We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

InterContinental Prague

Agoda.comUS$ 160*
View Deal
#97 of 650 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 193*
US$ 160*
Great Deal
US$ 162*
US$ 162*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
InterContinental Prague
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,428 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for InterContinental Prague
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,852: English reviews
Canada
Reviewed 27 December 2015

This is a luxury property with very clean, large, elegant rooms - ours had a nice view of the river. The food variety at the breakfast was impressive. The location is not quite ideal, but only a 7 minute walk to the Old Town Square from where access to anywhere is possible within minutes.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank W_H_Can
Petr V, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Prague, responded to this review

Dear W_H_Can , thank you for your feedback about your recent visit to InterContinental Prague​, whilst travelling for your business trip​. The whole​ team will be very pleased to hear your comments, particularly about the excellent food​. Thank you again on behalf of the entire​team for your review on TripAdvisor​. Kind regards Petr Vodicka​ Front Office Manager​.

Ocala, Florida
Reviewed 24 December 2015

It hurts not to give the highest rating to an Intercon but an honest comparison between this location and others worldwide really has them on a second level. Overall comfort and service levels were good (other than the creepy way front desk clerks eyed people walking by and the lobby bar running out of house red wine!) but the facility...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Kairho1
Petr V, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Prague, responded to this review

Dear Kairho1, Let me please firstly take this opportunity to thank you for your stay at InterContinental Prague and sharing your personal experiences with us via Tripadvisor. I am sorry to learn of your comments concerning your service experience. Please may I invite you to contact me directly at petr.vodicka@icprague.com when I may have the opportunity to fully understand your...

Winchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 December 2015 via mobile

We used the hotel's taxi service for pick up and drop off at the airport. This worked extremely well and was well worth the cost. The driver rang the hotel to advise hotel we were on our way. We arrived at 15.05 to be told our booked suite will not be available for at least another hour; we waited in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank joe367
Petr V, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Prague, responded to this review

Dear joe367, thank you for your feedback and the 4 star​ on TripAdvisor​. I am delighted to hear overall that you very much enjoyed your stay, and I am sorry to learn of the problem with the luggage deliverye​, which I will look into further. Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments. Best regards, Petr Vodicka​ Front...

Reviewed 24 December 2015 via mobile

We're platinum members of the ihg group so know what to expect from the Intercontinental . We had room 644 which is an 60sq M non smoking executive corner suit overlooking the river. It was well appointed and clean but unfortunately suffers from some traffic noise from the busy road junction outside, although it's relatively quiet at night, the fact...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew J
Petr V, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Prague, responded to this review

Dear Andrew J, thank you for staying at InterContinental Prague​, and taking the time to leave a review on TripAdvisor​. We are delighted that you found the attitude of the team​ to be worthy of a special mention. Thank you for your loyalty and we hope to see you again soon. Yours, Petr Vodicka Front Office Manager​.

Chantilly Va
Reviewed 23 December 2015

We only had a few days in Prague. Decided to stay at the inter continental hotel and glad we did. Was very clean, nice, updated and friendly. Was also close to the old town square and easy walking distance to everything you would want.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jhender977
Petr V, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Prague, responded to this review

jhender977, your comments about the cleanliness and friendly staff of the hotel​ at InterContinental Prague​ are very much appreciated. Our hotel team​ is delighted with your feedback. I hope that we will have an opportunity to welcome you back very soon. Thank you again. Petr Vodicka​, Front Office Manager​.

Western Ireland, Ireland
Reviewed 23 December 2015 via mobile

Location 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟 Cleanliness 🌟🌟🌟🌟 Facilities 🌟🌟🌟 Staff/Service 🌟 Book 4 nights here. Prague is absolutely amazing and we really wanted the perfect hotel to complete the stay. The InterContinental is located perfectly beside the old town square (5 min beautiful walk away). The hotel itself is pretty dated and does not live up to other sister hotels we have been...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Thomas D
Petr V, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Prague, responded to this review

Dear Thomas D, thank you for taking the time to give us this feedback. I would very much like to speak with you on the telephone about your experience as soon as possible. Would you mind emailing me on petr.vodicka@icprague.com, I would really appreciate it. Looking forward to hearing from you Petr Vodicka Front Office Manager

United States
Reviewed 21 December 2015

This is a nice hotel. It is centrally located within walking distance of the Town Square, Charles Bridge, shopping and restaurants. Breakfast buffet is good. Beds were very comfortable. Rooms were clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia O
Petr V, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Prague, responded to this review

Dear Patricia O, your 4 star​ rating and feedback on TripAdvisor​ is very much appreciated. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I am very grateful. Petr Vodicka​, Front Office Manager​.

Yokneam Illit, Israel
Reviewed 20 December 2015

Great hotel for enjoyable and relaxing stay in the heart of Prague. This hotel is facing Vltava, spires of St.Vitus Cathedral are across the river. Service is great, rooms are a little small, but clean. Don't miss their breakfast, it definitely worth paying little extra for it. Don't waste money on their lounge, though. Indoor pool and solarium is great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leonid T
Petr V, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Prague, responded to this review

Dear Leonid T, we agree that the ideal location​ at InterContinental Prague​ is one of our key features. Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor​, and for sharing it with the TripAdvisor​ community. Kind regards, Petr Vodicka​, Front Office Manager​.

Terrigal, Australia
Reviewed 20 December 2015 via mobile

I have stayed at a number of InterContinental properties throughout the world and this was not my favourite. I found the lady who checked us in to be very abrupt, however the gentleman who checked us out was very friendly. Being an IHG member I was not recognised at all. Having just stayed at the Vienna property about a week...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa M
Petr V, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Prague, responded to this review

Dear Lisa M, Let me please firstly take this opportunity to thank you for your stay at InterContinental Prague and sharing your personal experiences with us via Tripadvisor. I am sorry to learn of your comments concerning your arrival experience. Please may I invite you to contact me directly at petr.vodicka@icprague.com when I may have the opportunity to fully understand...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 20 December 2015

The location of this hotel is very convenient, it is about 10mins walk to the Easter market at the Old Square. And along the way there are many nice shops. The Jewish tour starts right in front of this hotel. It is also a short walk to the river where you can go and take nice photos. We had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank minzhou
Petr V, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Prague, responded to this review

Dear minzhou, your comments about the ideal location​ at InterContinental Prague​ are very much appreciated. Our General Manager​ is delighted with your feedback. I hope that we will have an opportunity to welcome you back very soon. Thank you again. Petr Vodicka​, Front Office Manager​.

1,162 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (892)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (115)
Viewed
Room/Suite (187)
Viewed
View from Room (79)
Viewed
Bathroom (32)
Viewed
Dining (65)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
2:31
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (392)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (187)
Viewed
Amenities (45)
Viewed
Executive Room (36)
Viewed
Pool (24)
Viewed
Dining (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (83)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (21)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague Old Town
Hilton Prague Old Town
#96 of 650 in Prague
3,072 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#32 of 650 in Prague
1,013 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Prague Marriott Hotel
Prague Marriott Hotel
#88 of 650 in Prague
2,132 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague
Hilton Prague
#130 of 650 in Prague
4,685 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Kings Court
Hotel Kings Court
#53 of 650 in Prague
2,776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Stare Mesto (Old Town)

Neighbourhood Profile
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
One of the oldest neighbourhoods in town represents the medieval heart of Prague. It’s no surprise it is bustling with tourists every time of day. Križovnický square, overlooking Charles Bridge with Prague Castle in the background, is probably the most beautiful square in the city. Its unique historical atmosphere of gothic houses and churches, cobblestone streets and squares, and stone towers blend together with the modern era. A vast array of bars, restaurants, dance clubs, international brand shops, galleries and hotels bring life to the old city. With its charming and picturesque cobblestone streets, the nightlife and parties will surely be unforgettable.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Pilsner Urquell Cafe
Pilsner Urquell Cafe
Cuisines: Bar, Czech, European, Pub, Central European
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Presiding regally above the hilly banks of the Vltava River, the InterContinental Prague is the landmark choice of Prague hotels, providing a sophisticated setting for all types of travel. Experience the City from its premier location - in the heart of the Prague’s historic Old Town. Magnificent accommodations provide the perfect base from which to explore the shops, restaurants, and architectural treasures that give the region its distinctive character. ... more   less 

Additional Information about InterContinental Prague

Address: Parizska 30, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Price Range: ₹ 8,814 - ₹ 29,478 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 372
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your InterContinental Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Praha Hotel Prague
Intercontinental Hotel Prague
Intercontinental Hotel Praha
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Prague
#55 Business Hotel in Prague
#67 Family Hotel in Prague
#85 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#87 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from InterContinental Prague staff and other travellers.
26 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (26)

Questions? Get answers from InterContinental Prague staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were on the second floor with a view of the River”
nancybrucec, 26 May 2017 | Read review
“Get river view”
E7907EVchristiang, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“the rooms are great especially the suites”
nellykatsell, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“Ours was good at front of the main entrance”
ARGENT126, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“High floor preferable as either a river view or the spires in the town.”
skilegs, 29 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$ 160* /night
View Deal
InterContinentalUS$ 162
Booking.comUS$ 162
HotelQuicklyUS$ 193
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates