We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fortuna City

PricelineUS$ 49*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 67*
US$ 49*
Great Deal
US$ 62*
US$ 62*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Fortuna City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

371 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 173: English reviews
Start your review of Fortuna City
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

In the hotel you have free wifi only in lobby, but signal is terrible. Even viber messages didn't work properly. We checked out yesterday, and had only breakfast included (3 nights were there), and it was very good. Rooms are old, just like in photos here. Nice stuff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank M K
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 April 2017 via mobile

Me and my friends stayed here for 3 nights chosing the hotel based mainly on the price. We chose a room with 3 single beds and looking through the pictures that the hotel had put up, the room seemed reasonable for the price we paid. Getting to the hotel from the tube station was straightforward but seeing the buildings on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank N11jn
Hotel Fortuna C... M, Front Office Manager at Fortuna City, responded to this review

Dear guest, we are truly sorry that you were not satisfied at our hotel. We know about some lacks and we trying to minimize this. Thank you for comment. Best regards, staff hotel.

Reviewed 21 March 2017 via mobile

It's a 3 star hotel, so do not expect luxury. I only stayed one night with a group. The first thing I liked is that the windows open, so after a long drive I was able to breathe fresh air. The rooms and bathrooms are big, the bed matresses hard, which was great for my back. TV has international channels....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cr1ticalth1nker
Hotel Fortuna C... M, Front Office Manager at Fortuna City, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you and we wish you best. Staff hotel.

Madrid, Spain
Reviewed 20 February 2017

Well, hotel like hotel wasn't so bad for the time we spent there, but some little stuffs were missing. When we started traveling we carried a lot of thing, like hair dryer, shower creams, shampoos....As time pass and from trip to trip we saw a lot of hotels and that they have all what you need. Now, we were without...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wecaa22
Hotel Fortuna C... M, Front Office Manager at Fortuna City, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your comment. Best regards, staff hotel

Opava, Czech Republic
Reviewed 7 January 2017

We stayed there only one night, just before NYE, and for that amount of money it was a DEAL. However, we stayed in the not renovated room. Not the rooms which are shown on their official website.The check-in took far too long (one client in front of me - 20 minutes), despite the receptionist were pleasant, but were unable to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dasa K
Hotel Fortuna C... M, Front Office Manager at Fortuna City, responded to this review

Dear guest, we hope that you enjoyed NYE in Prague. Thank you for your comment and we believe that next time you will be satisfied. Best regards, reception hotel Fortuna City

Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

I am a modest person but even this was too much for me. Very, very dirty hotel. Dirty stained carpets, towels like not washed and bedding smells like sweat. People speak english and are giving their best but have no goods to help. Top floors are more silent... Sad...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Okili
Hotel Fortuna C... M, Front Office Manager at Fortuna City, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for comment and we are sorry that you were dissatisfied. We try to make every guest was satisfied. Once again we apologize. Best regards, staff Hotel Fortuna City

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

Just back from this lovely city and stayed at this hotel. Yes hotel is a bit dated especially bedrooms but everyone worked in the room so was happy after all we were on a mini break so hotel was perfect for us. The staff were lovely so friendly and helpful on reception nothing was a problem. Restaurant can't fault staff,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank caz1812
Hotel Fortuna C... M, Front Office Manager at Fortuna City, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for nice comment. Best regards, staff Fortuna City

Sao Jose Do Rio Preto, SP
Reviewed 5 December 2016

The hotel is a little outdated and could do better, but if you're not planning to stay a lot inside your room it's a good pick. It is right by a tram station and 10 minutes from the Strašnická metro station. The rooms are clean and the bed is good, though the meals are average and there is no free...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DanielPozzan
Hotel Fortuna C... M, Front Office Manager at Fortuna City, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for comment. Have a nice day. staff hotel Fortuna City

Reviewed 16 November 2016

Near the center, seven minutes by subway. Close to the metro station, tram station. The rooms and bathrooms are really spacious. The furniture is old but not too uncomfortable.Polite staff. The food is very tasty.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Milan K
Hotel Fortuna C... M, Front Office Manager at Fortuna City, responded to this review

Dear Milan, thank you for nice comment. We are looking forward to you next time. Best regards, staff hotel Fortuna City

Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 18 October 2016

I stayed here for 3 nights with a group of tourists. Hotel is a bit far from city center (4-5 km) but transport connections are really good (trams are frequent). There are small shops in vicinity. Hotel has no wellness, and free Internet is available near reception only. Otherwise, one must play for Internet in rooms. Food is ok, breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eminaa
Hotel Fortuna C... M, Front Office Manager at Fortuna City, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for comment. Best regards, staff Hotel Fortuna City

207 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (195)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (75)
Viewed
Bathroom (36)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 6
Fortuna West
Fortuna West
#587 of 650 in Prague
340 reviews
Praha 10
Juno
Juno
#575 of 650 in Prague
314 reviews
Praha 9
EA Hotel Jasmin
EA Hotel Jasmin
#569 of 650 in Prague
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 10
Astra
Astra
#366 of 650 in Prague
132 reviews
Praha 4
Globus
Globus
#565 of 650 in Prague
386 reviews
Praha 3
EA Hotel Populus
EA Hotel Populus
#466 of 650 in Prague
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Fortuna City

Address: Bechvarova 2081/14, Prague 100 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 10
Price Range: ₹ 2,333 - ₹ 4,601 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fortuna City 3*
Number of rooms: 244
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Fortuna City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Prague
Quality Hotel Prague
Prague Quality Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fortuna City staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
9 months ago
Raleigh, North Carolina

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Fortuna City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floors offer a nice view on of downtown Prague”
  • Room on 10th floor
  • View from the 10 th floor
Eminaa, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go lowest possible floor since kids will get into elevators and push every single floor every time.”
ultrawtf, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“there is no good room.”
Ram_turkey, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Pay more ask for a better room for your own sake”
  • Bathroom
  • 7th Floor
  • Room
  • Something shoved into shower fitting feat used plaster
  • Locks from inside
  • Broken Wardrobe
  • Room
  • View
ewanreynolds, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“For a few extra Euros/koruna you can get much better room closer to everything.”
jirinaz2016, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$ 49* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$ 62
Hotwire.comUS$ 62
HotelQuicklyUS$ 67
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates