We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel

Show Prices
#152 of 667 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,417 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,002: English reviews
Marousi, Greece
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is far from the city, the breakfast is average, the price of the suite is very expensive without any view of the city. The concierge(name Maria) is very kind and helpful, and the staff of hotel also.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vivitrianta
Jürgen S, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel, responded to this review

Dear vivitrianta, thank you for your feedback. I will share your comment with Maria, she will be happy to hear it. We are sorry that you have not been satisfied with our suite. Some of them offer city view, some of them don't. It is always benefitial to request it in advance so we can prepare the allocations according to...

Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I spent New Year's Eve in Prague as part of our honeymoon, and could not have had a better experience staying at the Sheraton Charles Square! Our Junior Suite was extremely large, clean, and amazingly comfortable (how have we lived so long without a towel warming rack in the bathroom??), and all our interactions with the staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris R
Anna P, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Chris R, Thank you for your lovely feedback shared on our TripAdvisor page. First of all, let me congratulate you on your marriage, we are honored you chose to stay at Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel as a part of your honeymoon. I am happy to learn you enjoyed your time with us so very much, especially the Junior...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel was alright. I spent Christmas here and the food at the restraunt was pretty bad. The rooms were clean and the staff were very nice. Breakfast buffet was very good and beds were comfy. Also the the tv channels were fantastic. Overall great hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nic C
Natálie R, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Nic C., Thank you so much for your feedback. We are pleased to hear you had a comfortable stay with us and you spent a very enjoyable Christmas in Prague. It was heartwarming to read that the staff at our Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel were very nice and you enjoyed all aspects of your room. We regret to...

Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Disappointing is an understatement. Claims 5 stars but is more like a 3. On arrival the staff claimed that they did not have our children on the booking, despite confirmation from the agent (BA Holidays). room was poor (a duplex) - dark, dingy, not enough storage space, bathroom (with no shower) on the upper level which made it difficult for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank doug s
Anna P, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel, responded to this review

Dear doug s, Thank you for sharing your review with other TripAdvisor users. As discussed in our email communication with you, we are once again sorry that our Club Duplex Suite did not fulfil your expectations. Extra bedding for your children was provided immediately after your arrival due to the fact that your original booking was stated for two adults...

Frankfurt, Germany
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were so pleased by this hotel! The staff were fantastic - genuinely nice people who seemed to take extreme pride in their work. The hotel was spotless, and the rooms were kept incredibly clean. The Club Lounge was small but very well appointed with food and drink - my only complaint was that they allowed families to come in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aliavoyage11
AnnaPolanska, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel, responded to this review

Dear aliavoyage11, Thank you so very much for your lovely review shared with the TripAdvisor readers. Our team couldn't be more proud to receive such a positive feedback regarding the service and care dedicated to the guests at Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel. I am delighted to know you had the opportunity to spend some time in our Club Lounge...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was very nice outside clean, well lit and stood out from the rest of the buildings. As we entered it was beautiful big open reception. The staff were helpful and quick to come to our assistance if needed. Our room was quite small but extremely comfortable. (Pro tip) windows must be closed to use A/C apart from that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christopher B
AnnaPolanska, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Christopher B, Thank you for taking the time to share your review with other TripAdvisor users. First of all, I take this opportunity to congratulate you and thank you for choosing Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel to celebrate such a special occasion. Our entire team is delighted to learn you had a wonderful time while staying with us, your...

St Helens, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here between Christmas and New Year for a 3 night city break. The hotel is set on the edge of the new town of Prague and is a very short walk to the old town. The booking of the hotel was very easy and straight forward. The welcoming at the reception desk was exceptional and the guy was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pete W
AnnaPolanska, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Pete W, Thank you so very much for your kind words shared with other TripAdvisor users. I couldn't be more proud of the great service my collegueas and I have delivered during your stay at Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel. Thank you for pointing out all the details that made your visit special and will certainly help our readers...

Ohio
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for three days over Christmas and were treated so well by all the staff at the hotel. The concierge helped us book the most incredible restaurant for Christmas Eve (I am not sure how he found us a table there) and they offered advice about sightseeing. Beautiful room and the breakfast was delicious! We were able to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Happyguestohio
AnnaPolanska, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Happyguestohio, Thank you for your lovely feedback shared on our Tripadvisor page. The Christmas time already being a special time of the year, I am thrilled the stay at Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel made it even more special for you. It is a great pleasure for us to know our service is so appreciated and your kind words...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I very much enjoyed our stay and our duplex suite. The staff was very attentive and Karal at the front desk was very helpful. Wonderful treatment of SPG Platinum guests too. The only downfall is that you have a short walk to get to the tourist sites, but it is still walkable or a very inexpensive Uber...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CWGators22
Natálie R, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel, responded to this review

Dear CWGators22, Thank you so much for your kind remarks regarding your recent stay at Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel. We are very pleased to know that you had a wonderful stay and you highly recommend us for the front desk services. We have shared your comments with Karel and we wish you and your family a Happy New Year...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Good services, perfect breakfast, very close to the center and on metro, very clean hotel and the wifi is unbeatable! They like all this hotel and revisit when the thing is sure that you will return SHERATON !!! Thanks SHERATON

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nikos M
Natálie R, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Nikos M, Wow ! We are so delighted to hear that your overall stay was an enjoyable one. I will be sure to pass along your feedback to everyone. Thank you for your recent stay with us at Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel and I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Happy New Year 2017 ! Yours sincerely,...

449 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (409)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (42)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (101)
Viewed
Bathroom (38)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (187)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Prague Marriott Hotel
Prague Marriott Hotel
#95 of 667 in Prague
2,026 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague Old Town
Hilton Prague Old Town
#100 of 667 in Prague
2,898 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
InterContinental Prague
InterContinental Prague
#101 of 667 in Prague
2,271 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Suite Home Prague
Hotel Suite Home Prague
#70 of 667 in Prague
687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Nove Mesto (New Town)

Neighbourhood Profile
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Nearly 700 hundred metres long, Wenceslas Square represents the most frequent and buzzing crossroads of the city. The National Museum in the upper part of the square watches over your spending spree in countless shops and retail stores lining the entire square, which ends at Na Příkopě, the most famous shopping street. When tired or broke, you can explore the city's underpasses, which can take you to the Old Town or to the courtyards of art nouveau houses with secret gems of greenery, white benches and rose bushes that provide unexpected peace in the midst of the city. Be sure to pay a visit to the traditional cafés, classic Czech pubs, cinemas and theatres. National Theatre near the river has a lot to offer to foreigners. Go to the river bank and enjoy live music and drinks while watching a sunset behind Prague Castle.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on the edge of Prague's Old Town and New Town, the Sheraton Prague Hotel offers 160 comfortable rooms including 38 spacious suites. Guests can enjoy complimentary access to sauna and 24/7 fitness centre, as well as free High Speed Internet Access at the Link at Sheraton located in the lobby. The French Brasserie Délice offers delicious meals made from fresh seasonal products and genuine five star service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel

Address: Zitna 561/8 | P.O. Box 756, Prague 1, 111 21, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town)
Price Range: ₹ 7,148 - ₹ 16,133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Prague
Hotel Style:
#28 Spa Hotel in Prague
#91 Business Hotel in Prague
#129 Family Hotel in Prague
#132 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#194 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were on a quite street on the SPG preferred floor.”
 of 5 bubbles PaxExplorer, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a tub.”
 of 5 bubbles BayArea_CAWanderer, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I guess there are hardly any option as most of the rooms are inner court yard facing”
 of 5 bubbles MilindKshirsagar, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Recommend contacting the hotel prior to arrival and discussing your desires for a street view or inside view.”
 of 5 bubbles Room1413, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Fairly quiet neighborhood so any room should be good”
 of 5 bubbles RMaturu, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay