We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All reviewsguest housefull englishan en suite bathroomstayed herenext morningfamily roomparsons pigiron and ironing boardhome from homegreat pubcooked breakfastminutes walk awayairport shuttlehomemade marmaladelocal publeave your carone night
I would like to highly recommend this establishment.
Jon the owner provides very clean spacious rooms, an excellent breakfast and a first class service to all his guests.
What sets this guest house out from the competition in my view is Jon. He goes the...More
Really function b&b, spotless and fully staffed, they have a great relationship with a pub 6 minutes walk away and got me a table while others were turned away. Airport shuttle is fast and pick up area very easy to find. After some past bad...More
We found this lovely B&B on Booking.com and read the positive reviews.
Well folks you will not be disappointed with this establishment.
The owner collects and drops you off at the airport which is only 3 mins away.
Our flight was earlier and the owner...More
Great experience staying at this guesthouse conveniently situated for Gatwick airport. John collected us from the station last night at no extra cost. Stayed in Room 3 which we found to be very comfortable with excellent shower. Plenty of tea, coffee etc in the room....More
I would stay again, possibly not in room with shared bathroom (not clean!). But guy who runs it is very nice and friendly--great if staying one night and coming/going to airport.Feels like you are staying in guy's house. As a single girl I did feel...More
Thank Alexandra V
Response from OakhurstGatwick, Owner at Oakhurst Gatwick B&BResponded 1 week ago
Hi Alexandra, thanks for the review. As you stated you were in a room with a shared bathroom. I understand how the bathroom can get dirty quickly, the white tiled floor was never the best Idea and we are at the mercy of other guests....More
Response from OakhurstGatwick | Property representative |
My apologies for not replying before your stay, I only just found this question. For people staying in future we do have adaptors for USB and mains appliances. as for transfers you need to let us know arrival details and we... More
My apologies for not replying before your stay, I only just found this question. For people staying in future we do have adaptors for USB and mains appliances. as for transfers you need to let us know arrival details and we will give you the appropriate instructions.