We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Pytloun Travel Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Pytloun Travel Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

32 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 19: English reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2016

I have to say this hotel definitely took my heart! Professional staff, extremely clean room and all facilities! I think the best value for money in all Liberec. Location is little bit far from the city centre but 5 minutes by walk and by tram is nothing :-)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vojta N
PytlounHotels, Manažer at Pytloun Travel Hotel, responded to this review

Good morning, thank you very much for your lovely review. We hope to meet you in Pytloun Travel Hotel soon again. Klára Brožová Hotel Manager

Hradec Kralove, Czech Republic
Reviewed 6 June 2016 via mobile

We enjoyed stay here. We have bought some wellness package two times. Massagge was ok. Private wellness was perfect. Bathroom with big bath included in our apartment. Bed was bad, because of "noise", we have put our mattress on the floor and it was ok then. :D

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Petr H
PytlounHotels, Manažer at Pytloun Travel Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Petr, thank you for your review, I am glad you enjoyed the massage and also the spa. That is nice to hear you have found a good solution of this situation, do not hesitate our reception next time and they can choose another room for you :) Yours faithfully, Tereza Tichá

Reviewed 9 May 2016

We were there few years ago and lived in the apartman room. It was perfect, the price was great, food in the restaurant tasty. But we came back this year and due to some unexpected problems (some water trouble) the hotel was forced to give us very small room, because all the others were occupied. We didn´t like and they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnFi Z
PytlounHotels, Manažer at Pytloun Travel Hotel, responded to this review

Dear AnFi Z, thank you very much for your review. I hope next time you will have your favorite room and there will be no troubles. We are looking forward your next visit. Yours faithfully, Tereza Tichá

Pezinok, Slovakia
Reviewed 1 September 2015

Stayed there for 2 days, I was pleased with the service, cleanliness of rooms, ritch breakfast. Excellent base for trips into the surrounding countryside (like Jested hill) or a trip to the city center. At the time of my visit some way to the hotel were closed for renovation, so finding the right path was quite a challenge.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mysuge
PytlounHotels, Manažer at Pytloun Travel Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, thank you for the review! We are sorry for the closed streets around the hotel area. I beleive when you visit Pytloun Travel Hotel again you will reach it with no troubles. Yours sincerely, Tereza Tichá Head Front Office Manager

Brno
Reviewed 20 April 2015

Nice hotel close to the train station (10-15 minutes walk) for good price. Helpful & smiling receptionists. Single room is small but clean, wifi working. A plus point for me was possibility to buy entrance ticket to swimmingpool and separately payed breakfast which contains crunchy bread roll, salami, cucumber, tomato, mixed salat, yoghurt and also onion. Bed too soft for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rbbrno
PytlounHotels, Manažer at Pytloun Travel Hotel, responded to this review

Good afternoon, thank you very much for your lovely review. We hope to meet you in Pytloun Travel Hotel soon again. Tereza Tichá Head Front Office Manager

Berlin, Germany
Reviewed 26 January 2015

Thera are nice pictures of rooms on the website - so we looked forward a nice modern room. Actually we had poor/averege tiny fourbed room (we were 2) just under the roof in 4th flooor (no.32 - don´t take it), its immpossible not to hit yourself at least once to the wooden beam. You have to climb to the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank p c
PytlounHotels, Manažer at Pytloun Travel Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, I am very sorry with your bad experience. The truth is there are many rooms of the same category - e.g. standard double room. Each room is different - the equipment and the size is the same, but the design is different and it also depends in which floor the room is. We would like to satisfy all of...

Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewed 29 November 2014

I stayed in this hotel with my son and my mother in November. The hotel is very nice. It is clear that this is quite new hotel. Everything was clean. We had an attic room. The room was very nice and clean. We had a view to a Jested. We had breakfast every morning. Breakfast was great. You could find...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nikaella
Ostrava, Czech Republic
Reviewed 15 October 2014

Bored staff with head behind the monitor, small rooms, tiny walls, you could hear neighbors whispering but also making love. Which was exactly what I heard the whole night. Price isn't equal to the value. Great place for cheating wifes but not for tired travelers. I don't come back ever and you don't come if you don't have to.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank irenicus79
PytlounHotels, General Manager at Pytloun Travel Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, The Pytloun Travel Hotel takes pride in offering good value for money accommodation. This however does not mean that attentive service is not our highest priority. I regret you didn't enjoy your stay with us, but I refuse your description resembling a rather dubious establishment. We welcome mostly families to our hotel, and we stand for high values...

Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We stayed there just for one night. The hotel is nice, rooms are clean and hotel staff is pleasant and helpful. The biggest problem for us was that our two-bed room was very very small. It was actually the smallest room we have ever had. The was so little space than could not almost get to the bed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom_Prague2014
PytlounHotels, General Manager at Pytloun Travel Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tom, I'm sorry to hear you were disappointed with the room size. We offer a wide range of room categories and the 'Small Double Room' category of course isn't the most spacious but we also have bigger double rooms and apartments. Next time, if you prefer a bigger room, please check out our other room categories and let our...

Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Over priced over rated but biggest issue is the marketing it sets an expectation that isn't delivered. This franchise chain advertises facilities from all it's hotels in all it's hotels. This causes huge confusion and disappointment. False advertising ! Just be sure you know what room you are actually getting and what facilities are available in the specific Pytloun hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NCZB
PytlounHotels, General Manager at Pytloun Travel Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thanks for taking time to write such an extensive review, nevertheless I'm disappointed and not happy how you have perceived and now portray our brand and hotels here on TripAdvisor. It is true that we 'advertise' or better said 'recommend' our other restaurants and outlets to all hotel guests, but we always make perfectly clear where these are...

14 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liberec hotels
1.7 km away
Pytloun Grand Hotel Imperial
2.3 km away
Pytloun City Boutique Hotel
2.5 km away
Pytloun Hotel Liberec
Pytloun Hotel Liberec
#3 of 15 in Liberec
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Clarion Grandhotel Zlaty Lev
2.6 km away
Pytloun Design Hotel
Pytloun Design Hotel
#8 of 15 in Liberec
49 reviews
2.4 km away
Hotel Radnice
Hotel Radnice
#6 of 15 in Liberec
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set amongst 17th century timber buildings, this hotel offers non-smoking rooms and a communal kitchen with an electric hob. It is located in Liberec, 3 km from Jested ski resort. Pytloun Travel Hotel's rooms are fitted with central heating and feature a wide full-length wardrobe. A work desk with good access to electrical outlets and lighting is available in each room.The front desk is open throughout the day and staff can help with queries such as conversion of foreign currencies. It provides storage facility for guests' ski equipment.The Luxury Island Spa features an outdoor salt water pool, a Finnish sauna, an indoor tropical salt-herbal sauna, a hot tub and massages. Pytloun Travel is 400 metres away from Liberec-Horni Ruzodol Railway Station which provides easy access to the rest of Liberec. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pytloun Travel Hotel

Address: Volgogradska 29/70, Liberec 460 07, Czech Republic (Formerly Pytloun Penzion Januv Dul)
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Liberec Region > Liberec
Price Range: ₹ 1,787 - ₹ 3,502 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pytloun Travel Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Pytloun Travel Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Pytloun Travel Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Only stay in their apartment style rooms - note these will be more expensive. Plan to use spa in the morning as evening is much more expensive and Note that Spa is closed on monday. Take extra charges for spa, towels etc into account and book in advance NO RESTAURANT (only overpriced pizza delivery)”
 of 5 bubbles NCZB, 28 Jan 2014 | Read review
“Single/double rooms in the first floor are new and looking very nice!”
 of 5 bubbles buffalka, 6 Aug 2011 | Read review
2 of 2
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay