We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Dizzy Daisy Hostel Praha

04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Dizzy Daisy Hostel Praha
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

89 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 56: English reviews
Start your review of Dizzy Daisy Hostel Praha
 Click to rate
Frankfurt, Germany
Reviewed 19 August 2016

very big and open rooms.. perfect Location and very Close to City Center.. only 2-3 single beds in a room (not double bed).. just stayed there one day in emergency but will definitely stay there next time..

Thank Sidh-KT
Jadwiga B, Manager at Dizzy Daisy Hostel Praha, responded to this review

Dear Sidh-KT, thank you very much for such a nice comment :) We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at Dizzy Daisy Hostel Prague and hope to see you again soon :) Kind regards, Jadwiga

Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

Close to underground station although easy to miss and walk past! Wifi only works in common room but is good connection. Room was big enough for the 4 beds it had and was nice to not sleep on bunk beds for a change, single beds instead. Like the room keys with the mouse keyrings!

Thank jasmin h
Jadwiga B, Manager at Dizzy Daisy Hostel Praha, responded to this review

Dear Jasmin H, thank you very much for your comment about our hostel. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at Dizzy Daisy and hope to see you, if you come to Prague again :) As for the wi-fi - we try to make it available also in rooms and often it works there. Only if there are many...

Kiev, Ukraine
Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed there with my boyfriend for two nights. Booked beds in dormitories, but guy on the reception gave for us private room with bathroom and we were happy ) Good location, clean kitchen, helpful staff. This hostel works only on summer time, from September it's dormitory for students. Prices can change depends of the day, so if you wanna stay...

Thank zern9tko
Jadwiga B, Manager at Dizzy Daisy Hostel Praha, responded to this review

Dear zern9tko, thank you very much for your comment about our hostel. Hope to see you, if you (and your boyfriend) come to Prague again :) Kind regards, Jadwiga

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

I sadly have to say this is one of the least exciting hostels I have been to on my trip around Europe. The lounge area is tiny and there is no washing machine in the hostel. The hostel just needs to step it's game up and provide more facilities and a larger living area to make the place more fun...

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Jadwiga B, Manager at Dizzy Daisy Hostel Praha, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for leaving an opinion about your stay at Dizzy Daisy - every view is important for us and helps us to make our hostel a better and more comfortable place. Unfortunately the size of the common room and the kitchen is impossible for us to change, since we are just a summer hostel and we rent...

Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 19 July 2016 via mobile

This hostel was very clean, I stayed in a 5 mixed dorm but it was two 3 bed rooms closed off by separate rooms so if you're looking for more of a private option that was nice. Wifi didn't really work in the rooms, the kitchen was very very small as well as the common space. Walk into town wasn't...

Thank cmccarth
Jadwiga B, Manager at Dizzy Daisy Hostel Praha, responded to this review

Dear Cmccarth, thank you very much for leaving your opinion about your stay at Dizzy Daisy. We are happy that you liked our location and staff, and sorry for all inconveniences. We are just a summer hostel, we do not own the building, just rent it, so we don't really have an opportunity to enlarge common room or kitchen. We...

Curitiba, PR
Reviewed 1 February 2016

My time at Dizzy Daisy was perfect. Comfortable room, really clean and kitchen available with all we need. Good localization with you don't mind walking some minutes until the city center. 10 minutes of a nice walking beside the river.

Thank Tamires L
Jadwiga B, Kierownik at Dizzy Daisy Hostel Praha, responded to this review

Dear Tamires, thank you very much for your opinion. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at Dizzy Daisy Hostel Praha and hope to see you again if you come to Prague :) Kind regards, Jadwiga

Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 October 2015

Stayed in both a twin room and a four-person room here, it's a basic hostel which you would expect for the price. Staff were friendly and helpful and the city centre is within walking distance but there is also a metro stop close by. Rooms are basic with no air-con but did the job for a short stay.

Thank DanB1988
Jadwiga B, Kierownik at Dizzy Daisy Hostel Praha, responded to this review

Dear Dan, thank you for your opinion. We try our best to improve the quality of our services and we will have your tip in mind, thank you for pointing out what we should do first. Hope to see you, if you come to Prague again :) Kind regards, Jadwiga

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 August 2015

The check in was a bit of a lengthy process, and booked 4 beds in a 5 bedded room, however got split into two different rooms (originally 3 in one and 1 alone, but the receptionist managed to change this so we were separated in twos). However, despite that our stay was excellent. The reception was open 24 hours, the...

Thank cb95925
Jadwiga B, Kierownik at Dizzy Daisy Hostel Praha, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your comment. Our 5beds dorms are in fact two rooms (3 and 2beds) with one bathroom - that's why at the beginning you were split. We usually try to put guests from the same reservation in one room, but not always it is possible. I am glad that at the end you were...

Cavan Street, Ireland
Reviewed 13 August 2015 via mobile

Pros: Close to city centre The area seemed safe Clean Friendly Staff Electrical sockets near beds (so your phone can charge close to you rather than the other side of the room) Reasonably priced Cons: Security is not good! (No lockers at all! luggage hold room is cluttered and disorganised..everyone's bags were thrown on top of eachother. The option to...

2Thank Lauroar
Jadwiga B, Kierownik at Dizzy Daisy Hostel Praha, responded to this review

Dear Lauroar, thank you very much for you comment. We are happy, that you liked our location and staff. I am sorry, though that security and our common room did not rise to your expectations. As for the security I have already talked with receptionists and sensitized them, that they should be more careful about deposits left at the reception....

Reviewed 17 July 2015 via mobile

All the staff were extremely helpful and friendly for me and my friend. It was about a 15-20 minute walk to the old town (main area) which was easy to walk to with places to eat and drink nearby aswell. The rooms were comfortable and clean and the reception had a lot of information on things to do in Prague...

Thank Hannah D
Jadwiga B, Kierownik at Dizzy Daisy Hostel Praha, responded to this review

Dear Hannah, thank you very much for such a nice comment. We are happy that you liked Prague and that we were a contributing factor :) Hope to see you again if you come to Prague! Kind regards, Jadwiga

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (25)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Room/Suite (9)
Bathroom (1)
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (15)
Room/Suite (3)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Other (11)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Merlin
Hotel Merlin
#457 of 651 in Prague
150 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hostel Downtown
Hostel Downtown
#5 of 644 in Prague
1,173 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Charles Bridge Economic Hostel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hostel One Home
Hostel One Home
#15 of 644 in Prague
307 reviews
Praha 2
Hostel Advantage
Hostel Advantage
#16 of 644 in Prague
358 reviews
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Czech Inn
Czech Inn
#12 of 644 in Prague
725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Nove Mesto (New Town)

Neighbourhood Profile
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Nearly 700 hundred metres long, Wenceslas Square represents the most frequent and buzzing crossroads of the city. The National Museum in the upper part of the square watches over your spending spree in countless shops and retail stores lining the entire square, which ends at Na Příkopě, the most famous shopping street. When tired or broke, you can explore the city's underpasses, which can take you to the Old Town or to the courtyards of art nouveau houses with secret gems of greenery, white benches and rose bushes that provide unexpected peace in the midst of the city. Be sure to pay a visit to the traditional cafés, classic Czech pubs, cinemas and theatres. National Theatre near the river has a lot to offer to foreigners. Go to the river bank and enjoy live music and drinks while watching a sunset behind Prague Castle.
Explore this neighbourhood


Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Backpacking trought Europe or just visiting Prague for the weekend? Either way we’re perfect for you! Easily reachable from both railway station and the airport, Dizzy Daisy Hostel is perfectly located inside the city center. Single rooms, twins and triples as well as small dorms make it a great choice both for the party animals and those who need their sleep. Guest kitchen, common room right by reception, Internet access that is free of charge, travel desk and the reception round-the-clock…we simply have it all! Our young yet experienced staff really know their city. Go ahead, ask them. Whether you look for the fancy wining & dining experience or the best club in town they know it. And they happen to really enjoy their work so there's always a receptionist to hang out with when you don't feel like going out. Staying with us places you directly in the heart of Prague where you will find yourself only few minutes walk away from all the main attractions that the city has to offer. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Dizzy Daisy Hostel Praha

Address: Dittrichova 330/15 | Praha 2, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Rooseveltova Hostel)
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 2
Price Range: ₹ 1,231 - ₹ 2,172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Dizzy Daisy Hostel Praha 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld and TripOnline SA so you can book your Dizzy Daisy Hostel Praha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Dizzy Daisy Hostel Praha staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Dizzy Daisy Hostel Praha staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Close to every place, go the dizzy daisy hostel and feel relaxed and comfortable, Staff were happy to help.”
DannyTeller, 17 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Double private with shared bathroom was nice”
  • Double private with shared bathroom
SebastianN691, 17 Sep 2013 | Read review
“There's an elevator, so don't worry about getting a room on an upper floor.”
MichelleR665, 29 Aug 2013 | Read review
“A room not facing the street might be less disturbed by traffic.”
  • common room with WiFi and computers
  • bathroom sink
  • kitchen for anyone to use at any time
  • a basic and clean
  • clean and basic bathroom en suite with shower and sink
skberg, 1 Sep 2011 | Read review
“the street is quiet but it's always better to avoid the 'street-view' ;)”
PeterZanev, 12 Jul 2011 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates