We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hostel Orange

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Hostel Orange
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

204 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 130: English reviews
Denpasar, Indonesia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Amazing staff and good facilities. We (6 p.) stayed in a dorm for six persons. The kitchen and living area are cosy and provide everything you need. We cooked three nights in the kitchen. We also got free towels and free breakfast! Amazing! Good wifi! The only thing that could be improved is the recognition of the hostel from outside....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dvanderpol7
Michigan
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed there with two friends of mine in July of 2015. The staff was really kind, helpful, and spoke very good English. The hostel is kind of old but it didn't bother me at all because it's an old city and you have to understand that. The bathroom was renovated. The only thing that bothered me a lot was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LucyyWilliams
Cusco, Peru
Reviewed 10 December 2016

The hostel is fine and comfortable, i liked the place a lot because it felt like home and it was located in a very strategic place, really near to the most important sports of visit. I liked the service and specially the service given by the receptionist “Lucia”, she wasn’t only a receptionist, but a good adviser because she was...

Review collected in partnership with ASUS 19 Windows 10 Metro preload
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David M
Tereza_Krepelkova, Public Relations Manager at Hostel Orange, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your feedback. We are happy to read about our hostel, that for you felt like home, this is certainly what we want to achieve. Glad you liked our location, too. All our staff are very keen on the reviews, and it brings us a lot of joy if your stay was perfect also...

Reviewed 5 December 2016

We have been travelling all around Europe this year and Hostel Orange has been by far the best hostel we have been to due to the kindness and good work done by the people in the hostel. They do not only offer you a place to sleep but they will help you to have the best experience in Praga, Karolina,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jose carlos R
Tereza_Krepelkova, Public Relations Manager at Hostel Orange, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your evaluation. We are very glad that our staff made your stay so comfortable, that the advice given helped you and that you wish to come back. Kindest regards, Tereza Krepelkova, PR Manager

Reviewed 30 November 2016 via mobile

Slightly too warm and stuffy in the room (I stayed in the 12 beds) and didn't want to bother the other guests. But that's just my own preference nothing wrong with the hostel. You got free breakfast in the morning which always is a nice thing to get included ;) Special thanks to Alexander and the good service he gave!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emilia L
Tereza_Krepelkova, Public Relations Manager at Hostel Orange, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed the hostel, the free surprise breakfast, and we hope you will come back one day. The entire team is very keen about the customer feedback and I am sure Alexander will be delighted to see you mentioned him :) We wish you a very nice day Kind regards,...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 8 November 2016 via mobile

Best hostel experience IMO. Stayed here for 1 night, walkable to every hotspot. 2 min walk to metro (literally just beside) for commute to airport. Was in Room 1 (16 beds) and there was 2 PRIVATE toilets for it. It was big and very clean, probably the cleanest. Met amazing people there too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joetanyz
Tereza_Krepelkova, Public Relations Manager at Hostel Orange, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for sharing your experience. We are happy you met some cool guys in the 16-bed dorm with shared bathroom. Also, that you liked our location just next to the metro Můstek station. The toilets are shared also with a twin room, but thank you for mentioning that. We will be very glad to see you again...

Reviewed 7 November 2016 via mobile

On arrival didn't really get much information or help (even a map). Room was cheap and okay- though two of us we weren't on the same bunk bed. It was very warm to say how cold outside it was. Not really a party or that socialable as a hostel. Stay again as it's good location and cheap.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie W
Tereza_Krepelkova, Public Relations Manager at Hostel Orange, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your feedback. We are glad you had the room well heated. The winter seems to strike :) Also, good to know you find the price ok. We will look into having the staff more informative in future. We hope you will indeed come back one day. Kind regards, Tereza Křepelková, PR Manager

Igorre, Spain
Reviewed 3 October 2016

The shower was not working properly, and then as we left one hour late we were forced to pay extra 400 crowns. The location was good enough, the rooms poor average, I think there are better alternatives .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank iparraguirre1991
Tereza_Krepelkova, Public Relations Manager at Hostel Orange, responded to this review

Dear iparraguirre1991, thank you for your review. Unfortunately, the one hour late for check out is considered late check out, in accordance with our policy we charge half the room rate for that. There is a buffer, but not of one hour, sorry. If the shower is not working fully, we kindly ask you to report that to the reception,...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Beds were very comfortable. Stayed here for a night. The location is great, and is incredibly central to attractions and Old Town Square. The value is also great. The bathrooms were not so clean at times, but everything else was definitely up to par!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank edordelm
Tereza_Krepelkova, Public Relations Manager at Hostel Orange, responded to this review

Dear edordelm, thank you for your comment. We are glad to see the bed was comfy, the location convenient and the price also good! We now have the evening cleaning and we therefore will improve the cleanliness even more. We hope you will come back one day! Kind regards, Tereza Křepelková, PR Manager

Cagliari, Italy
Reviewed 8 September 2016

I was there with other 2 friends this year for Easter, we booked the cheapest room ( 12 people) . I suggest for young people, in the hostel every one was really nice and the people at the reception too. The hostel is exactly in the center, in a really perfect position.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BraSal23
Tereza_Krepelkova, Public Relations Manager at Hostel Orange, responded to this review

Dear BraSal23, thank you for your review! We love to see you enjoyed the hostel and the staff too! The location is really central to allow you to spend money elsewhere than on public transport during your stay :) We hope you will come back to our hostel! Kind regards, Tereza Křepelková, PR Manager

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
EA Hotel Julis
EA Hotel Julis
#242 of 667 in Prague
250 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hostel Ananas
Hostel Ananas
#29 of 649 in Prague
239 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hostel Mango
Hostel Mango
#37 of 649 in Prague
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hostel Miles
Hostel Miles
#112 of 649 in Prague
76 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ahoy! Hostel
Ahoy! Hostel
#28 of 649 in Prague
161 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mojo Inn
Mojo Inn
#48 of 649 in Prague
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Nove Mesto (New Town)

Neighbourhood Profile
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Nearly 700 hundred metres long, Wenceslas Square represents the most frequent and buzzing crossroads of the city. The National Museum in the upper part of the square watches over your spending spree in countless shops and retail stores lining the entire square, which ends at Na Příkopě, the most famous shopping street. When tired or broke, you can explore the city's underpasses, which can take you to the Old Town or to the courtyards of art nouveau houses with secret gems of greenery, white benches and rose bushes that provide unexpected peace in the midst of the city. Be sure to pay a visit to the traditional cafés, classic Czech pubs, cinemas and theatres. National Theatre near the river has a lot to offer to foreigners. Go to the river bank and enjoy live music and drinks while watching a sunset behind Prague Castle.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
If you are looking for a qiute comfortable, cheap and just cool hostel right in the center of Prague - Hostel Orange is the right one place. It's the only hostel located right on a Wenceslas square in a beautiful historical house, so you won't need to use ANY public transportation and spend your money on that. Staying in Hostel Orange , you will be in the center of the commercial, cultural and historical area. All places of any kind of interest you can find around the hostel area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hostel Orange

Address: Vaclavske namesti 781/20, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Price Range: ₹ 655 - ₹ 3,347 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hostel Orange 1*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Hostel Orange reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hostel Orange staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“This place is in the middle of everything, it's definitely a great option if you plan to visit the main attractions”
 of 5 bubbles TargetPeru, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Room 9 had good views of the quare but was high enough to avoid most street noise.”
 of 5 bubbles hydrangea79, 13 May 2016 | Read review
“The room with 16 beds is bigger and more comfortable than the room with 10 beds.”
 of 5 bubbles angelicam683, 2 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Don´t bother. Simply go somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles Z7605BNjamess, 11 Feb 2015 | Read review
“The twelve bedroom is the best I have stayed in so far out of all the rooms here on offer”
 of 5 bubbles Q8140PNsamw, 11 Jan 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay