We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
27/8/2017 28/8/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}
    Neighbourhoods
    Neighbourhoods

    Hotel Victoria

    Seifertova 617/26, Prague 130 00, Czech Republic
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    27/8/2017 28/8/2017
    US$ 72
    US$ 69
    SAVE US$ 3
    US$ 72
    US$ 69
    SAVE US$ 3
    US$ 72
    US$ 69
    SAVE US$ 3
    Traveller (192)
    Room & Suite (34)
    Dining (1)
    Overview
    • Excellent24%
    • Very good38%
    • Average23%
    • Poor7%
    • Terrible8%
    Travellers talk about
    “tram stop” (26 reviews)
    “city centre” (21 reviews)
    “half litre” (3 reviews)
    Wifi
    Breakfast included
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    3.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Hotel Victoria
    Deals (11)
    27 Aug28 Aug
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Standard Double Room
      US$ 72US$ 69
      View Deal
    • Standard Double Room (Free breakfast)
      US$ 72US$ 69
      View Deal
    • Standard Double Room
      US$ 72US$ 69
      View Deal
    View all 11 deals from US$ 69
    Art Residence
    3 reviews
    #535 of 649 hotels in Prague
     
    Residence Vita
    2 reviews
    #433 of 649 hotels in Prague
     
    Astra Reality
    3 reviews
    #425 of 649 hotels in Prague
     
    Hotel Ariston & Ariston Patio
    497 reviews
    #241 of 649 hotels in Prague
     
    Write a Review
    Turn Your Opinions into Points!
    Turn your opinions into JPMiles
    Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
    *You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    50
    Reviews (371)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages

    1 - 5 of 186 reviews

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    Booked this as a cheap 3 night break with friends, you get what you pay for. Basic room which was clean enough, no air con or tea/coffee making facilities. Breakfast is included but very basic. At check in the receptionist (blonde) was rude but we...More

    Thank epierce277
    Response from IvetaF-Manager, Manažer at Hotel VictoriaResponded 2 weeks ago

    Dear Epierce277, Thank you so much for your response. We will try to improve the service of our staff. We apologize for not meeting your requirements in our hotel but (regaring tea and coffee) we are not offering anywhere in our websites. Iveta Fojtíková.

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

    This hotel is somewhere between fair & good. Unfortunately we were greeted by a blonde receptionist who really should get an attitude reboot. The room was clean with a fridge, no kettle in the room though which would of been nice and the bathroom was...More

    Thank Niki D
    Response from IvetaF-Manager, Manažer at Hotel VictoriaResponded 2 weeks ago

    Dear Niki D., Thank you so much for your response.We will try to improve the service of our staff. Thank you for the positive review of our hotel, unfortunately our hotel does not offer the service type of a kettle in the room. Thank you...More

    Reviewed 5 July 2017

    To describe this as a hotel would contravene the trades description act in the UK. In my opinion it is no more than a scruffy hostel who's miserable staff are anything but helpful. It is a dingy property in a run down 'graffiti strewn' area...More

    1  Thank Derreck P
    Response from IvetaF-Manager, Manažer at Hotel VictoriaResponded 3 weeks ago

    Dear Mr. Derreck P. Thank you so much for your response. We are very sorry that you were not satisfied with our hotel and location. The restaurant & bar is in reconstruction. We hope you enjoyed Prague. With kind regards Fojtíková Iveta

    Reviewed 18 June 2017

    Came really late at night, the receptionist that checked us in was very impatient and had no expration. the other receptionist were really rude and unhelpful, barely speaking English. one of them even rolled her eyes when we asked her to wire us exactly how...More

    Thank sindesguty
    Response from IvetaF-Manager, Manažer at Hotel VictoriaResponded 3 weeks ago

    Dear guest, Thank you for your respond. I am very sorry you that you were not happy with our staff. I hoped you anjoyed stay in Prague. Best regards, Iveta Fojtíková

    Reviewed 18 April 2017

    The stuff was very uninterested and hardly spoke english. We payed for a rooftop room with a queen sized bed and we got a room on the 1st floor with two separate beds. When we told this to the receptionist, she said that they don't...More

    1  Thank Tindomiel
    Response from IvetaF-Manager, Manažer at Hotel VictoriaResponded 3 weeks ago

    Dear Tindomiel, our hotel offer standart or comfort double room. You booked comfort room it means room on the 1-4 th floor. The rooftop rooms are only standart rooms. Unfortunatelly we do not offer king size bed in whole hotel. We hope you enjoyed Prague...More

    Art Residence
    3 reviews
    #535 of 649 hotels in Prague
     
    Residence Vita
    2 reviews
    #433 of 649 hotels in Prague
     
    Astra Reality
    3 reviews
    #425 of 649 hotels in Prague
     
    Hotel Ariston & Ariston Patio
    497 reviews
    #241 of 649 hotels in Prague
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Breakfast included
    • Restaurant
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Breakfast included
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$ 35 - US$ 90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 42
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Czech Republic >
    • Bohemia >
    • Prague >
    • Praha 3
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (192)
    Room & Suite (34)
    Dining (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (147)
    Bathroom (11)
    Nearby
    Art Residence
    3 reviews
    .13 km away
     
    Astra Reality
    3 reviews
    .16 km away
     
    Hotel Ariston & Ariston Patio
    497 reviews
    .07 km away
     
    Residence Vita
    2 reviews
    .15 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Pivnice U Jary
    146 reviews
    .18 km away
    Restaurace Lavicka
    391 reviews
    .16 km away
    Restaurace Spirit Bar
    159 reviews
    .16 km away
    Cafe Pavlac
    90 reviews
    .05 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Zizkovske Theater Jary Cimrmana
    18 reviews
    .13 km away
    The Church of St. Procopius
    12 reviews
    .08 km away
    Church St.Prokop
    5 reviews
    .14 km away
    Comfy Prague Transfers
    104 reviews
    .01 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Susan M
    22 February 2017|
    AnswerShow all 5 answers
    Response from lorna98663 | Reviewed this property |
    I assume not as I had to stand in the street to have a cig.
    1
    Vote
    123suzanne123
    28 November 2016|
    Answer
    Response from Paul N | Reviewed this property |
    the rooms all have safes installed which are free to use..
    1
    Vote
    llay10
    23 October 2016|
    AnswerShow all 5 answers
    Response from Mei K | Reviewed this property |
    yes there is a small boiler and two cups and some tea bags in the room
    1
    Vote
    Google Translation
    Room Tips
    "just avoid it"
    Read review
    "Rooms on the front of the hotel can be a bit noisy due to trams going past every five to ten minutes ..."
    Read review
    "Higher floors have less noise"
    Read review
    "tram route right outside the hotel, keep windows closed at night to cut down on noise."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing