long, Wenceslas Square
represents the most frequent and buzzing crossroads of
the city. The National Museum in the upper part of the
square watches over your spending spree in countless
shops and retail stores lining the entire square,
which ends at Na Příkopě, the most famous shopping
street. When tired or broke, you can explore the
city's underpasses, which can take you to the Old Town
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Matthew F
10 March 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Petra19 | Property representative |
Hello, liquid soap is in each bathroom. Towels are provided, but small ones. Kind regards. Reception.
0
Votes
Google Translation
Jia Vei F
8 December 2014|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Petra19 | Property representative |
Hello, you can borrow hair dryer at the reception desk. Only liquid soap is in each bathroom. Kind regards. Reception.
0
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"4 Beds room in a room of 6"
Read review
"good location"
Read review
"6A has the private balcony"
Read review
"Female 4. It was clean and confortable with lockers"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing