We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Homer

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Homer
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

171 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Homer
See the most recent reviews
Showing 115: English reviews
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 29 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karin D
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

Don't normally write reviews but I felt this place deserved one. If you're looking for rude staff,bed bugs and people bringing their dogs with fleas then this is the ideal place for you. If you love nothing more than waking up in the middle of the night maybe 5 or 6 times due to fleas jumping off you and bed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jamesscott30
AlexandraHomer, Vlastník at Homer, responded to this review

Dear James, somebody who stayed before in the room brought the bed bugs in the luggage. Immediatelly we called company and sprayed the room, we changed wooden beds for iron in the whole hostel. It helped a lot and hostel is clean and safe again. But I have to oppose you: there wasn´t 500bed bugs (you found one or two)...

Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

Mostly clean. Especially the bathrooms were spotless. The common area and kitchen were very modern. We didn't like that they don't make the bed for you as most of the people in our 12 person dorm were too lazy to make the bed and were sleeping directly on the mattress and uncovered pillows which was pretty gross. It could also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristen O
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 12 August 2016

Pro's and cons at this hostel. Pro's: they have air conditioning, it is quite cheap, 50m from Old Town Square, bathrooms are almost hotel-like, there is a fridge and kitchen for your use, and it is quite clean and modern. Cons: the major problem here is that the staff on hand don't know a damn thing about Prague. Multiple times...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael L
AlexandraHomer, Vlastník at Homer, responded to this review

Dear Michael, thank you for your review. Our staff always do the best they can. And of course, they don´t know everything - it´s impossible. She recommended you to use google maps, because it´s easy and helpfull. It was meant good. I´m glad you found positive things as well. Alexandra Hostel HOMER

Mumbai, India
Reviewed 8 August 2016

Spacious rooms, located 1 minute from Old Town Square which is good. Clean and hygienic rooms. Get to meet a lot of like-minded travelers along the way. Room fares are easy on the pocket. I did not encounter and problems during my stay here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rhnbansal
Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 7 August 2016

The most spacious hostel I have ever stayed in. Really private with loads of room to lounge and hang out. In an ideal location also. Has every amenity you could possibly desire and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Will 100% be staying here when I return to Prague.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martha123cork
Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed 2 August 2016

The staff is friendly, the place is clean as expected for a hostel, the structure (Wi-Fi, dishes, tv, bathroom) is good. It is not accessible (at least one floor up for check in). The rule of taking your sheets and pillow cases on the check out is just ridiculous. The girls who I was sharing the room with had to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katuchinha
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 July 2016

Travelling as a young girl around Europe. Staff were quite unwelcoming and seemed to hover a lot unnecessarily, very thin mattress but that is to be expected, bunk bed was broken and when pointed out to staff they simply replied "It will hold", desperately needed to get to a hospital and reception couldn't tell me where one was and were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 370abcd
Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

The word terrible is even a euphemistic one for this place. The personnel steal your stuff and then make u feel like u are doing a favour to them. I would better go to Alcatraz than that place again. Don't go there if u feel ur valuables are valuable for you.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jót A
AlexandraHomer, Vlastník at Homer, responded to this review

This is for us just negative review without reason, based on no fact. Nobody would never steal anything. Alexandra

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 May 2016

Excellent location, easy going staff and very good clean accommodation. Hostel homer set us up for a brilliant weekend. There are 3/4 floors so we did have a lot of stairs to climb but this didn't bother us in the slightest

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nickchilds87

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ahoy! Hostel
Ahoy! Hostel
#33 of 662 in Prague
166 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ritchie's Hostel
Ritchie's Hostel
#135 of 662 in Prague
224 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hostel Franz Kafka
Hostel Franz Kafka
#99 of 662 in Prague
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Hole
Art Hole
#27 of 662 in Prague
167 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hostel Ananas
Hostel Ananas
#21 of 662 in Prague
274 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hostel Downtown
Hostel Downtown
#5 of 662 in Prague
1,163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Stare Mesto (Old Town)

Neighbourhood Profile
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
One of the oldest neighbourhoods in town represents the medieval heart of Prague. It’s no surprise it is bustling with tourists every time of day. Križovnický square, overlooking Charles Bridge with Prague Castle in the background, is probably the most beautiful square in the city. Its unique historical atmosphere of gothic houses and churches, cobblestone streets and squares, and stone towers blend together with the modern era. A vast array of bars, restaurants, dance clubs, international brand shops, galleries and hotels bring life to the old city. With its charming and picturesque cobblestone streets, the nightlife and parties will surely be unforgettable.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We totally have the best location ever!! Our hostel is located in a historic building from the 16th century with renaissance ceilings. It's perfectly located walking distance from most of the greatest hot spots around Prague. We're 150 meters from the Old Town Square. Damn right, it's literally a stone's throw away. We're about 400m from CHARLES BRIDGE, and less than that from Wencelas square. The hostel is surrounded by some cafes, restaurants, bars, clubs, pubs and great shops.***Hostel Homer is all about chillaxing all cool. Come and meet backpackers from around the world over a nice cup of tea or wine. We have a communal kitchen that is fully stocked with all the amenities you need to prepare your food along with simple spices and pasta gratis. Our common room is furnished with a fine cinemascope for your viewing pleasure. As for getting about town our friendly staff is always willing to point you in the right direction, or give you suggestions on what places to visit. We also provide private tours about town by car, and work in tandem with guided pub crawls to the hottest bars and clubs in town.***WE OFFER:- 24h reception- FREE wi-fi, FREE lockers, FREE towels, FREE tea, FREE linens, FREE city maps, FREE slippers hire, FREE day storage after check out, FREE hairdryer hire, FREE spice and pasta- 12bed, 6bed and 5bed mix dorms- luxorious double room- 4bed deluxe female dorm with own fully equipped kitchen- Clean and spacious rooms- Immaculate bathrooms with spacious shower or bathtube- Hang out areas, common room, terrace- In cinema scope: hostel cinema- Supermarket 2 mins from the hostel- Large modern equipped kitchen- Hot shower nonstop- Book swap- Many discounts, pub crawl tickets etc. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Homer

Address: Melantrichova 465/11 | Old Town, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Price Range: ₹ 1,251 - ₹ 6,255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Homer 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Priceline, HostelWorld, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Homer staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Oxford, United Kingdom

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Homer staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get rooms with less amount of people.”
jessicakO2230OJ, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Avoid rooms with windows to the restaurant. It's really loud”
Katuchinha, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Smaller dorms are a lot nicer”
370abcd, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The private double room has some nice views of the clock tower.”
quocvo, 23 May 2016 | Read review
“I suppose avoid 3 bed dorm or smelly bedding as its a sign they are treating bed bugs”
Carugarlic, 19 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5