We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Metamorphis

Traveller (345)
Room & Suite (222)
Dining (29)
Certificate of Excellence
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel Metamorphis has a privileged location in Tyn-Ungelt (Tyn Courtyard - Ungelt) on the Old Town Square, in the very heart of the Old Town of Prague. Just a few steps from here are famous Prague streets, boulevards, the Palladium Shopping Centre and Namesti Republiky ( Republic Square). There are also a perfect transport links with the other areas of Prague. In the close vicinity is a number of fashionable and trendy cafés, gourmet and typical Czech restaurants, clubs and bars.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Spa
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Minibar
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Safe
Centrally Located
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
601Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
340Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Neighbourhood
Staré Město (Old Town)
One of the oldest neighbourhoods in town represents the medieval heart of Prague. It’s no surprise it is bustling with tourists every time of day. Križovnický square, overlooking Charles Bridge with Prague Castle in the background, is probably the most beautiful square in the city. Its unique historical atmosphere of gothic houses and churches, cobblestone streets and squares, and stone towers blend together with the modern era. A vast array of bars, restaurants, dance clubs, international brand shops, galleries and hotels bring life to the old city. With its charming and picturesque cobblestone streets, the nightlife and parties will surely be unforgettable.
Read more
See all nearby hotels
727Reviews
377Photos
15Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 371
  • 247
  • 70
  • 24
  • 15
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel. The first time in 2014 was a better expereince. Part of the hotel has been sold and the original part is still the same. The rooms are very spacious but a bit oddly situated. One has to go through a courtyard, across a hallway
Read more
Response from VeronikaD504, Vlastník at Hotel Metamorphis
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Linda, Thanks for staying with us again. We are sorry you are not so satisfied with our services as in the past. If there was anything we could do for your better stay, please contact me. Thanks for letting us know. Best regards Veronika
Read more
Am staying here at the moment , in room 116 the smell of sewage in the bath room is horrendous been to report it at reception , a young lady was completely disinterest and her reply was have you opened a window ( it’s minus degrees) the a/c doesn’t work also .all I got was we
Read more
Response from VeronikaD504, Manažer at Hotel Metamorphis
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear guest, Thank you for staying with us, we are very sorry for any inconvenience during your stay. We’ll do our best to fix the issue you experienced. In past we had problem with smell in the bathroom because of old building, but it was totally renovated in November. Thanks for letting us know. A/C doesnt work because is winter season. If you need more heat you only has to turn on the heater. Best regards Veronika
Read more
Stayed here in mid December for 3 nights over the weekend. Free transfer from airport, driver waiting with your name held up, hassle free transfer. On arrival we where given a nice room with high ceiling overlooking a street corner near Chapel Rouge bar and club. Everything was
Read more
Response from VeronikaD504, Manažer at Hotel Metamorphis
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear guest, Thanks for staying with us. We are very sorry for loud from the street. We do our best to stop it but it is very complicated and owners of the pub around do not want to talk with us. if conditions allow, we give our guests quiet rooms. I am so sorry but, you cannot compare prices in November and in December. It is very differently. We are very sorry for any inconvenience during your stay. We’ll do our best to fix the issue you experienced. Best regards Veronika
Read more
The Metamorphis is a little hard to find but great location. Our room for 3 was very spacious. The front door Bellman was exceptionally nice and helpful. The breakfast was down in a celler and very good.
Read more
Response from VeronikaD504, Manažer at Hotel Metamorphis
Responded 11 Dec 2018
Dear Glenn, thank you very much for your feedback. I will let my collegue John you priced him. He will be glad. We wish you Marry Christmas and happy New Year! Best regards
Read more
This place is gorgeous, our room was huge, and the staff was friendly. My only complaints are that they placed us on the 3rd floor (no elevator) despite them seeing my husband walking with a cane, and the jets in the jetted tub were not working. Those disappointments were
Read more
Response from VeronikaD504, Manažer at Hotel Metamorphis
Responded 11 Dec 2018
Dear Christine, thank you very much for your feedback. All inconveniences we already fixed. We also have second building with elevator so if you need for next time just put the note to the reservation. We wish you Marry Christmas and happy New Year! Best regards
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining
Our suite 31
Room 22
Photo provided by managementHotel Metamorphis
Standard room 23
Photo provided by managementHotel Metamorphis
baño
PreviousNext
12345645
I wasn't on the first or ground floor, but third, there were two beds pushed together, but we had a walkin shower
1 vote
Show all answers
No, they don't.
0 votes
Show all answers
We had a safe and the wifi was fine. You may want to check directly with the hotel regarding specific questions like this. Have fun.
0 votes
Does the hotel sell the prague tourist card
I believe they do but do not know for certain. I would recommend reaching out to the hotel directly to find out. Enjoy Prague!
0 votes
hi. You can store it with the reception area and pick it up before you are going to the airport.
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
123
"Ask for a quiet room. My room was noisy from the club downstairs."
"Stay clear of the side street"
"Apartment rooms are very spacious"
"Only stay in the front building due to smell issues in the back building & NOT FACING the walk way to avoid noise"
"Ask for a king suite."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$ 65 - US$ 187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
metamorphis hotel praguemetamorphis prague
LOCATION
Czech RepublicBohemiaPraguePraha 1 (City Center)Staré Město (Old Town)
NUMBER OF ROOMS
32
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing