We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel

Show Prices
#156 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel
Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel
Panoramas (39)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,461 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,028: English reviews
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 6 November 2014

We loved our room!! We got a Big comfy bed, nice big tv, bathroom was spotless with awesome rainfall shower head and glass doors. A/C worked great. Very quiet room. Guy that helped with our luggage was super friendly and talkative! Fitness room was ok, sauna was nice. Hotel is located near the Karlovo namesti square and metro station by...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank gipsy828
5Andrew, Director of Sales at Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel, responded to this review

Dear gipsy828, Thank you very much for your review. I greatly appreciate you taking your time to bring your experiences to our attention and thank you for your positive feedback reflecting the friendly and professional service at the hotel. The team at the Sheraton Prague Charles Square hotel would love to welcome you back to our hotel. With kind regards,...

Lubumbashi, Democratic Republic of the Congo
Reviewed 2 November 2014

Arrived late at night on a Thursday night just before midnight. Came with a taxi from the airport. The receptionist was rude,not friendly,lied to me and to my friend and the service was so slowwwwww that I was really thinking to grab a cab to another Hotel! At first, she stated clearly I'm obliged to pay 6000 CZK (Around 250€)...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank Omer Y
5Andrew, Director of Sales at Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Omer Y, Thank you very much for your feed-back during your most recent stay with us. First of all please accept my sincere apologize for a service you have received and which is not acceptable for the level of service we provide to our customers. At the time of your arrival we had unexpected failure of our IT server...

Reviewed 2 November 2014

Me and my wife stayed for 4 nights and booked a nice suit in two floors. First the location was for us very good, close to the trams and to good restaurants. The room did not have any nice view but was very quite and with decent decoration. We used the concierge service every day with excelent recomendations for dinner...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lindhe
5Andrew, Director of Sales at Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lindhe, thank you very much for your feedback from your stay at the Sheraton Prague Charles Square hotel. We greatly appreciate you taking your time to bring your experiences to our attention. I am pleased you enjoyed location of the hotel and your hotel room. Shortfalls you mentioned are not indicative of the high standards we normally pride ourselves...

S. CA.
Reviewed 2 November 2014

My son and I were very fortunate to meet Monika via the telephone when we were in Vienna and called over to this hotel to inform them of our arrival time by train. First, Monika arranged the Sheraton car to pick us up at the train station. As smooth as silk and at a great price. Second, Monika selected a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank THEGUYFROMSOCALIF
5Andrew, Director of Sales at Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel, responded to this review

Dear THEGUYFROMSOCALIF, Thank you very much for this extraordinary enthusiastic review, following your last stay at the Sheraton Prague Charles Square hotel. I am truly delighted to learn that the team, especially our Front Office Manager Monika, made such a great impression and that the service and hotel facilities even exceeded your expectations. We always try to go the extra...

Wiltshire
Reviewed 31 October 2014

A lovely hotel on a quietish street in the new town. Very large comfortable bed in a spacious room. Good shower. Window opened for fresh air. We were at the back which was very quiet. Breakfast is good, but not cheap. Ditto the bar, but that's to be expected in a city-centre Sheraton. The staff were all helpful and welcoming....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alMossah
5Andrew, Director of Sales at Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel, responded to this review

Dear AlMossah, Thank you for your review. I am pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay and felt all around comfortable. I am looking forward to your next stay. With best regards Ondrej Kazda Director of Sales

Levittown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 27 October 2014

I think I can say with confidence I had the best room in this hotel. I was here for business and ended up giving several colleagues a tour of my room, and they showed me theirs, and mine was the best. I had a separate living and sleeping area and my own private terrace. My room (709) was on the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stephanie8228
5Andrew, Director of Sales at Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Stephanie8228, Thank you very much for reviewing your recent experience at the Sheraton Prague Charles Square hotel. I am pleased to know that you had a good time during your business trip and enjoyed our upgraded room. As mentioned, the hotel is centrally located very easy to walk everywhere so that most sights can be reached within a short...

Kuwait City, Kuwait
Reviewed 26 October 2014

2 rooms were booked for a Family reunion in sheraton Prague since it was the only SPG hotel in Prague 1 requested connected rooms if possible ,but they couldn't provide same and it's ok. The receptionist was probation all , quick , with excellent English beside dedicated SPG counter The rooms were large in size and space compared with most...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dhari M
5Andrew, Director of Sales at Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dhari M, Thank you very much for your detailed review. I greatly appreciate you taking your time to bring your experiences to our attention. Hotel is located right in the city centre with a very limited parking opportunities. Places in front of the hotel are available only for short stops within the guest arrival and departure. All parking places...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 October 2014

It's a nice hotel but not the same quality as other Sheraton hotels. WiFi in the room was poor but was given a router for the room and then it worked great. My non smoking room had been until recently smoking as it smelled of stale smoke, had to use air freshener every day. Room was nice and quiet. A...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sonsu1
5Andrew, Director of Sales at Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel, responded to this review

Dear sonsu1, Thank you for your constructive input. One of our goals here at Sheraton Prague Charles Square hotel is to permanently “aim higher” and improve guest satisfaction continuously. I am very sorry that we were not able to meet your expectations during your stay. I have addressed the matter with my team to avoid irritations in the future. Even...

Reviewed 24 October 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay very much and thank you all for looking after us (Fabien, Reception and Breakfast team). This was a special stay, tired from work and excited for our first child due, so very much in need of relax, rest, recover and get ready for baby duties. All achieved and ticked! Also, great location and so easy to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AndreaJana
5Andrew, Director of Sales at Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel, responded to this review

Dear AndreaJana, Thank you very much for your Tripadvisor review. I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay at the Sheraton Prague Charles Square hotel. Reviews like yours show that we are doing the right things to create memorable experiences. I am looking forward to your next stay. With best reards Ondrej Kazda Director of Sales

Minneapolis
Reviewed 21 October 2014

We stayed at this hotel for five nights on Starwood points. It is located in Prague New Town on a very busy, uninteresting commercial street. Our very clean room was of average size with a comfortable King bed and nice bathroom. It was very quiet. The cleaning staff was very courteous and helpful, much more so than the reception desk...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jeffrey S
5Andrew, Director of Sales at Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jeffrey S, Thank you for your review regarding your experience. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to our attention and apologize for any inconvenience the staff services may have caused you. All issues will be communicated with relevant managers. We strive to exceed our guests’ expectations and create memorable experiences. We take all feedback...

723 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (429)
Viewed
Room/Suite (103)
Viewed
View from Room (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (47)
Viewed
Bathroom (39)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (197)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (254)
Viewed
Amenities (26)
Viewed
Club Deluxe Room (32)
Viewed
Club Deluxe Suite (46)
Viewed
Deluxe Queen Room (30)
Viewed
Grand Premium Suite (59)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Prague Marriott Hotel
Prague Marriott Hotel
#93 of 670 in Prague
2,088 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
InterContinental Prague
InterContinental Prague
#100 of 670 in Prague
2,392 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague Old Town
Hilton Prague Old Town
#101 of 670 in Prague
3,007 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Augustine, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Prague
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Suite Home Prague
Hotel Suite Home Prague
#80 of 670 in Prague
704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Nove Mesto (New Town)

Neighbourhood Profile
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Nearly 700 hundred metres long, Wenceslas Square represents the most frequent and buzzing crossroads of the city. The National Museum in the upper part of the square watches over your spending spree in countless shops and retail stores lining the entire square, which ends at Na Příkopě, the most famous shopping street. When tired or broke, you can explore the city's underpasses, which can take you to the Old Town or to the courtyards of art nouveau houses with secret gems of greenery, white benches and rose bushes that provide unexpected peace in the midst of the city. Be sure to pay a visit to the traditional cafés, classic Czech pubs, cinemas and theatres. National Theatre near the river has a lot to offer to foreigners. Go to the river bank and enjoy live music and drinks while watching a sunset behind Prague Castle.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on the edge of Prague's Old Town and New Town, the Sheraton Prague Hotel offers 160 comfortable rooms including 38 spacious suites. Guests can enjoy complimentary access to sauna and 24/7 fitness centre, as well as free High Speed Internet Access at the Link at Sheraton located in the lobby. The French Brasserie Délice offers delicious meals made from fresh seasonal products and genuine five star service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel

Address: Zitna 561/8 | P.O. Box 756, Prague 1, 111 21, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town)
Price Range: ₹ 9,400 - ₹ 19,901 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Prague
Hotel Style:
#26 Spa Hotel in Prague
#91 Business Hotel in Prague
#128 Family Hotel in Prague
#133 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#193 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Each room will only connect to three devices. If you just need aroma to sleep in and nothing else then this is not bad”
RBAIG, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Loft rooms on top floor are very spacious.”
AureliaDifani, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the 8th floor were extremely quiet”
JasonM78, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“book a suite, they are larger and more quiet”
AKto900, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for one that isn't internally facing or the only view you will get is the roof of an internal courtyard and the other rooms.”
kaosfusion, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5