We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Capital Apartments

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Capital Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

196 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 125: English reviews
Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 December 2016

We where given a studio apartment on the 3rd floor, one room with entrance hallway with bathroom off. The one room contained a large double bed + a single futon that doubled up as the only comfortable chair in the room, there where 3 other wooden kitchen chairs + table in the kitchen area. The kitchen consisted of 4 burner...

Thank David M
Sarka N, Facility Manager at Capital Apartments, responded to this review

Dear David M, Thank you for your review and that you shared your experience with other reviewers in so many details. We are glad to hear that you appreciated our location in the center and also our staff. What regards the domestic arrangements, we have been running apartments for several years now and even though apartments in general are meant...

Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed 7 October 2016

Apartment, not hotel room, so you get some tradeoffs, which suited us. We wanted a kitchenette and a washing machine, and didn’t need hotel services. It was good, clean, satisfactory. Quite expensive compared to Airbnb in other cities but I could not find an Airbnb in similar location in Prague. Reception staff very helpful for advice, tours, taxi

Thank AlanWCape
Ondrej M, General Manager at Capital Apartments, responded to this review

Dear AlanWCape, Thank you for your kind words about our service as that is very valuable feedback for us. Especially I would like to thank you for mentioning the difference between apartments and hotel rooms, sometimes it seems that clients confuse them. We are very happy that our staff helped you with the issues you had. As a small aparthotel...

Trebenice, Czech Republic
Reviewed 28 September 2016

We stayed at Capital Apartments in September 2016 (two and two children). Great location in the centre of everything, helpful staff that prepared even a baby cot, baby chair and potty for our youngest and helped us with organization of our stay (advised on parking, restaurants with children corner´s etc) both before our arrival and during our stay - the...

Thank sarkaneuman0va
Ondrej M, Owner at Capital Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Madame, thank you for choosing Capital Apartments for your stay in Prague. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed staying with us. Especially we are thrilled to hear that our staff was helpful and caring, which is our goal. We look forward to having you back! Best regards Veronika Mirovska

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Me and my son really enjoyed our stay in Prague also thanks to your thanks for your excellent services in your comfortable and handy located apartments. We are looking forward to come back to your beautiful city.

Thank emuume123456
Ondrej M, Owner at Capital Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Emuume123456, thank you for sharing such a wonderful review with us. I am thrilled to hear that you spent a nice time in Prague and that we had our share on it :-) We are already looking forward to welcoming you back in the future! With warm regards Veronika Mirovska

Nuremberg, Germany
Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

Me & my friends really enjoyed our stay at this very spacious appartment. The rooms were big & really modern. The location of this appartment was perfect because it was near all the shops & restaurants in the center of the city. I would definitely recommend this appartment. Regards, Lisa

Thank madamed90
Ondrej M, Owner at Capital Apartments, responded to this review

Dear madamed90, we would like to thank you so much for taking the time to review Capital Apartments on TripAdvisor. On behalf of the entire team we are very pleased that you were able to experience an enjoyable stay in our apartment. Come visit us again soon, we look forward to your next stay with us. Kind Regards, Veronika Mirovska

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

This place was a huge disappointment to us! Looked promising from the photos but in reality it offered little for the cost. We were put in Room 612 on the fifth floor of the older building and as soon as we walked in were taken aback by how hot the room was. Please see picture of the thermostat showing how...

Thank Vicki R
Ondrej M, Owner at Capital Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Vicki, thank you for your stay. I am sorry for such a bad review. Unfortunately I cannot agree with you that our apartments are overpriced. We are located in the historical centre of Prague, with the most expensive real estates, as every other capital, and our prices are comparable to any other 3* hotel nearby. Furthermore, we did not...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

We booked a 12 person apartment, which was advertised as having a terrace/balcony. When we arrived at the property to check in, we were told that the previous guests had smashed the window leading up to the terrace & we would not be able to access it that day however it would be sorted by the following day. We received...

8Thank Paul G
Sarka_Neumanova, Facility Manager at Capital Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Paul, thank you for sharing your review with other TripAdvisor users, we really appreciate it. Firstly please accept my apology for the issue with the terrace door. As my colleague Olga informed you on the day of your arrival, previous clients broke the terrace door in such a way that its repair was not only very expensive but also...

Cairo, Egypt
Reviewed 19 August 2016

Great location, very near old town and prague landmarks, near good restaurants, bars and clubs, tramp, metro, supermarkets, shopping streets...spacious & clean apartment...very helpful & professional staff in the reservation department...apartments with balcony and good WiFi connection...kitchen equipped with almost everything...will love to go back...if planning to travel to prague just book in capital apartments

Thank praxyvaso
Ondrej M, Owner at Capital Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Praxyvaso, thank you so much for having taken the time to giving us this wonderful feedback on tripadvisor.com - much appreciated! It seems that your recent stay has been flawless and above your expectations. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your whole stay and we are already looking forward to welcoming you back in the future!...

The Netherlands
Reviewed 24 July 2016

Apartment was nothing like the pictures on the website. It was functional but not very clean. We waited an hour to check in at four o'clock in the afternoon. One person working in the office. Loud parties all night in apartment below us. No batteries in remotes and lightbulb burnt out in bathroom. Sent worker up the next day to...

Thank the6lynches
Sarka_Neumanova, Facility Manager at Capital Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, I am sorry to read that the apartment was not up to your expectations. As you did not sign your review I am not able to decipher in which apartment you stayed. However, on the website most frequently used for making online booking of our apartment we always list all our apartments (sometimes photos are mixed as we...

Colleyville, Texas, United States
Reviewed 23 June 2016 via mobile

Everybody had privacy and plenty of space in this big apartment. 5 people all had good wifi experiences. Right in the heart of the action. Shopping at your doorstep and mass transit everywhere. Highly recommend.

Thank Joan D
Ondrej M, Facility Manager at Capital Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Joan D, thhank you so much for the outstanding review regarding your recent stay at Capital Apartments Prague. It is amazing to read that your fellow travelers had an incredible vacation. Hopefully we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back with us in the near future. With warmest regards from Prague, Sarka Neumanova

57 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (19)
View from Room (3)
Room/Suite (5)
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (38)
Room/Suite (36)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
EA Hotel Rokoko
EA Hotel Rokoko
#181 of 667 in Prague
432 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Meran
Hotel Meran
#337 of 667 in Prague
110 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Picasso Apartments
Picasso Apartments
#62 of 649 in Prague
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
VN17 Apartments
VN17 Apartments
#61 of 649 in Prague
63 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
No photo provided
Melantrich Apartments
#257 of 649 in Prague
2 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Wenceslas Square Terraces
Wenceslas Square Terraces
#13 of 649 in Prague
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Nove Mesto (New Town)

Neighbourhood Profile
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Nearly 700 hundred metres long, Wenceslas Square represents the most frequent and buzzing crossroads of the city. The National Museum in the upper part of the square watches over your spending spree in countless shops and retail stores lining the entire square, which ends at Na Příkopě, the most famous shopping street. When tired or broke, you can explore the city's underpasses, which can take you to the Old Town or to the courtyards of art nouveau houses with secret gems of greenery, white benches and rose bushes that provide unexpected peace in the midst of the city. Be sure to pay a visit to the traditional cafés, classic Czech pubs, cinemas and theatres. National Theatre near the river has a lot to offer to foreigners. Go to the river bank and enjoy live music and drinks while watching a sunset behind Prague Castle.
Explore this neighbourhood


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Equisitely located on famous Prague boulevard, Wenceslas Square, and in nearby Vodickova Street, Capital Apartments offer accommodation in cozy and fully equipped apartments. Our guests can choose from many different types of apartments - from small studios for 2 guests to the biggest 4-bedroom apartments for groups of up to 12 guests. Some apartments have terrace (on request), but all apartments have private bathroom and fully equipped kitchen/kitchenette. Available is also parking in automatic parking system in the main building, A/C rental, airport transfer service and much more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Capital Apartments

Address: Vaclavske namesti 36, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Price Range: ₹ 3,268 - ₹ 11,641 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Capital Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Capital Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Capital Apartments staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Capital Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We where in room 408 on the 3rd floor with large bay window overlooking Wenceslas Square”
 of 5 bubbles R9073OYdavidm, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Just in the hearth of the city.”
 of 5 bubbles emuume123456, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Try to book 1 Bed Room Apartments and not two bed room apartments.”
 of 5 bubbles monjitg, 18 May 2015 | Read review
“We initially had quite a small apartment with all beds and sofa in one room. As we have two small children we asked if they had somewhere slightly larger we could stay as we didn't want to have to sleep in the same room as our children and also wanted to stay up and be able to watch TV and relax after we had put them to bed. We were moved for two of our three night stay into a slightly larger apartment which we were very grateful for. So if you want a separate bedroom make sure you choose an apartment that has this when you make your booking.”
 of 5 bubbles joc681, 26 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Choose the Room overlooking the inner atrium because it is quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles Robert_M75, 20 Oct 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay