We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Praga 1

Save
Traveller (195)
Room & Suite (141)
Dining (38)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent30%
  • Very good48%
  • Average17%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“wenceslas square”(28 reviews)
“old town”(48 reviews)
“sky light”(3 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Airport Transportation
Suites
Bar/Lounge
Concierge
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (650)
Filter reviews
299 results
Traveller rating
105
129
49
8
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
105
129
49
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswenceslas squareold townsky lightsimple hotelroad noiserecommend this hotelshower stalltraditional czechpetrin towermain roadcleaned every dayyogurtwithin walking distancetop floordouble roomshort walkcity break
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 299 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

The location is perfect. A few steps from Karlovo namesty with tram 22 stop. It is possible to walk to Watzlav square and to the old town by foot. The breakfast is decent though the same food was set during 5 days. The main downside...More

Thank zhannaaharon
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Positives- Lovely hotel clean, pleasant staff, good WiFi, Negatives- The breakfast was absolutely shocking they had broccoli, cauliflower, carrots and sweetcorn mix with plain pasta and scrambled eggs for BREAKFAST!!!!! Was told we'd be having bacon sausage and egg and all that was very disappointed...More

Thank Craig L
Response from CSPman, Front Office Manager at Hotel Praga 1Responded 3 weeks ago

Dear Sir, Thank you for your review. We are sorry, that our breakfast did not meet your expectations. We provide continental breakfast and we do have sausage and egg! But we also have vegetables at our breakfast for those who does not like meat. We...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. The hotel arranged a taxi for us from the airport which cost 650 CZK each way. On arrival at the hotel we were checked in swiftly and given our room card. The room was very nice and...More

1  Thank cjuk7
Response from CSPman, Front Office Manager at Hotel Praga 1Responded 4 weeks ago

Dear customer, Thank you very much for your great rating. We are delighted to read that you have been satisfied with our rooms, location, breakfast and services. We look forward to welcoming you on your next stay. Sincerely, Hotel Praga1 team.

Reviewed 9 March 2018

We arrived earlier than 2pm to find our room was ready so we checked in early. The receptionist was very helpful and pointed out the interesting sites and locations on the map. We got a bus from the airport to the metro station and then...More

Thank ajlcuk
Response from CSPman, Front Office Manager at Hotel Praga 1Responded 12 March 2018

Dear customer, A big thank you for taking the time to share your impressions about your stay. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our breakfast and perfect location. Sincerely, hotel Praga1 team.

Reviewed 9 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 night break, couldn't ask for a better hotel, situated 10 min walk from old town, which is main tourist area. Rooms very clean and staff so very helpful and polite. Breakfast is continental with great choice, nicely sets you up for...More

Thank Chris b
Response from CSPman, Front Office Manager at Hotel Praga 1Responded 12 March 2018

Dear Chris, Thank you very much for your amazing review. It is really great to hear, that you have been satisfied with our location, services and staff. We will be more that happy to welcome you one day again. Greetings from hotel Praga1 team.

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Shuttle Bus Service
Airport Transportation
Multilingual Staff
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Concierge
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Minibar
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$ 101 - US$ 258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#166 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 101 - US$ 258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#166 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (195)
Room & Suite (141)
Dining (38)
Nearby
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Nearly 700 hundred metres long, Wenceslas Square
represents the most frequent and buzzing crossroads of
the city. The National Museum in the upper part of the
square watches over your spending spree in countless
shops and retail stores lining the entire square,
which ends at Na Příkopě, the most famous shopping
street. When tired or broke, you can explore the
city's underpasses, which can take you to the Old Town
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Goldengirl1614
24 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from CSPman | Property representative |
Dears, please be informed we have only 1 room - triple - with the balcony. With regrads, Petra Novotná
0
Votes
Stuart M
13 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from Fanney I | Reviewed this property |
Hi. sorry for the late answer. Yes there is a safe on the room.
1
Vote
Jenice C
12 December 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from santanet | Reviewed this property |
Hi,Depending on how much luggage you have I would walk.When you come out of the station head towards the Museum at the top of WENCESLES SQUARE.Looking down from WENCESLAS MONUMENT you can take the1ST, 2ND OR 3RD street on... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Depends on what is in your mind...I believe all rooms have their own specialty."
Read review
"Get a room elsewhere, is my advice!"
Read review
"Rooms out the back offer the best views of the capital"
Read review
"Room 001 (ground floor) could be a problem during summer because of garbage containers."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing