We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Miss Sophie's Hotel

Show Prices
#99 of 672 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Miss Sophie\\
Miss Sophie's Hotel
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

674 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Miss Sophie's Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 486: English reviews
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed 14 September 2012

Miss Sophie's is a great hostel! In actual fact, it's more a boutique hotel than a hostel. The rooms were spacious, modern and well designed. The bathrooms were excellent! The staff were polite and the dining are in the basement was superb. The food was delicious and it was a great way to meet and chat to other travellers. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Antas17
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 11 September 2012

I highly recommend this hotel. We stayed in the hotel/apartment section, not the dormitories. The room looked more like an apartment with a massive modern bathroom, and a big comfy bed. The guy at the reception who welcomed us was super nice. The best thing of Miss Sophi's is the breakfast. If for you a good breakfast is condition sine...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank panda_breda
oz
Reviewed 25 August 2012

Stayed 4 nights in the August. Everything was faultless, with the exception of the pillows, which were paper thin (ask for a second pair). Clean, reliable, cheap and excellent help from the staff about how to get around and where to catch connecting trains and buses. You pay for an expensive hostel, but get a super cheap hotel that is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cmbsOz
Vienna, Austria
Reviewed 18 August 2012

I enjoyed my stay in Miss Sophie's. The location was convenient and the room was comfortable. The hotel is a refurbished old building with minimalist decor. Keycard access to the rooms provided security and free wifi was nice to have. Common areas are almost non-existent, so I wouldn't call this a social place to meet other travelers. I would stay...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank saragrtz
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 30 July 2012

Terrible service. Reception was rude and unwelcoming... luckily the apartment was amazing. Don't eat the breakfast unless you enjoy sitting on the toilet seat for an entire day. Also if they tell you that you won't get charged for breakfast if you do not show up, THEY WILL.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tony L
MissSophies, Front Office Manager at Miss Sophie's Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests We would like to sincerely thank you for choosing to stay at Miss Sophie's during your July visit to Prague, which we still remember. Unfortunately you never showed up for our delicious hot filling breakfast, even though you kept reserving the breakfast table for your whole group for every morning during your stay. It is a pity that...

Sydney
Reviewed 29 July 2012

Excellent boutique hotel with smart decor within 10 minutes walking distance of all the sights. Well appointed spacious rooms, with fridge and compact bathroom with large shower, however, some design features compromise the room's usability such as the arty light fittings make it very difficult to read / use the rooms at night. Very near the IP Pavlova metro line...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank arundel153
Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed 22 July 2012

Although it takes a little negotiating with transit and cobblestone streets to find it, Miss Sophie's is an extremely nice place to stay when you are in Prague on a budget. Although it is a little awkward that the rooms are split in two buildings across the street from one another, the design and cleanliness sets it apart. Breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank divachen19
singapore
Reviewed 22 July 2012

We stayed from 7 July to 13 July. It's a nice quiet place, a little small, but they managed to fit all necessary cupboards, desks, chairs, lounge chair, with the help of some nifty design. There's a safe and fridge too, all neatly tucked away behind wooden panel doors. Like the previous reviewer, our air con didn't work after a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank falleen
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 15 July 2012

This hotel is located on a good location in Prague. The hotel looks great. I loved the concrete floors which go over in wood. The bathroom was efficient but looked great. Only the airconditining and wireless internet didn't work properly. The airco worked sometimes and sometimes not. The wireless worked only at the reception. The crew apologizes and gave us...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Job_Adam
Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 4 July 2012

Our group of 6 all have high praises for our stay at Miss Sophies. The staff at the front desk and the cook at breakfast were excellent. Very friendly, knowledgeable, patience and provided us with a local map and took the time to answer all of our questions about visiting Prague. Umbrellas were provided and the cost of using their...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BeeGee99

479 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (254)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (75)
Viewed
Bathroom (32)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
1:26
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (110)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (195)
Viewed
En-Suite Double Room (31)
Viewed
En-Suite Triple Room (42)
Viewed
En-Suite Twin Room (26)
Viewed
Dining (41)
Viewed
The Hotel (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#64 of 672 in Prague
1,882 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Boutique Hotel Seven Days
Praha 2
Anyday Apartments
Anyday Apartments
#65 of 672 in Prague
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 5
Aparthotel City 5
Aparthotel City 5
#4 of 672 in Prague
1,275 reviews
Praha 5
Red & Blue
Red & Blue
#74 of 672 in Prague
1,731 reviews
Praha 2
Amigo City Centre Hotel
Amigo City Centre Hotel
#197 of 672 in Prague
687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Nove Mesto (New Town)

Neighbourhood Profile
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Nearly 700 hundred metres long, Wenceslas Square represents the most frequent and buzzing crossroads of the city. The National Museum in the upper part of the square watches over your spending spree in countless shops and retail stores lining the entire square, which ends at Na Příkopě, the most famous shopping street. When tired or broke, you can explore the city's underpasses, which can take you to the Old Town or to the courtyards of art nouveau houses with secret gems of greenery, white benches and rose bushes that provide unexpected peace in the midst of the city. Be sure to pay a visit to the traditional cafés, classic Czech pubs, cinemas and theatres. National Theatre near the river has a lot to offer to foreigners. Go to the river bank and enjoy live music and drinks while watching a sunset behind Prague Castle.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Miss Sophie's offers boutique hotel accommodation right in the heart of the Prague Nove Mesto (New Town). Our recently renovated rooms (2015) are an ideal option for a quick getaway, romantic escape, business trip, or just for those who want quality accommodation and service for their stay in Prague. Miss Sophie's is a short walk from Wenceslas Square and the National Museum, with great public transport connections nearby as well. All rooms include air-conditioning, rainhead shower, TV, safe, tea/coffee, phone, towels, hair dryer, toiletries and more. Also on offer is free wifi, keycard security access, elevator, airport shuttle service, friendly knowledgeable staff and a wonderful breakfast (and bar) at Sophie's Bar. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Miss Sophie's Hotel

Address: Melounova 3, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 2
Price Range: ₹ 5,137 - ₹ 12,263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Miss Sophie's Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Miss Sophie's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miss Sophie`s Hotel Prague
Hotel Style:
#86 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Miss Sophie's Hotel staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Miss Sophie's Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“They gave me a double room and knew I was traveling alone. The rooms are not enormous but nothning is Europe is. Highly recommended!”
shirley742015, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Confirm you booking with the wholeseller if booking through a thrid party.”
Ting828, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask Reuven where to go :)”
85zohar, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If you happen to spend longer time in the room then you may want to ask for street facing rooms”
HighwayBandit, 22 May 2016 | Read review
“Triple room”
nohemic660, 22 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5