We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Rubicon

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Rubicon
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

492 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Rubicon
See the most recent reviews
Showing 174: English reviews
Long Beach, California
Reviewed 11 July 2016

If you come here looking for the Hilton you will be greatly disappointed. But if you are searching for an inexpensive option near the center of Prague this hotel would be a good choice. I'd say that you need to be prepared for a European hotel experience with minimal US or Asian amenities, but that ain't a bad thing. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hikemeister
Vian O, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Hotel Rubicon, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are very happy to hear your compliments on our hotel staff. We do also appreciate your critical comments as they help us improve our services.

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 July 2016

The room was very spacious, although it was quite a walk to access it - especially after nights out! All staff were friendly and helpful due to various reasons such as printing off our boarding passes and providing us with maps and recommendations. The cleaners were very helpful too, and cleaned up the mess we made in our room each...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank williamcope1997
Hong Kong, null, Hong Kong
Reviewed 8 July 2016

First of all, the location is quite good, 10-15 minutes walk to old city center However, the signage is not enough and i can hardly find the hotel Second, I was not stay in the main building of the hotel, but another building I have to open at least 3 different doors until I reached my room, and the feeling...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cmschow
Reviewed 20 June 2016 via mobile

Went to Prague for a visit with my daughter of 7 years old, despite the good reviews it was terrible....!! This is not a 3 star hotel this is a hostel, with alot of noisy young kids, singing and shouting at the hallways all evening and night long!! Room was dirty, curtains missed a part so it was very light...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Johan S
Vian O, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Hotel Rubicon, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad for Your critical comments which help us to improve our service. We look forward to your next visit.

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 June 2016 via mobile

If I'm being honest, we booked this hotel for the price and the location. The photos online led us to suspect that 6 of us would have to get extremely comfortable with each other and spend a week cooped up in one room. That was fine. We could deal. Imagine our surprise when we rock up and there's a whole...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank raleighstark
Reviewed 18 June 2016

Booked a triplet room and paid extra for another bed for 4 people. Unfortunately the 4th bed was never made and the cleaning lady never left extra towels for the 4th guest who paid full price for the bed during our whole stay. We had to ask for sheets and towels everyday we stayed which was so inconvenient. The location...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anna M
Vian O, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Hotel Rubicon, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing with us your experience of staying at our Hotel. We are truly grateful you wrote it and would like to thank you. For us it is important information how to improve our services as we really try to give each of our guests the best service possible. We are sorry that your stay here did not...

Reviewed 10 June 2016

was here on a short visit in Prag for the weekend and this is just a very nice Hotel in the hart of Prag, rooms are ok and breakfast is very good, overall it is perfect because you are in walkingdistance to se all famouse places in Prag

 Report
Helpful?
Thank laura s
Vian O, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Hotel Rubicon, responded to this review

We were really pleased with your positive evaluation of our hotel. We will try our best to fulfill your expactations during your next visit to us.

Middlewich, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 June 2016

The Rubicon is ideally situated – we walked everywhere, but if you need to take transport, the trams are only a 5 minute walk away. Our room was an apartment on the top floor (5th) and was spacious and clean, with comfortable beds, kitchen and dining area – it was nice to have a fridge and all accessories (only thing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kerry C
Vian O, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Hotel Rubicon, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review which we truly appreciate. We apologize for problems with reconstructed which is finished. We are still working hard to improve quality of our services and we believe that you will have nice time in our hotel next time you come to Prague.

Malmö
Reviewed 17 May 2016 via mobile

This is an old hotel. Old interior. The staff is very friendly an helpful. The room was of normal size and very clean and tidy. Bathroom was quite big and also clean. I slept good all night in my bed. Breakfast in the morning was ok. Not much to choose from. Lots of sweets for those who likes that in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MiDuchi
Vian O, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Hotel Rubicon, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are very happy to hear your compliments on our hotel staff. We do also appreciate your critical comments as they help us improve our services. We try our best when preparing breakfast for our guests. Although we have from our guests mostly positive feedback, we will try to improve our breakfast service...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 May 2016

The location of this place was good enough. I feel the rooms were nothing like the pictures though and as a result I think this place was slightly over priced. Breakfast was also very questionable. If you want something with no frills and ideally located it's still worth considering though. Just make sure you're not paying too much!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cptdogtoffee
Vian O, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Hotel Rubicon, responded to this review

Thank you for your reviews. We are still working on improvements for satisfaction our guests and we believe that when you visit our hotel you will be satisfied again.

176 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (157)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Adler
Hotel Adler
#116 of 670 in Prague
250 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Merkur
Hotel Merkur
#117 of 670 in Prague
1,343 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Residence Bene
Residence Bene
#242 of 670 in Prague
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Central Hotel Prague
Central Hotel Prague
#194 of 670 in Prague
674 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Koruna
Koruna
#580 of 670 in Prague
138 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel City Centre
Hotel City Centre
#602 of 670 in Prague
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Stare Mesto (Old Town)

Neighbourhood Profile
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
One of the oldest neighbourhoods in town represents the medieval heart of Prague. It’s no surprise it is bustling with tourists every time of day. Križovnický square, overlooking Charles Bridge with Prague Castle in the background, is probably the most beautiful square in the city. Its unique historical atmosphere of gothic houses and churches, cobblestone streets and squares, and stone towers blend together with the modern era. A vast array of bars, restaurants, dance clubs, international brand shops, galleries and hotels bring life to the old city. With its charming and picturesque cobblestone streets, the nightlife and parties will surely be unforgettable.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Hotel Rubicon

Address: Hastalska 371/20, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Price Range: ₹ 3,061 - ₹ 12,181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Rubicon 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Rubicon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Rubicon staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Manchester, United Kingdom
Manchester, United Kingdom

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Rubicon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a quiet room if you can.”
 of 5 bubbles LesandDeb, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“403 is the best!”
 of 5 bubbles larmierm, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“212 you could hear some noice from the street, maybe go for higher floors.”
 of 5 bubbles JanHospodka, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“room nr. 409 in the top floor was a great choice for a reasonable price! Highly recommended.”
 of 5 bubbles 448denist, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I would recommend the higher floors and family rooms worth getting your own bathroom.”
 of 5 bubbles rmm_1965, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5