We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rosemary Hostel

Save
Share
Traveller (46)
Room & Suite (87)
Dining (8)
Overview
  • Excellent40%
  • Very good36%
  • Average15%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“common room”(12 reviews)
“train station”(12 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast Available
Non-Smoking Hotel
Kitchenette
Multilingual Staff
Free Parking
2 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (269)
Filter reviews
174 results
Traveller rating
70
62
22
6
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
70
62
22
6
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscommon roomtrain stationbooked a single roomprivate bathroomshared kitchenkitchen facilitieshour receptionbunk bedsminute walkold townwalking distancelocation is fantastictop floorcentral praguethe main touristtourist attractionsstay there again
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 174 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Deeply disappointed with our stay here. The first night we slept here we woke up covered in bed bug bites. There were over 60 bites on one of my arms alone (see photo). I alerted the front desk and all they said was that other...More

Thank xolajox3
Response from Petra19, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Rosemary HostelResponded 1 week ago

We apologize that this happended to you. This problem was solved out. Room is completely clean. We are sorry we didn t know about it, people which stayed in that room before you didn t have this problem. The exterminator told us that people are...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights and the stay was very comfortable. The kitchen facilities were solid, the WiFi did the job and it was very clean. Unfortunately, due to the separated communal areas for each floor there was little atmosphere and the lack of...More

Thank George R
Response from Petra19, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Rosemary HostelResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your rating and comment. We are glad that you did enjoyed your stay in Prague at our place.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at this location for five nights with ten others on a works trip. It is very much like military style accommodation, ten-man bunks with one shower and toilet. The staff were accommodating and helpful. The best thing about this hostel is the location...More

Thank Martyn T
Response from Petra19, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Rosemary HostelResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your rating and comment. We are glad that you did enjoyed your stay in Prague at our place.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I went for a weekend away with a group of friends - Hostel Rosemary was ideal for us because it was cheap and very well situated. The rooms were nice, with my only complaint probably being the lack of showers, which made getting ready in...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ryxicon
Response from Petra19, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Rosemary HostelResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your rating and comment. We are glad that you did enjoyed your stay in Prague at our place.

Reviewed 13 July 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights while inter railing. As a group of young girls we all felt very safe and felt all our valuables were secure. A cosy, authentic feel with friendly staff. Kitchen is great and beds comfortable. Free wifi too. Only thing is...More

Thank ruthcolbert
Response from Petra19, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Rosemary HostelResponded 14 July 2018

Thank you for your rating and comment. We are glad that you did enjoyed your stay in Prague at our place.

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$ 17 - US$ 104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Budget Hotel in Prague
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 17 - US$ 104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Budget Hotel in Prague
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (46)
Room & Suite (87)
Dining (8)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Nearby
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Nearly 700 hundred metres long, Wenceslas Square
represents the most frequent and buzzing crossroads of
the city. The National Museum in the upper part of the
square watches over your spending spree in countless
shops and retail stores lining the entire square,
which ends at Na Příkopě, the most famous shopping
street. When tired or broke, you can explore the
city's underpasses, which can take you to the Old Town
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Matthew F
10 March 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Petra19 | Property representative |
Hello, liquid soap is in each bathroom. Towels are provided, but small ones. Kind regards. Reception.
0
Votes
Google Translation
Jia Vei F
8 December 2014|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Petra19 | Property representative |
Hello, you can borrow hair dryer at the reception desk. Only liquid soap is in each bathroom. Kind regards. Reception.
0
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"4 Beds room in a room of 6"
Read review
"good location"
Read review
"6A has the private balcony"
Read review
"Female 4. It was clean and confortable with lockers"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing