We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
3/9/2017 4/9/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}
    Neighbourhoods
    Neighbourhoods

    Residence Casa Italia

    Krizhikova 393/73 | Karlin, Prague 186 00, Czech Republic
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    3/9/2017 4/9/2017
    US$ 69
    US$ 70
    US$ 70
    Traveller (138)
    Room & Suite (30)
    Dining (3)
    Overview
    • Excellent31%
    • Very good38%
    • Average14%
    • Poor8%
    • Terrible9%
    5 days ago
    “Would definitely recommend!”
    4 Aug 2016
    “Top!!!”
    Free Wifi
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Airport Transportation
    Family Rooms
    Kitchenette
    Multilingual Staff
    Pets Allowed
    Laundry Service
    Shuttle Bus Service
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Residence Casa Italia
    Deals (7)
    3 Sep4 Sep
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • 3 Bed Private Ensuite
      US$ 69
      View Deal
    • Apartment (3 People) - Non-Refundable (Free WiFi)
      US$ 70
      View Deal
    • Apartment (3 Adults) - Non-refundable
      US$ 70
      View Deal
    View all 7 deals from US$ 69
    Hotel Charles Central
    1,090 reviews
    #176 of 649 hotels in Prague
     
    Galerie Royale
    523 reviews
    #149 of 649 hotels in Prague
     
    Karlin
    101 reviews
    #338 of 649 hotels in Prague
     
    Pension Aaron
    102 reviews
    #544 of 649 hotels in Prague
     
    Write a Review
    Turn Your Opinions into Points!
    Turn your opinions into JPMiles
    Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
    *You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    200
    Reviews (275)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 80 reviews

    Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

    Casa Italia was one of the highlights of my city trip to Prague. When me and my girlfriend arrived, we had no idea what to expect really. We booked the apartment mostly because of the kitchen, which would mean we could cook our own food...More

    Thank HuugLyde
    Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

    The best place to stay in Prague... It gives you the feeling of ancient and it is very cheep too. It is close to the center and you can get your privacy there. So for me it is not a hostel. It is like a...More

    Thank Kostadinka A
    Response from CasaItalia_manager, Receptionist at Residence Casa ItaliaResponded 5 August 2016

    Thank you really very very much!!! We are very happy that you liked our place. We hope that you will like to come back in the future :-) Have a nice day Michaela - reception

    Reviewed 28 July 2016

    there is no conecttion between the photos and the reality. we did not ask for money back. we just left and booked in another hotel. we must say that the woman in the resseption was very kind and did her best.

    Review collected in partnership with Wizz Tours
    1  Thank igalhgbx
    Response from CasaItalia_manager, Receptionist at Residence Casa ItaliaResponded 29 July 2016

    I am really sorry, that you didn't like it here. And thank you very much for your commentary about me :-) Have a nice day Michaela

    Reviewed 11 June 2016

    Having stayed here last year with a group of friends it felt like the best place to stay again this year, I was wrong. This year it was just me and one other friend who booked a twin one bedroom unfortunately due to our flights...More

    1  Thank Margret G
    Response from CasaItalia_manager, Michaela at Residence Casa ItaliaResponded 17 June 2016

    I am sorry that you didn't like your apartment. As I told you personally, noone was ever complaining about this apartment. I am sorry that you didn't tell me about the covers because I could have changed them for you. About the change of apartment...More

    Reviewed 5 May 2016 via mobile

    No free breakfast as advertised, unfinished remodeling, pipes sticking out of the walls, had to sit underneath the sink to sit on the toilet, scraped my knee on the plumbing several times, the pics online make it look nice, really run down, needs some deep...More

    1  Thank Garon A
    Hotel Charles Central
    1,090 reviews
    #176 of 649 hotels in Prague
     
    Galerie Royale
    523 reviews
    #149 of 649 hotels in Prague
     
    Karlin
    101 reviews
    #338 of 649 hotels in Prague
     
    Pension Aaron
    102 reviews
    #544 of 649 hotels in Prague
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Shuttle Bus Service
    • Airport Transportation
    • Laundry Service
    • Room amenities
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Air Conditioning
    • Minibar
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$ 42 - US$ 230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 14
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Casa Italia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Czech Republic >
    • Bohemia >
    • Prague >
    • Praha 8
    • Also Known As
    • Residence Casa Italia Prague
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (138)
    Room & Suite (30)
    Dining (3)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (110)
    Bathroom (7)
    Nearby
    Pension Aaron
    102 reviews
    .10 km away
     
    Karlin
    101 reviews
    .35 km away
     
    Hotel Charles Central
    1,090 reviews
    .07 km away
     
    Galerie Royale
    523 reviews
    .13 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Charleston
    189 reviews
    .16 km away
    Pizzeria Carllino
    240 reviews
    .06 km away
    Tankovna Karlin
    82 reviews
    .16 km away
    Amfora
    77 reviews
    .20 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    National Monument at Vitkov
    198 reviews
    .51 km away
    Chram Svateho Cyrila a Metodeje
    11 reviews
    .15 km away
    Chess KEY Room
    82 reviews
    .48 km away
    Zizkov Tours
    52 reviews
    .59 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Wrightyncfc
    7 June 2015|
    Answer
    Response from CasaItalia_manager | Property representative |
    The room is without iron, but we can lend hairdryers. Check-in is normaly untill 18:00 when the reception closes, but when clients let us know at least one day before, we can make an exception.
    0
    Votes
    Google Translation
    UKtravelerone
    18 March 2015|
    Answer
    Response from CasaItalia_manager | Property representative |
    There are a lot of restaurants and bars around - very near the residence. It is 20 minutes far from the city (by foot).
    0
    Votes
    Google Translation
    848jennybabe848
    21 October 2014|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Marco R | Property representative |
    yes, we have, just during the check in remember us, when you will arrive? you allready have a booking?
    0
    Votes
    Google Translation
    Room Tips
    "Always check the minibar against the minibar check list as soon as you arrive, sometimes they do not match..."
    Read review
    "Ask for a room to the back .ours was facing the street. A little noisy at night as needed windows open as no..."
    Read review
    "Up grade to a better apartment"
    Read review
    "The bright two level double was okay but only if you don't mind climbing the ladder to the second level..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing