We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Residence Leon D'Oro

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Residence Leon D\\
Residence Leon D'Oro
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

867 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Residence Leon D'Oro
See the most recent reviews
Showing 303: English reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2015 via mobile

We stayed here during a bit of a European heat wave in August. Two good points - the location is very central and there are good options in the breakfast buffet. The girl who serves the breakfast buffet also works very hard. Lots of bad points - some of the rooms are not refurbished and are quite dated with uncomfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Katherine C
Pinelli-Hotels, Public Relations Manager at Residence Leon D'Oro, responded to this review

Dear Katherine C We would like to thank you for your review although it doesn’t sound positive for us. I am glad you enjoyed at least our location. We are very surprised to learn that some parts of furniture were taken by our housekeeping. I will find out what is really happened and please accept my apologies for this uncomfortable...

Reviewed 16 August 2015 via mobile

Nice and clean hotel. Ideal location. Its a bit old and can use some renovation. There is no airco and that is the biggest disadvantage . Especialy when you visit prague in the summer when at night you still can have temperatures of 25 degrees.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rembert D
Pinelli-Hotels, Public Relations Manager at Residence Leon D'Oro, responded to this review

Dear Rembert D We want to thank you for taking your time to provide us with such helpful and constructive feedback. We are glad you enjoyed dour location. Please accept my apologies for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. We have already talked to our management and for next year we are going to have some renovations and AC...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 16 August 2015

We arrived in a heat wave, asked for fans for 2 rooms which were promised, got 1 the other but never arrived. We were also advised they once had enough fans for every room. We were then told they were trying to source extra fans but I had no confidence this was true. There appeared to be no process of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank WillForrest
Pinelli-Hotels, Public Relations Manager at Residence Leon D'Oro, responded to this review

Dear Will Forest Thank you for the time taken to write a review about Residence leon D'Oro, however it is unfortunate to read that your stay with us was not up to your expectations. Please accept my sincere apologies regarding the fans that were not delivered to you and weak Wi-Fi signal. We also want to apologize for the luggage...

Waterloo
Reviewed 10 August 2015

Natalie is the only person there who was helpful. thank you! Breakfast was also good. Our experience started with Fares, a very unfriendly man who totally belittled us and treated us very badly. He could not find our registration forms. It took him 2 hours for us to get registered, and that after our long 10 hour drive. He behaved...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hilde A
Pinelli-Hotels, Public Relations Manager at Residence Leon D'Oro, responded to this review

Dear Hilde A Thank you for taken the time to write a review about our hotel, we truly appreciate your feedback and comments. I was disappointed to read your above feedback and I truly regret that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. Please accept my sincere apologies for registration that was lasting a long time. We are...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 August 2015

You need to request a renovated room with air conditioning when you book otherwise you will get a fan if you're lucky. We didn't get a fan for one of the evenings because the one they gave us was broken and they didn't have anymore. we had the windows open but there was no breeze so we roasted. They also...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank NPY16
Pinelli-Hotels, Public Relations Manager at Residence Leon D'Oro, responded to this review

Dear NPY16 I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your detailed review of your recent stay at our Hotel. I am glad you enjoyed our central location. However, we are sorry to learn that the stay at our hotel did not entirely meet your expectations due to the AC, safe and cleanliness. You may rest...

lincolnshire
Reviewed 5 August 2015 via mobile

Went for a long weekend to Prague came back yesterday ( 4th aug 15). Hotel , well I've travelled all over and although there was nothing really wrong with this place it wasn't for me. Very old fashioned feeling to the place , bit of mix and match furniture . The room was huge , very odd furniture , we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kaz075
Pinelli-Hotels, Public Relations Manager at Residence Leon D'Oro, responded to this review

Dear kaz075 Thank you for your honest feedback and recommendations. We are glad you enjoyed our location, beds and staff. However, please accept our apologies for anything that made your stay less enjoyable. I will follow up with our staff in order to check if everything is functional and works properly. Thank you for your observations, your review is going...

Rhondda, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 August 2015

8 of us arrived quite late to find that the hotel did not have any parking near by and you could only get to the place by foot. We ended up parking in a shopping center half a mile away. Once we got to the hotel the guy in the lobby was rude and unhelpful.The rooms are large with old...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Spade66
Pinelli-Hotels, Public Relations Manager at Residence Leon D'Oro, responded to this review

Dear Spade66 Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We are very sorry you didn't have an excellent experience. We have a parking on-site, but it is upon availability since we don't have have enough parking places for all our guests. I am sure there was a misunderstanding about payment, our staff can't force...

Reviewed 28 July 2015 via mobile

Residence Leon D Oro is a rundown old hotell, the rooms where dirty. It is located in the center of the city, and there are nice resturants nearbye. But due to the location there are a lot of noise in the evening and trough the night. The room don't have aircondition so we had to sleep with the window open.

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Jon B
Pinelli-Hotels, Public Relations Manager at Residence Leon D'Oro, responded to this review

Dear Jon B Thank you for taking your time to review our services. I was very disappointed to read your above feedback. Thank you for sharing your pictures with us. I will follow up with our housekeeping and management staff in order to avoid such incidents in future. The issues raised are not acceptable and we are truly sorry that...

Cesky Krumlov, Czech Republic
Reviewed 25 July 2015

Where to begin? It appears obvious that here are two parts of this establishment. Although paying the same price, we were sent away from the lobby elevator to the one at the back. This was through several dark corridors to an ancient lift that could only take two people. It was so old I was scared every time I entered....

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Tim M
Pinelli-Hotels, Public Relations Manager at Residence Leon D'Oro, responded to this review

Dear Tim M I was disappointed to read your above feedback and I truly regret that your stay with us did not meet your expectations due to the elevator, facilities in the room and service. We are very sorry for our housekeeping that did not provide you with towels. I will follow up with them in order to avoid such...

Pretoria, South Africa
Reviewed 25 July 2015

Unfriendly staff. No air cons, stuffy and dirty carpets, breakfast loudly. Asked for parking and told not available. Later however another staff member gave us car parking and said they were not aware that we needed parking. Broken shower and blocked. Reported but not fixed.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MinaVenter
Pinelli-Hotels, Public Relations Manager at Residence Leon D'Oro, responded to this review

Dear MinaVenter We want to thank you for your feedback although it doesn't sound positive to us. I was very disappointed to read your above comments about your stay. Please let me explain everything in order to clarify to you why it happened. We don't make any reservations for parking and we provide our guests with parking only upon availability...

667 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (379)
Viewed
View from Room (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (111)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Other (150)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (277)
Viewed
Double Room (57)
Viewed
Four Person Apartment (65)
Viewed
Four Person Family Room (65)
Viewed
Dining (47)
Viewed
The Hotel (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Residence Bologna
Residence Bologna
#337 of 667 in Prague
1,178 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Charles Bridge Palace
Charles Bridge Palace
#207 of 667 in Prague
710 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Melantrich
Hotel Melantrich
#173 of 667 in Prague
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Rott Hotel
Rott Hotel
#89 of 667 in Prague
1,404 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Modra Ruze
Hotel Modra Ruze
#216 of 667 in Prague
314 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Friday Hotel Prague
Friday Hotel Prague
#75 of 667 in Prague
659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Stare Mesto (Old Town)

Neighbourhood Profile
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
One of the oldest neighbourhoods in town represents the medieval heart of Prague. It’s no surprise it is bustling with tourists every time of day. Križovnický square, overlooking Charles Bridge with Prague Castle in the background, is probably the most beautiful square in the city. Its unique historical atmosphere of gothic houses and churches, cobblestone streets and squares, and stone towers blend together with the modern era. A vast array of bars, restaurants, dance clubs, international brand shops, galleries and hotels bring life to the old city. With its charming and picturesque cobblestone streets, the nightlife and parties will surely be unforgettable.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Residence Leon D'Oro

Address: Havelska 496/29, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Price Range: ₹ 3,891 - ₹ 13,214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Residence Leon D'Oro 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Residence Leon D'Oro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Leon d`Oro Hotel Prague
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Leon D'Oro staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question
Israel
9 months ago
Harlow, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Leon D'Oro staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stayed in room 211, looks out to a pedestrianised street.”
 of 5 bubbles bradlec, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“upper floors are better”
 of 5 bubbles Mini769, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Away from the street side.”
 of 5 bubbles Rachael_S92, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the rooms at the highest floors with view on the main attractions of the Old Town Square.”
 of 5 bubbles nicolabN347IO, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Upper rooms at the rear have a partial view of the Astronomical Clock”
 of 5 bubbles kitykatz, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5