We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Grand

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Grand
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

158 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 103: English reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed in a room for 4. The room huge, with 2 rooms, 2 double beds. There is also leather sofa which is very comfortable so we can watch TV and chat. The toilet is also new and good. Breakfast is so far the best we have eaten compared. They have self service coffee machine that you can make americano,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ting-Ting H
Munich, Germany
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

The location is unbelievable. We thought it was great at night when we arrived. Absolutely stunned by the beautiful streets and courtyards. They have quaint, old European style rooms with angular ceilings. The staff was exceptionally helpful. We choose a lower priced room and weren't disappointed, but would probably go for a higher price room in the future. The breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stuart B
Singapore
Reviewed 16 October 2016

The best thing about this hotel is the location. It's in the centre of the old town square and a couple of hundred metres from the castle entrance. We booked the duplex suite which was well-appointed, modern, clean and was new. This was at he back of the hotel which is I understand the main building where the Suites and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shrek-loves-Fiona
Perth
Reviewed 15 October 2016

We stayed at Hotel Grand for one night in a deluxe double room. The hotel is very well located right on the main square, with breakfast served on a lovely shaded terrace looking out to the square. Breakfast did start a bit later than we would have liked (maybe 7.30 or 8am but I can’t recall exactly) but otherwise was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CAPerth
Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

First negative review of an hotel ever. Apprently a 4 star hotel but depending on category of room you book they move you to a different building which is ONE star hotel but they don't tell you this when you book. -No heat (on an 8 celsius night) -No shower ( just a shower in a bath) -No reception (...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michel P
Graz, Austria
Reviewed 26 September 2016

I spent three nights at this hotel. We were a group of 7 people, with two double and three single rooms. No one in our party had any complaints. I was happy with my room. The room was small but had a double bed, i.e. potentially single-as-double. Two people would have probably found it cramped. The bathroom was modern and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GenieL
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed here on a bike tour trip this past week. The shower was horrible. Only if you are 4 feet could you use it. 60 stairs to get to the 3hd floor..... The dirty underwear left in my room was deplorable. Another quests room smelled like mold. Not all rooms are air conditioned . Do your homework before booking!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy P
Grand88, Front Office Manager at Hotel Grand, responded to this review

Hello, thank you for your review. First I would like to apologize about forgotten underwear in your room. It was inappropriate and I am sorry for it. It is correct our hotel has no lift. Company which booked your bike trip knows about it. They have several groups here. Reason why we don´t have any lift is due heritage protection...

Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

Things seemed to be perfect in this hotel, location, room size, room layout and we have air conditioning since we stayed in a junior suite. However, I was awaken by the bed bugs at night and they were so many and we ended up catching them during the night as we just could not sleep !!! It's horrible!!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Gabri S
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

No 4 Star only 1 Star, rooms are old no safety because no reception door was always open. Shower old, beed very hard. Would not stay there again. The Hotel looks ok but the other house is bad. I booked it through booking the description was misleading because it sayed 4 Star Hotel but this is not a hotel it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Grand88, Front Office Manager at Hotel Grand, responded to this review

Hello, thank you for your review. I would like to clarify a few things. You booked Economy double rooms in Annex building in Panská street. In the name of the room is the location of the room and also on the page where you made the booking are pictures of the rooms. Which means you had the information before check...

Robina, Australia
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

Loved it here. Cesky Krumlov is charming and not to be missed. Hotel Grand was delightful. Only reason I am not giving it a 5 Star is there was no air conditioning but they supply a fan and you can leave the windows open so very comfortable so for me was not a problem and loved having the window over...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louise G

74 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (73)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cesky Krumlov hotels
0.3 km away
Hotel Bellevue
Hotel Bellevue
#1 of 22 in Cesky Krumlov
540 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Dvorak
Hotel Dvorak
#4 of 22 in Cesky Krumlov
234 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Ruze
Hotel Ruze
#6 of 22 in Cesky Krumlov
524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Hotel Old Inn
Hotel Old Inn
#7 of 22 in Cesky Krumlov
381 reviews
0.1 km away
U Maleho Vitka
U Maleho Vitka
#5 of 22 in Cesky Krumlov
110 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Zlaty Andel
Hotel Zlaty Andel
#3 of 22 in Cesky Krumlov
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The originally medieval house was reconstructed in a luxurious and modern way during the year 2005. Hotel capacity is 40 beds in 14 spacious and comfortable rooms. Grand hotel is the right opportunity for exacting clients as well as for wedding receptions, company schooling or parties; our staff is ready to arrange all related services. Our guests can have a gourmet experience in the well-known Grand restaurant offering brilliant Czech and international cuisine. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Grand

Address: Namesti Svornosti 3, Cesky Krumlov 381 01, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > South Bohemian Region > Cesky Krumlov
Price Range: ₹ 3,598 - ₹ 8,418 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Grand 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Cesky Krumlov
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cesky Krumlov
#7 Luxury Hotel in Cesky Krumlov
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Grand staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Grand staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a room on a low floor and check to make sure your room has air-conditioning”
 of 5 bubbles Shrek-loves-Fiona, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“rooms on the upper floors can give good views but remember there is no elevator”
 of 5 bubbles CAPerth, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on a lower floor if you have a problem with climbing stairs; there is no lift.”
 of 5 bubbles GenieL, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on higher floors will be less noisy - but you have more steps to climb!”
 of 5 bubbles TeresaE983, 22 May 2016 | Read review
“ask for a quiet room”
 of 5 bubbles BelfastLampost66, 20 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay