We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Royal Boutique Residence

Travellers' Choice award winner
08/05/2017 09/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Royal Boutique Residence
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

250 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 179: English reviews
Start your review of Royal Boutique Residence
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

TL;DR: Great location, excellent service, strong recommend. I stayed here with my girlfriend during early March - it was a week trip split between Budapest and Prague. I thoroughly enjoyed the stay. - Location is clutch. You can walk to Old town square in five minutes. Charles Bridge - five minutes. Metro - five minutes. Beat the crowds in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hoon K
Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First thing to say is that this is a very old building and because of this there is no lift. But don't let that put you off. We stayed in the Attic Studio and even though there are 75 steps to get up there it's no trouble. Arriving with a heavy suitcase, we were there for a week, there was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GoldenBest
Reviewed 21 March 2017

This apartment is located in the center of Prague. You can get to pretty much anywhere by walking. Also, I left a coat in the closet here. When I emailed the staff, he/she was willing to send the coat to me for free. Within two weeks, my coat was here!! I'd like to thank the staff for the service that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Minjung K
PragueResidences, Front Office Manager at Royal Boutique Residence, responded to this review

Dear Minjung, thank you so much for your wonderful review! I am so glad that we were able to help you and that the coat arrived just fine! I hope to see you another time! Kind regards, Andrea

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

When we arrived late at night we went to reception to check in. To be honest not the most helpful person greeted us. He just handed us the keys after we paid and left us to find the room ourself without even telling us which way to go. Also we went out after dropping our bags off and when we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 104kb1095
PragueResidences, Front Office Manager at Royal Boutique Residence, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for sharing your experience with us! I am so sorry it wasnt as good as it should have been. I would be glad if you shared more information with me so I could address it to the right person personally. I apologise that he didnt take you upstairs to show you your apartment. Normally...

Regina, Canada
Reviewed 7 February 2017

We stayed in the executive two bedroom for two nights. We drove in from Vienna, and paid for hotel parking. The hotel is a little bit tricky to find when you're driving, but if you follow their specific directions they send in a email the process is made relatively seamless. It just seems like you're always driving onto streets that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jheonl
PragueResidences, Front Office Manager at Royal Boutique Residence, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you so very much for giving us this feedback on the Executive apartment. I totally agree with you on the parking thing, it is sometimes confusing even for the residents. All the small streets are charming but confusing at the same time, especially for the drivers. I am happy that the instructions helped you to eventually find...

Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

2 friends and I stayed here on the 3rd October 2016 for 2 nights. It was our first time in Prague. The residence is located at the end of a dead end cobbled street. We walked in and the staff behind the counter were very helpful, gave us a map etc. They showed us to our room which was on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kia2708
PragueResidences, Front Office Manager at Royal Boutique Residence, responded to this review

Dear Kia, thank you very much for your time and sharing this feedback on our establishment. I am happy that you and your friend enjoyed your stay in Prague and that the apartment made it even better. We are happy that we can share such an unique and original apartments with the visitors of the beautiful Prague. I am glad...

Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 January 2017

The third accommodation on this trip and actually the most disappointing. The photos imply a large bright and modern accommodation. Whilst the bedroom and bathroom was modern, the kitchen and lounge were not (though the original ceilings were really interesting and nice to see), nor were the communal areas. Given the length of my trip I had a lot of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jlpjw
PragueResidences, Front Office Manager at Royal Boutique Residence, responded to this review

Dear Guest, let me thank you on behalf of our team for sharing your review here on TripAdvisor. I am so sorry that you found our apartment disappointing. I understand the stairs might be challenging but the building was residence of the Czech King Jiri z Podebrad, build in the 12th Century, and so it is protected by the city...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 15 December 2016

This accommodation is in a wonderful position, located only minutes away from the major attractions. It is a lovely old building, but little things detracted from it being a perfect stay. The downstairs shower only put out very hot water, unsafe to shower in. There were phones that weren't connected to anything. The plug in the kitchen sink was unusable,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rblr3152
PragueResidences, Front Office Manager at Royal Boutique Residence, responded to this review

Dear Guest, firstly I would like to thank you for the time you invested into writing this review. Thank you for pointing out our strengths as the location close to all the main attractions and shops, our lovely staff, facilities and breakfast. I would like to apologise for all the trouble you experienced while staying in the apartment. We tried...

Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 December 2016

We had a fabulous stay in a comfortable spacious quirky studio attic room at the Royal Boutique Residence. The location was excellent as it was less than a 5 minutes walk to the Old town square and Charles Bridge.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mialynne
PragueResidences, Front Office Manager at Royal Boutique Residence, responded to this review

Dear Mialynne, firstly let me thank you for your nice feedback. It makes me happy to know you enjoyed your stay in Prague and that you like the location of your apartment which is truly right in the city center and close to all of the main attractions. Let us know if you decide to come back! Kind regards, Andrea

Reviewed 29 November 2016

It's hard to beat this location and the romantic charm of the rooms. Within 5 minutes walk of either the Old Town Square and Charles Bridge, you are sure to enjoy this unique hotel. The staff were especially helpful prior to our arrival and during our stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Benjamin C
PragueResidences, Front Office Manager at Royal Boutique Residence, responded to this review

Dear Benjamin, thank you very much for your wonderful feedback which we really appreciate. It is always great to hear our guests had great stay nd that we helped to make it better. I am happy you enjoyed the central location which we take pride in! Hope to see you another time you visit Prague. Kind regards, Andrea

161 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (92)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (69)
Viewed
Room/Suite (68)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
08/05/2017 09/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Savic Hotel
Savic Hotel
#32 of 670 in Prague
2,418 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
#10 of 670 in Prague
710 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 670 in Prague
1,621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Agnes
Hotel Residence Agnes
#1 of 670 in Prague
2,979 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#19 of 670 in Prague
1,245 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Stare Mesto (Old Town)

Neighbourhood Profile
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
One of the oldest neighbourhoods in town represents the medieval heart of Prague. It’s no surprise it is bustling with tourists every time of day. Križovnický square, overlooking Charles Bridge with Prague Castle in the background, is probably the most beautiful square in the city. Its unique historical atmosphere of gothic houses and churches, cobblestone streets and squares, and stone towers blend together with the modern era. A vast array of bars, restaurants, dance clubs, international brand shops, galleries and hotels bring life to the old city. With its charming and picturesque cobblestone streets, the nightlife and parties will surely be unforgettable.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Formerly a home of King George, the Royal Boutique Residence is the oldest remaining building on the right bank of Prague's Vltava River. The property is located just a 4-minute walk from the Old Town Square and the Charles Bridge. Units at the Royal Boutique Residence are spacious and feature modern interior design elements. They have light coloured furnishings and large windows that have views of the city centre. Daily cleaning is provided and so are tea and coffee making facilities. A bottle of water is prepared in the rooms upon arrival. Also featured are a kitchen with a dining area and dishwasher, a bathroom, seating area and a flat-screen TV. Wi-Fi is available free of charge and the Boutique Residence also has a yard. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Royal Boutique Residence

Address: Retezova 222/3, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Price Range: ₹ 7,951 - ₹ 16,484 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Boutique Residence 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Royal Boutique Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Royal Boutique Residence staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Mayaguez, Puerto Rico
over a year ago
Washington DC, District of Columbia
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Royal Boutique Residence staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No elevator so accessibility limited”
jheonl, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Attic has amazing views but so many steps with luggage”
jlpjw, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Be prepared to climb alot of stairs if you stay on the top. Plus side, it was very up there.”
rblr3152, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Our attic apartment was fantastic, but be prepared to climb stairs and don't expect an especially good view.”
benjamincW4847CR, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“No A/C units”
davidnT3080LR, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Booking.com
* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisor
Priceline
Hotels.com
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates