We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Capital Apartments

Hotels.comUS$ 133*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 137*
US$ 133*
US$ 137*
US$ 137*
US$ 133*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Capital Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

209 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Capital Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 131: English reviews
Nuremberg, Germany
Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

Me & my friends really enjoyed our stay at this very spacious appartment. The rooms were big & really modern. The location of this appartment was perfect because it was near all the shops & restaurants in the center of the city. I would definitely recommend this appartment. Regards, Lisa

 Report
Helpful?
Thank madamed90
Ondrej M, Owner at Capital Apartments, responded to this review

Dear madamed90, we would like to thank you so much for taking the time to review Capital Apartments on TripAdvisor. On behalf of the entire team we are very pleased that you were able to experience an enjoyable stay in our apartment. Come visit us again soon, we look forward to your next stay with us. Kind Regards, Veronika Mirovska

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

This place was a huge disappointment to us! Looked promising from the photos but in reality it offered little for the cost. We were put in Room 612 on the fifth floor of the older building and as soon as we walked in were taken aback by how hot the room was. Please see picture of the thermostat showing how...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vicki R
Ondrej M, Owner at Capital Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Vicki, thank you for your stay. I am sorry for such a bad review. Unfortunately I cannot agree with you that our apartments are overpriced. We are located in the historical centre of Prague, with the most expensive real estates, as every other capital, and our prices are comparable to any other 3* hotel nearby. Furthermore, we did not...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

We booked a 12 person apartment, which was advertised as having a terrace/balcony. When we arrived at the property to check in, we were told that the previous guests had smashed the window leading up to the terrace & we would not be able to access it that day however it would be sorted by the following day. We received...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Paul G
Sarka_Neumanova, Facility Manager at Capital Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Paul, thank you for sharing your review with other TripAdvisor users, we really appreciate it. Firstly please accept my apology for the issue with the terrace door. As my colleague Olga informed you on the day of your arrival, previous clients broke the terrace door in such a way that its repair was not only very expensive but also...

Cairo, Egypt
Reviewed 19 August 2016

Great location, very near old town and prague landmarks, near good restaurants, bars and clubs, tramp, metro, supermarkets, shopping streets...spacious & clean apartment...very helpful & professional staff in the reservation department...apartments with balcony and good WiFi connection...kitchen equipped with almost everything...will love to go back...if planning to travel to prague just book in capital apartments

 Report
Helpful?
Thank praxyvaso
Ondrej M, Owner at Capital Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Praxyvaso, thank you so much for having taken the time to giving us this wonderful feedback on tripadvisor.com - much appreciated! It seems that your recent stay has been flawless and above your expectations. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your whole stay and we are already looking forward to welcoming you back in the future!...

The Netherlands
Reviewed 24 July 2016

Apartment was nothing like the pictures on the website. It was functional but not very clean. We waited an hour to check in at four o'clock in the afternoon. One person working in the office. Loud parties all night in apartment below us. No batteries in remotes and lightbulb burnt out in bathroom. Sent worker up the next day to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank the6lynches
Sarka_Neumanova, Facility Manager at Capital Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, I am sorry to read that the apartment was not up to your expectations. As you did not sign your review I am not able to decipher in which apartment you stayed. However, on the website most frequently used for making online booking of our apartment we always list all our apartments (sometimes photos are mixed as we...

Colleyville, Texas, United States
Reviewed 23 June 2016 via mobile

Everybody had privacy and plenty of space in this big apartment. 5 people all had good wifi experiences. Right in the heart of the action. Shopping at your doorstep and mass transit everywhere. Highly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joan D
Ondrej M, Facility Manager at Capital Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Joan D, thhank you so much for the outstanding review regarding your recent stay at Capital Apartments Prague. It is amazing to read that your fellow travelers had an incredible vacation. Hopefully we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back with us in the near future. With warmest regards from Prague, Sarka Neumanova

Bratislava, Slovakia
Reviewed 26 April 2016

Capital Apartments are located on Wenceslas Square which is directly in the city centre. Apartments are nice, cozy and comfortable with kitchen and balcony. It was clean and staff was very friendly. They have parking space 10m from the hotel which is great. Only thing is that its automatic parking and you need to take all your staff from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank redwax
Ondrej M, Front Office Manager at Capital Apartments, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your review. It is very stimulating to hear that we do our jobs well :-) What regards the parking we absolutely understand how annoying it must be having to unload the car on a busy street when you have kids to look after, however, we have to work with what we have here and for...

Reviewed 29 February 2016

Finally were booked to another apartments (there are several of them). Booked studio with balcony, were checked in two bedroom very large apartment without balcony or terrace. The only plus of stay is central location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katerina M
Ondrej M, Front Office Manager at Capital Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Katerina, I am sorry for your disappointment. We always urge our clients to contact us in advance if they have specific requirements, such as balcony or terrace - not all our apartments have it and we preferably allocate rooms with balcony to those clients who request it in advance or to smokers. Thank you for your understanding.

Reviewed 1 February 2016 via mobile

Perfect location, big rooms, clean, easy to find, would definitely return here if we came back to Prague. The lady who worked on reception in the evening was also really polite & nice to us. Only downfall is we only had 1 bathroom, for a 12 bed room so was quite long time for everyone to get ready.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vab1094
Sarka_Neumanova, Front Office Manager at Capital Apartments, responded to this review

Dear guest, big thanks for a beautiful review :-) Issue with one bathroom for 12 guests is known to us, however, there is little we can do about it as unfortunately we do not have the right to do any construction work in the apartment. Hope to welcome you back in the future and don´t forget that you are entitled...

Cwmbran, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 January 2016

We stayed here for 5 days as a family of 7 with a baby. (apartment 8) The location is brilliant, cannot complain about that at all. However the apartment was very worn and dated from the pics shown. Half painted walls and and worn down table and chairs. Living room we could not sit in during the stay as it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tara G
Ondrej M, Generální ředitel at Capital Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Tara, thank you for posting a review of your stay. Unfortunately we didn´t have any complains during your stay. You can reach us a lot of ways (reception desk 24 hours, our office daily also during weekend, office number, mobile number, e-mail or WhatsApp). It is not possible that apartment was very smokey …etc. Also it is not possible...

79 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (47)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Meran
Hotel Meran
#341 of 651 in Prague
117 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Apartments Wenceslas Square
Nove Mesto (New Town)
EA Hotel Rokoko
EA Hotel Rokoko
#138 of 651 in Prague
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Ramada Prague City Centre
Ramada Prague City Centre
#185 of 651 in Prague
864 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Picasso Apartments
Picasso Apartments
#54 of 644 in Prague
70 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Wenceslas Square Terraces
Wenceslas Square Terraces
#13 of 644 in Prague
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Nove Mesto (New Town)

Neighbourhood Profile
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Nearly 700 hundred metres long, Wenceslas Square represents the most frequent and buzzing crossroads of the city. The National Museum in the upper part of the square watches over your spending spree in countless shops and retail stores lining the entire square, which ends at Na Příkopě, the most famous shopping street. When tired or broke, you can explore the city's underpasses, which can take you to the Old Town or to the courtyards of art nouveau houses with secret gems of greenery, white benches and rose bushes that provide unexpected peace in the midst of the city. Be sure to pay a visit to the traditional cafés, classic Czech pubs, cinemas and theatres. National Theatre near the river has a lot to offer to foreigners. Go to the river bank and enjoy live music and drinks while watching a sunset behind Prague Castle.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Equisitely located on famous Prague boulevard, Wenceslas Square, and in nearby Vodickova Street, Capital Apartments offer accommodation in cozy and fully equipped apartments. Our guests can choose from many different types of apartments - from small studios for 2 guests to the biggest 4-bedroom apartments for groups of up to 12 guests. Some apartments have terrace (on request), but all apartments have private bathroom and fully equipped kitchen/kitchenette. Available is also parking in automatic parking system in the main building, A/C rental, airport transfer service and much more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Capital Apartments

Address: Vaclavske namesti 36, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Price Range: ₹ 6,012 - ₹ 13,898 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Capital Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, HostelWorld, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Capital Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Capital Apartments staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Capital Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We where in room 408 on the 3rd floor with large bay window overlooking Wenceslas Square”
R9073OYdavidm, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Just in the hearth of the city.”
emuume123456, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Try to book 1 Bed Room Apartments and not two bed room apartments.”
monjitg, 18 May 2015 | Read review
“We initially had quite a small apartment with all beds and sofa in one room. As we have two small children we asked if they had somewhere slightly larger we could stay as we didn't want to have to sleep in the same room as our children and also wanted to stay up and be able to watch TV and relax after we had put them to bed. We were moved for two of our three night stay into a slightly larger apartment which we were very grateful for. So if you want a separate bedroom make sure you choose an apartment that has this when you make your booking.”
joc681, 26 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Choose the Room overlooking the inner atrium because it is quieter.”
Robert_M75, 20 Oct 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$ 133* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$ 137
Orbitz.comUS$ 133
Expedia.comUS$ 133
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates