We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Artharmony Pension and Hostel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Artharmony Pension and Hostel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

251 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 155: English reviews
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very interesting and cosy little place. Definitely unique, packed away up a small alley this nature themed hostel was our base for our time in Prague. The wifi was good and the staff helpful. Our drom room was nice and directly off the kitchen, which wss annoying when some people came back and were drinking loudly after lights out, but... More 

Helpful?
Thank Callum M
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 486 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2016

This hostel is good. The worst part is having to climb some steps to get to the reception desk. There are ample bathrooms and everything is clean. Beds are comfortable. Towels and linens were included in the price - this is important - some places do not include them. Everything is clean. Coffee and tea are free all day long... More 

Helpful?
Thank JCarollo1966
Správce S, Front Office Manager at Artharmony Pension and Hostel, responded to this review

Thanks for your very thorough review, we appreciate such a lot. We're glad you have enjoyed your stay and hope to once see you back. :) More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2016

We stayed in the hostel for 2 days. The best part has to be the rooms. They are really good and comfortable. The hostel has got beers too at cheap rates. You can get breakfast too for 4 euros which is cheap. It is centrally located and around 30 min walk to charles bridge or 15-20 by public transport. I... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank NeerajGUSAIN
Správce S, Front Office Manager at Artharmony Pension and Hostel, responded to this review

Thanks a lot! We're glad you have enjoyed your stay. It feels flattering to hear such nice words. We hope to see you back if you ever stumble upon Prague again. :) More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

Went with 4 friends and seemed okay at first but ended up getting bed bugs! Nothing was clean, the sheets had blood spots (crushed bed bugs) on them when we arrived. The employees said they knew about the bed bugs before we got there but still gave us the room! Would not recommend! Ended up spending a day a half... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank pkh18
Správce S, Owner at Artharmony Pension and Hostel, responded to this review

Dear guests, we are really very sorry for what happened. We always come up to meet you and provide comfort to feel right at home. And we were shocked ourselves by what had happened. Therefore, we immediately contacted the professional disinfestation company, which illustrated that the sudden appearance of these parasites has nothing to do with tidiness, that are common... More 

1 review
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

This hostel was absolutely lovely. Everywhere was decorated which was lovely and fun. Our room and bathroom were clean and had plenty of space. The staff were always friendly and welcoming as well. There was also free wifi which was really handy.

Helpful?
Thank Ellie H
Správce S, Front Office Manager at Artharmony Pension and Hostel, responded to this review

Thanks a lot! Sounds great to hear that you had such a pleasant stay. See you around! More 

Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
Reviewed 26 August 2016

I visited this facility and I was excited. View of the building did not seize, but after entering the building you will change your impression. You'll feel the unforgettable atmosphere that will impress the whole interior of this establishment. At every step you can see that the owner has to this object strong personal relationship and enjoys it. I warmly... More 

Helpful?
Thank PragPersTrans
Správce S, Front Office Manager at Artharmony Pension and Hostel, responded to this review

Thanks a lot for such a wonderful review. We appreciate such a lot and hope to see you back soon! More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

Went to stay at this beautiful hostel in March. The rooms were lovely and the staff extremely helpful. Would recommend it to anyone but never again a school. It was excitingly close to town and for students that means it's tempting to sneak away at night. With friends I wouldn't mind going here again!! Many rooms even have separate bathrooms... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mathilde H
Správce S, Front Office Manager at Artharmony Pension and Hostel, responded to this review

Thanks a lot for your review as well as for your visit in March. You were not the first school we have had here and certainly all the students sneak out at night. However, I think it's like that in every hostel, not only at ours. :) Hope to see you back soon! More 

Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
Reviewed 1 August 2016

After a few nights in noisy hostels, we discovered Artharmony, a rare gem. Its located through a gate in a quiet courtyard, far enough back from the main road to be peaceful and quiet, but close enough to get everywhere easily. A few minutes walk away is Karlovo Namesti metro station. There are plenty of shops in walking distance. When... More 

Helpful?
Thank topazhorizons
Správce S, Front Office Manager at Artharmony Pension and Hostel, responded to this review

Thanks for such a beautiful and well written review. Glad you enjoyed your stay here. It feels flattering to be titled as the best European hostel. We look forward to seeing you again! More 

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2016

Good location, helpful and friendly staff, very cheap, really nice rooms and bathroom. Clean and comfortable. Cold drinks available to buy at reception. Secure building, lockers in rooms. Kitchen area and dining area are good. Free internet is very useful.

Helpful?
Thank BartSid
Správce S, Front Office Manager at Artharmony Pension and Hostel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for such a pleasant review! We look forward to having you here next time. :) More 

143 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (92)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
1:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#59 of 668 in Prague
1,720 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Miss Sophie's Hotel
Miss Sophie's Hotel
#61 of 668 in Prague
655 reviews
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Czech Inn
Czech Inn
#9 of 644 in Prague
684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hostel Downtown
Hostel Downtown
#5 of 644 in Prague
1,073 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Sophie's Hostel
Sophie's Hostel
#15 of 644 in Prague
127 reviews
Praha 7
Sir Toby's Hostel
Sir Toby's Hostel
#7 of 644 in Prague
458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Nove Mesto (New Town)

Neighbourhood Profile
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Nearly 700 hundred metres long, Wenceslas Square represents the most frequent and buzzing crossroads of the city. The National Museum in the upper part of the square watches over your spending spree in countless shops and retail stores lining the entire square, which ends at Na Příkopě, the most famous shopping street. When tired or broke, you can explore the city's underpasses, which can take you to the Old Town or to the courtyards of art nouveau houses with secret gems of greenery, white benches and rose bushes that provide unexpected peace in the midst of the city. Be sure to pay a visit to the traditional cafés, classic Czech pubs, cinemas and theatres. National Theatre near the river has a lot to offer to foreigners. Go to the river bank and enjoy live music and drinks while watching a sunset behind Prague Castle.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
ARTHARMONY Pension & Hostel: "... in the very centre of Prague, and yet in nature" located in the very heart of Prague, only 5 min walk from the Wenceslas Square. original, completely atypical, family, romantic environment - an oasis of peace and harmony in the middle of a city uniquely furnished rooms, just like outdoors (as in a forest, on a meadow, on the field and more) sleeping in atypical, romantic, cosy, wooden floors that are great for relaxation family pension & hostel ideal for families with children children under 6 years for free (cradle, toys and an extra bed at your disposal) spacious rooms for 4-6 people and groups of up to 11 people the perfect accommodation for groups, pre-schools, fraternities and other institutions 16 rooms with the total capacity of 74 beds perfect for people with a tinge of esotericism and spirituality NON-SMOKING ENVIRONMENT TRAM stop - right in front of ARTHARMONY - direct Public Transport connection to the Prague Castle (Tram no. 22) METRO stop, both Lines A and C (200m, 300m) PARKING PLACES (2 parking places in an enclosed courtyard - fee - cars within the width of 2m, 2.2m in height - more information at the reception desk). RECEPTION NON-STOP check IN- from 14:00 check OUT- till 10:00 (working days) - till 11:00 (on weekends) the visitors feel in ARTHARMONY almost as good as at home FREE WIFI on the ARTHARMONY premises FREE internet corner with 2 PC's (2nd floor) FREE internet corner with 1 PC (1st floor) FREE lockers/lockable boxes available FREE of charge - 2 x common fully equipped kitchen / kitchenette including fridge / kettle / microwave / induction hot plates TV, SAT, DVD and a radio available for FREE (in the common kitchen) available FREE of charge - hair dryer, ironing board, iron (available at the reception desk). FREE left luggage (on departure day- for every other day an additional charge ) FREE available Safe - to lock your valuables (information at the reception desk). Providing breakfast ("breakfasts in bed" possible) Providing numerous services: sightseeing tours, Prague travel guides, cheap taxi, bike rental, interesting excursions, cultural, social, recreational, sport and other kinds of events, restaurants, concerts, esoteric and spiritual activities ........ and more accommodation for your four-legged friends possible to have a shower even after check-out (for a fee) 4 Apartment rooms (with their proper sanitary facilities) 3 Deluxe room (with their proper sanitary facilities outside the room) 3 Standard rooms (with shared sanitary facilities) 6 HOSTEL - DORMITORY rooms - possible to book even just 1 bed under very favourable conditions (completely atypical, 4 shared WC/ 5 showers:) ... more   less 

Additional Information about Artharmony Pension and Hostel

Address: Jechna 509/12 | Praha 2 - Nove Mesto, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 2
Price Range: ₹ 1,161 - ₹ 4,573 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Artharmony Pension and Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Artharmony Pension and Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Artharmony Pension and Hostel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Artharmony Pension and Hostel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“TYry to get one on the same floor as that of the reception desk.”
 of 5 bubbles JCarollo1966, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Use the stairs barefoot .. The wood can be slippy. ”
 of 5 bubbles kiwi8911, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Every room is beautiful in its own way”
 of 5 bubbles topazhorizons, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Book in advance...place is very popular”
 of 5 bubbles Dasdeva, 27 May 2016 | Read review
“Pick a bed that isn't on the loft. it seems quite cramped up there.”
 of 5 bubbles sherryl529, 21 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay