We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Residence La Fenice

Hotels.comUS$ 95*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 107*
US$ 95*
US$ 107*
US$ 95*
US$ 97*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Residence La Fenice
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

299 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 98: English reviews
Start your review of Residence La Fenice
 Click to rate
Reviewed 11 April 2017

I recently came home after a stay of 4 nights in this hotel. The room was very spacious and clean and was equipped with a mini fridge, kettle, hair dryer and TV and we had a balcony that overlooked the main street and the green space on the other side. The bathroom was also spacious and clean and just outside...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ellie T
Pinelli-Hotels, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Residence La Fenice, responded to this review

Dear Ellie T, I would like to thank you in the name of Residence La Fenice for your kind words. Satisfaction of our guests is always our highest priority. We are grateful for your review where you mentioned all the services of the hotel as the shuttle service and the equipment of the rooms. Please note the internet connection was...

Espoo, Finland
Reviewed 7 January 2017

The staying in this hotel was complete disaster. I agree with many previous reviews of fellow guests: - room was DIRTY and badly cleaned - there were NO perm hot water (staff: "oh, we have broken heating boilers in some rooms") - breakfast was with HAIRS in the dishes and always the same - lobby and breakfast rooms were super...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Peter_samuelson
Pinelli-Hotels, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Residence La Fenice, responded to this review

Dear Peter_Samuelson, We really appreciate that you took the time to share details about your recent visit in Prague. I would like to deeply apologize in the name of the Residence La Fenice you had such an experience. We are aware there were some issues and we are constantly working on our improvement. We already cancelled the contract with the...

Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Reviewed 6 January 2017

It is really hard to find anything positive in this hotel. May be the outer-look is great. The closest metro station is Jiřího z Poděbrad, some 5 minutes from the central Museum station in the Waclawska Square (7 minutes from the central railway station by foot). The ticket costs 24 Krones with a validity of 20 minutes. The staff is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Otto
Pinelli-Hotels, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Residence La Fenice, responded to this review

Dear Otto, thank you for your time to share your experience in Residence La Fenice. I am very sorry we did not meet your expectations. There is nothing more important to us but satisfy our guests and make their stay as much comfortable as possible. Next time we will make sure the technical issues will be fixed on time. Also...

Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

My boyfriend and I were in this hotel for 13 nights(!!) at August. The rooms are very clean. Nice and quite hotel. The breakfast was very tasty. When we checked in, we have a lot of questions about the city and things to do, and they help us. The staff are professional. We felt like home. Thanks a lot to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shiran M
Garmisch-Partenkirchen
Reviewed 28 December 2016

I booked for 3 nights, I looked for and got a cheaply priced Hotel where the mattress was so thin that If I was on a romantic trip I might have chosen the back seat of a Mini Cooper, from the 1960s! The bed was so low that my poor knees after walking around Prague could hardly get me on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Taxi-Chris-Garmisch
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 22 December 2016

Older style of hotel, a reasonable walk (approx 1.3-1.5kms) on the high side of the main train station but we weren't familiar with the Metro stops which turned out to be one block from the hotel. Pleasantly upgraded to a two bedroom suite with large bathrooms and bedrooms and small kitchenette. Lifts serviced the floors with the exception of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ryankjcb
Cambridge
Reviewed 17 December 2016 via mobile

Hotel has a lot of potential, but fails to provide. The bedroom resembles a guest room with nothing in it. The furniture is old and the TV has hardly any channels you can watch. The double bed was two singles pushed together.... with two single duvets... Not impressed. I stayed 4 nights and my sheets were NOT changed once! I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ryanj91
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 November 2016

Stayed 4 nights in this hotel during November. The man at check in as polite and very helpful and honest. I gave him 60 Euro's instead of Czech crown's to pay for local taxes. He was honest enough to tell me. My room was a good size with nice double bed. Furniture has seen better days,but fine for short stay....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank waynem106
London
Reviewed 1 November 2016

We have just come back from Prague and stayed at the Residence La Fenice. This is a great hotel, located about 15 minute walk from the centre. There is a tube station literally a couple of minutes walk away also and it's 2 stops to the centre of town if you don't fancy walking.The hotel is very spacious and spotless....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LilyLawler
Lanark, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

Hotel is over a number of floors and looks to be converted apartments that said this wasn't a problem. Comfortable stay, however dependant on your neighbours could be a little noisy. Breakfast good and well presented, staff friendly special mention to the gentleman on reception who was most helpful including information and recommendations in respect of Prague. note comments on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex M
Pinelli-Hotels, Guest Relations Manager at Residence La Fenice, responded to this review

Dear Alex M We would like to thank you for sharing your comments with us and other travellers. I am absolutely delighted to hear that you enjoyed your first recent stay with us and we all hope we were able to make it a memorable one for you. I have passed on your feedback to all our team, they will...

174 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (159)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Other (74)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 5
La Boutique Hotel Prague
La Boutique Hotel Prague
#301 of 651 in Prague
509 reviews
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Claris Hotel
Claris Hotel
#355 of 651 in Prague
320 reviews
Praha 3
Hotel Ariston & Ariston Patio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 2
Hotel Raffaello
Hotel Raffaello
#284 of 651 in Prague
518 reviews
Praha 2
Amigo City Centre Hotel
Amigo City Centre Hotel
#182 of 651 in Prague
700 reviews
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
EA Hotel Tosca
EA Hotel Tosca
#169 of 651 in Prague
547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Vinohrady & Vrsovice

Neighbourhood Profile
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Compared to the medieval heart of Prague, this neighbourhood standing on former vineyards developed very quickly in the first decades of the 19th century. Today, it is the place where everyone wants to live, and those who do, are proud of it. With its amazing parks, classicist houses, terrace cafés, artsy bars, cozy restaurants, markets, and vintage and trendy shops, it is a home for people from all around the world. This area blends expats, families, bohemian students and Prague’s hip community. It is a great place for breakfast in the morning, the best lunch places and a buzzing night life. After sundown, stroll down to Vršovice, the new center of the hipster, alternative and gay scenes in Prague.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated in the residential district of Vinohrady in Prague 2 and close to tram stops and the metro station ‘Jiriho z Poděbrad’, Residence La Fenice offers thirty seven spacious, modern and well-equipped apartments. Facilities include an Italian restaurant that serves traditional cuisine of meats, fish and seafood. Apartments at the Residence La Fenice have a well-equipped kitchen area and free Wifi internet access. All apartments have a lounge, one or two bedrooms and one or two bathrooms that include a shower or bathtub.Some of the apartments have a balcony. All rooms have an in-room safe as well as a hair-dryer. The reception is open 24/7 and sightseeing tours and excursions can be made from the concierge. A buffet breakfast is served each morning. In addition, the surrounding neighbourhood of Vinohrady has numerous cafés and restaurants, all within a short walk from the hotel. The city centre is close by and can be easily reached by walking as well as by public transport.Hotel Services •24 hour reception •Concierge •Free Wifi internet access •Bar •Restaurant •Meeting Room •Secure parking (extra charge) •Transfers to/from the airport (extra charge) •Prague city tours with translator (extra charge) •Tours to other cities in the Czech Republic (extra charge) ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residence La Fenice

Address: Vinohradska 1183/83, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Vinohrady & Vrsovice , Praha 2
Price Range: ₹ 3,294 - ₹ 17,828 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Residence La Fenice 3.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Residence La Fenice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence La Fenice staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
Manchester, United Kingdom
Garden Grove, California
Garden Grove, California

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Residence La Fenice staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Seemed that rooms on 5/6th floors have BROKEN heating systems.”
Peter_samuelson, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Keep away from the front/street rooms, don´t forget the ear plugs!”
Taxi-Chris-Garmisch, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Best views from the front, maybe quieter at the back”
ryankjcb, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All good - just a lovely little hotel”
LilyLawler, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We had windows so to say around the corner facing a street with hardly any traffic”
monikaa51, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$ 95* /night
View Deal
CheapTicketsUS$ 95
Booking.comUS$ 97
CancelonUS$ 107
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates