We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pachtuv Palace

Show Prices
#96 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Pachtuv Palace
Pachtuv Palace
Panoramas (38)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,308 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Pachtuv Palace
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,031: English reviews
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 December 2016

Superb historic building fabulously located in the heart of Prague - we spent a week there in late November celebrating a special family birthday with the help of dedicated and oh so friendly staff - nothing was too much trouble... from arranging car hire, booking river trips and even tram tickets ! Camilla, Roman, and Dan were part of a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aileen M
AlexandraPotapova, Guest Relations Manager at Pachtuv Palace, responded to this review

Dear Aileen M, We can't begin to tell you how nice it is to hear words of encouragement appreciation and praise. We are extremely grateful for your review! Getting reviews like yours ranks among our favorite things! We believe that business is all about people and the greatest compliments we can receive are those that highlight the commitment of our...

Reviewed 2 December 2016 via mobile

We got a suite, really big and comfy bed, maybe I would have decorated it better, bathroom not so big but useful, I would recommend them to have a closer look around because there are a few things that need to be repaired. Staff is really friendly, but there were a few issues when we needed to ask them directions...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Antoconv
AlexandraPotapova, Guest Relations Manager at Pachtuv Palace, responded to this review

Dear Antoconv, We are are so grateful for your feedback. We know that you have options and we are tremendously happy you picked us. Our staff is aware of your concern and they are looking into ways that similar issues can be avoided in the future. We have implemented corrective measures regarding the issues you escalted. Thank you for providing...

Kenilworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 December 2016

Pachtuv Palce is not just a hotel, its a real experience! Admittedly we had to climb 41 steps to our room on the top floor but what a suite of rooms we had. The lounge area was enormous, beautifully furnished although there was rather a lot of very low beams which was a bit hazardous! The bedroom was equally amazing....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Welshmandownunder
AlexandraPotapova, Guest Relations Manager at Pachtuv Palace, responded to this review

Dear Welshmandownunder, We really appreciate that you took the time to share details about your recent visit to our location. We are ever so grateful for your review! We could not ask for a better compliment. Knowing that your selection was exactly what you needed reminds us of the importance of considering our customer's preferences first in everything that we...

United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

I stayed here with my husband for three nights from the 25-28th Nov. We booked and paid for a deluxe room with continental breakfast through last minute.com. Excellent service upon our arrival, with all the staff making you feel really welcome. Speedy check in, and shown to our beautiful room. It doesn't look much from the outside, but it is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brucemiddlemiss
AlexandraPotapova, Guest Relations Manager at Pachtuv Palace, responded to this review

Dear Brucemiddlemiss, We are extremely grateful for your review! Reviews like this fuel our hearts and make us try better every single day. Thank you for your kind words and for giving us a high five for all that we do. It is truly nice to know that our efforts are paying off. Our leadership and frontline staff is constantly...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

I stayed in a flat across the street and stumbled upon this little restaurant/cafe. Delicious. They had a full breakfast which k missed most mornings but I know it must be good because people were asking for it upon arrival. They feature two soups of the day as a starter, so fresh and homemade. They serve a Foie gras spread...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angelapeluso
AlexandraPotapova, Guest Relations Manager at Pachtuv Palace, responded to this review

Dear Angelapeluso, Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review. We are beaming with pride knowing that we hit the mark and delivered on everthing that we promised. We believe the only way for us to deliver first class products and experiences is by knowing what our customers love best and that can only...

Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

Highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking to visit Prague! Not only is the location massively convenient to all the touristy spots, the hotel itself is stunning. Our room was really spacious with a sedate sitting area. High quality products provided in the bathroom and the shower and bath great! Slightly disappointed that there was only one channel in English...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Seeb08
AlexandraPotapova, Guest Relations Manager at Pachtuv Palace, responded to this review

Dear Seeb08, When we first read your review we could not help it but smile. Thank you so much for taking a few moments to let us know how we are doing. We are so delighted to hear that your purchase exceeded your expectations. We could not ask for a better compliment. Knowing that your selection was exactly what you...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 5 November 2016 via mobile

My wife and I spent 3 nights at the Pachtuv Palace and were pleased. The hotel is starting to show some wear however, we were so excited by its location near the St. Charles Bridge, we decided to overlook it. We also booked a room with a view of the bridge that we felt was worth it. Looking at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JamesC458
AlexandraPotapova, Guest Relations Manager at Pachtuv Palace, responded to this review

Dear JamesC458, Getting reviews like yours ranks among our favorite things! We want to take a moment to thank you for telling us more about your experience in Prague. We love to read that you enjoyed all the destinations and activities 100% without having to think about any logistics, that the itinerary suited you perfectly. We look forward to your...

Reviewed 4 November 2016

I was there for occasion of my birthday so I took along nice pieces of clothing and the most unfortunate incident happened. While out of our room, a very nice blouse that I had taken along was stolen from my suitcase in my room. I wrote an email to the hotel over a month ago and no response!!!! Rooms were...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Parastoo G
PachtuvPalaceGM, Manager at Pachtuv Palace, responded to this review

Dear Parostoo G. I am very pleased You appreciated our rooms at Pachtuv Palace. I am really sorry You left with a bad taste. Here at Pachtuv Palace We are very concerned about our guests security, that's why We take care in detailed way about this. We did not have any information during your stay about the fact You missed...

Ilkley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

Well this was my second visit to this superb hotel.breathtaking views from the 3rd floor suite of the river, castle etc.the staff were exceptional specially the front desk and concierge so helpfull and professional. The entire hotel is immaculate and beautiful.great breakfast busy but only a 5 minutes wait all the staff were good and even remember what and how...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David P
AlexandraPotapova, Guest Relations Manager at Pachtuv Palace, responded to this review

Dear David P, We are so grateful for your feedback! We can't begin to tell you how nice it is to hear words of encouragement appreciation and praise. We are constantly hard at work doing everything we can to deliver high quality experiences to every one of our customers. We know that you have options and we are tremendously happy...

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Location is ideal. The building is quite nice, but they appear to have forgotten to furnish the rooms nor to fully convert the old palace into a hotel. For a premium price place this is not acceptable. The electric plugs were distributed at random around the room, the walls were empty, the furniture of poor quality and insufficient. We stayed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ursa387
AlexandraPotapova, Guest Relations Manager at Pachtuv Palace, responded to this review

Dear Ursa387, We are sorry to hear this did not work for you. Thank you for letting us know about this problem. We really want to fix it. Our policy is to deliver 100% customer satisfaction. Please give us a chance to fix it. It is thanks to feedback like yours that we can tackle issues that may impact our...

1,062 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (771)
Viewed
View from Room (67)
Viewed
Room/Suite (249)
Viewed
Bathroom (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (105)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (270)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (253)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Casanova Suite (54)
Viewed
Castle View Suite (Honeymoon Setup) (47)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (34)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Royal Palace Suite (47)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#39 of 670 in Prague
936 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Nosticova Palace
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Augustine, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Prague
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Stare Mesto (Old Town)

Neighbourhood Profile
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
One of the oldest neighbourhoods in town represents the medieval heart of Prague. It’s no surprise it is bustling with tourists every time of day. Križovnický square, overlooking Charles Bridge with Prague Castle in the background, is probably the most beautiful square in the city. Its unique historical atmosphere of gothic houses and churches, cobblestone streets and squares, and stone towers blend together with the modern era. A vast array of bars, restaurants, dance clubs, international brand shops, galleries and hotels bring life to the old city. With its charming and picturesque cobblestone streets, the nightlife and parties will surely be unforgettable.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Pachtuv Palace is located in a prime location in the heart of the city and is closely linked with great names of the music world like Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, ancient and contemporary celebrities. Steps away from Charles Bridge, within easy walking distance to all major landmarks of the Prague. Pachtuv Palace provides an average room size of 65 sqm, fantastic views, air-conditioning, kitchenettes, free internet, fitness room, in-room massages and more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pachtuv Palace

Address: Karoliny Svetle 208/34, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Price Range: ₹ 11,147 - ₹ 35,919 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pachtuv Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Pachtuv Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mamaison Pachtuv Palace Prague
Mamaison Pachtuv Palace Hotel Prague
Hotel Style:
#43 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#46 Business Hotel in Prague
#83 Family Hotel in Prague
#84 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pachtuv Palace staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question
Melbourne Australia
over a year ago
Redwood City
over a year ago
Cleveland, Ohio

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from Pachtuv Palace staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The Palace Garden View Suite was well worth the slightly higher rate”
 of 5 bubbles brianlight2016, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Mild noise from trolleys for rooms facing the river”
 of 5 bubbles 362donna, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Go for a suite if your budget can afford it!”
 of 5 bubbles HolidayGirl092010, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for the suite where Mozart stayed while playing in Prague and you will feel good energy your whole stay!”
  • Mozart Suite
 of 5 bubbles Greenbear1, 24 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask about the Mozart Suite”
 of 5 bubbles TDCPhotography, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5