We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Zlaty Andel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Zlaty Andel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

240 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 125: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 13 October 2016

A very unusual hotel as it's over different buildings & floors. I found the staff very unhelpful & bordering on rude. Customer service isn't their thing. The rooms are very small & dark. Luckily the bathroom was ok. When the porter picked up bags he just let them drop on every step rather than bothering to pick them up.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Denise S
Paul Z, Manager at Hotel Zlaty Andel, responded to this review

Dear Denise S, thank you for your review. We are always very helpful to all of our hotel guests and we always help as good as possible with the luggage. I am sorry but the hotel itself is for Cesky Krumlov very usual not unusual. Every building in the city center is very old and due to the extremely strict...

Bongaree, Australia
Reviewed 1 October 2016

The bells oh the bells. Every 15 minutes the church bells rang. ALL NIGHT. Apartment was large and ever so quaint. We needed the windows open as there was no air conditioning or fans and it was a beautiful view over restaurants and old buildings but then as night came. So did the drunks, trucks and the church bells. So...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KayleneGlenEchoPark
Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

Formed from 2-3 ancient homes so is quirky with a unique layout and stairs in unexpected places. Rooms with a kitchen are available, as well as family rooms. No elevator but a very helpful porter. Located right on town hall square so easy access to old town features. A gem!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jenny A
Dallas, TX
Reviewed 1 September 2016

Stayed with a group of friends in August, 2016. We had four rooms booked, all at the same price. All were very clean and comfortable but varied in size and configuration. Mine was very large even by American standards. The included buffet breakfast was delicious and had a large assortment of choices. I did notice that they were a bit...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TXcatlover
Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 21 August 2016

Best location. Spacious room (13). Good breakfast. Free & strong WIFI. A little noisy because of the central location. The hotel`s bar and restaurant are the best in town. They could do better with the amenities but it`s not too bad.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wnoam
Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

Absolutely, it is not 4 star hotel. We are very disappointed our stay here. Here are 3 my disappointment reasons. I won't recommend this hotel if you would like to use WIFI smoothly. 1)Delayed Check-in time & unhelpful receptionist We came for check in twice at 12.00pm and 16:30, but unfortunately both are not ready our room(Hotel's check in time...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank EriMiz
Paul Z, Manager at Hotel Zlaty Andel, responded to this review

Dear EriMiz, thank you very much for your review! We are very sorry for the inconvenience and therefor we want to contact you. Please write us on info@hotelzlatyandel.cz your name and date of arrival. We will respond as soon as possible! Best regards from CK, Paul Lindner, Manager

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 18 August 2016

Family of 3 stayed here for 1 night in a large suite. Hotel is located in the main square and rooms are comfortable. However, the main hotel restaurant is UNACCEPTABLE with poor service. Staffs are arrogant, rude and apathetic. Ordered 3 pizzas for lunch, waited more than 40 minutes. When asked about the status of the order, waiter gave no...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank me2pdx
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 15 August 2016

We didn't stay in this hotel. we stayed close by but we came here to dine. We enjoyed the food so much we came twice! Beautifully cooked food, great variety, excellent drinks menu and good service. The pizza was lovely and crisp. My son, a pizza connoisseur, rated it very highly. An added advantage was the ice cream bar right...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Natalie P
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

We booked a deluxe room and was surprised by how large it was. Our windows overlooked the main square with a view of the castle in the distance. The reception staff greeted us warmly and let us check in a bit early. We spent only one night here. Cesky Krumlov is amazing especially the castle. Most sights are in walking...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jane W
Reviewed 10 August 2016

The hotel faces the main town square and is - like all buildings in the old city - a protected structure. The rooms are completely modernized and well-appointed, everything is clean, and the staff are professional. No elevators, so be prepared to walk a few stairs if you are on one of the top floors. I would definitely stay there...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Leif K

184 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (171)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Other (113)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cesky Krumlov hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel Ruze
Hotel Ruze
#4 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
523 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Bellevue
Hotel Bellevue
#1 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
537 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Dvorak
Hotel Dvorak
#6 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hotel Old Inn
Hotel Old Inn
#7 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
381 reviews
0.1 km away
U Maleho Vitka
U Maleho Vitka
#5 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
110 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Konvice
Hotel Konvice
#8 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Three originaly Gothic buildings, adjacent and interconnected,still hint of the lifestyle on the Middle Ages without sacrificing comfort for the guests.Since 1991 in the care and ownership of Martin Mendlik from Upper Austria,who rebuilt and modernized the buildings.With 42 rooms including suites or family rooms, altogether 115 beds,the hotel offers more comfort for bigger groups as well.All rooms on an international standard are equipped with bathroom ( bath / shower ), WC, satellite TV, minibar and telephone and Wifi internet. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Zlaty Andel

Address: Namesti Svornosti 10/11, Cesky Krumlov 381 01, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > South Bohemian Region > Cesky Krumlov
Price Range: ₹ 5,950 - ₹ 72,567 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Zlaty Andel 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotel.de, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Zlaty Andel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zlaty Andel Hotel
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Cesky Krumlov
#3 Family Hotel in Cesky Krumlov
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Zlaty Andel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Zlaty Andel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not sure what you could do to get a good room except for the most expensive one they have.”
 of 5 bubbles 885denises, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The apartment rooms are in a separate building from the hotel itself. They were quiet & comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles 50Takitez, 9 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Top floor corner room for bigger room”
 of 5 bubbles 586FeliciaL, 12 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Room #8 can be noisy from bar on street”
 of 5 bubbles Judy88, 11 Jun 2016 | Read review
“This room would be perfect for a family of three. There was a single alcove bed that would be perfect for a child.”
 of 5 bubbles Emileed, 8 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay