We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Hotel Kinsky Garden

Show Prices
#159 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Hotel Kinsky Garden
BEST WESTERN Hotel Kinsky Garden
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

1,003 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Hotel Kinsky Garden
See the most recent reviews
Showing 533: English reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

Lovely hotel. Great location. Friendly and helpful staff. Only bad thing was the bar service was very poor never got the same beer and they often ran out of what seemed a small supply. At least the bar man was tried his best for our party. Kinsky garden is well worth the tough walk up the hill.

Thank Barry K
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 20 October 2016

We (19 of us) stayed here for four nights and had a wonderful experience from the time of booking with Jirina who gave us a very good rate and was so patient with many changes to the booking as can happen with a large group. As were all the staff who helped us with booking restaurants for the group plus...

Thank MaryGreene04
Escondido, United States
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Very happy with overall experience with this hotel. Close to the city center. All of the staff was very helpful. Hotel is conveniently located slightly off beaten track next to park and lots of trees and greenery. Tesco nearby for amenities and snacks, drinks etc. Great value, clean neat and comfortable. Will stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1Thank Paul V
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 6 October 2016

The location was perfect for us. It is situated in a quiet area across from Kinsky Garden. We were able to walk to where we wanted to go without much effort which allowed us to see things we may have missed otherwise. The staff were helpful answering our questions. They were so patient in advising us on how best to...

1Thank teresitta1018
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
Thank peterkellym
Reviewed 3 October 2016

This hotel was a last minute find after another option proved to be too expensive (an issue in Prague, especially in Summer!). We were in a twin room (two relatives travelling together) and it was generally a very comfortable stay. The room itself was lovely (306), the beds comfortable and it was clean. The shower didn't work 100% (it leaked...

1Thank FamHol3
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 29 September 2016

The staffs are nice but the hotel is not as what is being advertised. We booked for 4 nights but had to leave the second day and pay for another hotel. The location is good but the hotel is not clean. You can see stains everywhere. The bathroom is not clean. There was an old smell in the corridors. Not...

Thank andrew20002016
Kinsky G, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Kinsky Garden, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We appreciate receiving your comments via Tripadvisor and thank you for your time and attention. Your feedback is very important to us. We will map the situation of course and for this I would like to ask you the room number where you were accommodated to redress the situation. With kind regards Jirina Karnikova, Sales Manager

Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

Lovely clean hotel. Very helpful staff. Breakfast excellent. Downside was they gave us a disabled room. We were told the hotel was full so we presumed had no choice. Nothing wrong with the room if you didn't mind the handles on the walls. Rails in the bathroom, no bath. The biggest downside was the toilet was too high. My feel...

Thank Lesley L
Stockport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 September 2016

We emailed the hotel just before we were due to stay to ask for a double bed as most hotels put you in twin beds. We had our wish granted. We have to say the hotel overall is good the downsides were aircon isn't very good and the breakfast wasn't to our liking so we only ate here twice. The...

Thank Lisa P
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

I stayed here 2 nights. On the first day we arrived we had to move hotel rooms 3 TIMES!! First room had a broken fridge for mini bar and dodgy electricity. Second room had a bathroom that flooded every time we washed out hands! Then finally 3rd room was one bed (asked for a twin). Apart from that end of...

Thank Viva L
Kinsky G, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Kinsky Garden, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future....

544 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (272)
Hotel & Grounds (44)
Room/Suite (68)
Dining (24)
View from Room (11)
Family/Play Areas (2)
Bathroom (25)
Other (98)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

All TripAdvisor Photos (216)
Amenities (9)
Dining (60)
Standard Double Room (26)
Standard Single Room (28)
The Hotel (63)
Triple Room (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (56)
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Dining (13)
Room/Suite (18)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Bathroom (2)
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BEST WESTERN City Hotel Moran
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Meteor Plaza
Praha 5
Red & Blue
Red & Blue
#71 of 670 in Prague
1,708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
#203 of 670 in Prague
1,317 reviews
Praha 5
#85 of 670 in Prague
369 reviews
Praha 2
Green Garden Hotel
Green Garden Hotel
#74 of 670 in Prague
1,068 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the Mala Strana quarter, BEST WESTERN Hotel Kinsky Garden 4 star hotel in Prague offers you the comfort of its warm and elegant rooms, for a pleasant stay in the most charming European capital. BEST WESTERN Hotel Kinsky Garden hotel is located in the peaceful Mala Strana area that is well served by public transportation. Perfectly situated in a renovated 19th century building, the hotel is a convenient starting place for discovering the historical center. BEST WESTERN Hotel Kinsky Garden Hotel, for a leisure or business hotel stay in central Prague. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel Kinsky Garden

Address: Holechkova 403/7, Prague 150 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 5
Price Range: ₹ 3,396 - ₹ 12,239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel Kinsky Garden 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel Kinsky Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Kinsky Garden Hotel Prague
Best Western Hotel Prague
Best Western Prague
Prague Best Western
Hotel Style:
#85 Business Hotel in Prague
#104 Family Hotel in Prague
#135 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#136 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Hotel Kinsky Garden staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
Nice, France
8 months ago
Iowa City, Iowa
11 months ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Hotel Kinsky Garden staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“One side of the hotel faces the hill Petrin. We had this view and enjoyed it.”
 of 5 bubbles Eatgoodpls, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“avoid room 118!”
 of 5 bubbles 848russellh, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Room 105 twin room, quiet, at front of hotel overlooking Kinsky Gardens - good location in hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles MaryGreene04, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Email before hand to ask for certain requirements.”
 of 5 bubbles 690lisap, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“if you visit in the cooler months,& don't need A/C, ask for room away from the street”
 of 5 bubbles Mtl-Joyce, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5