We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bonnie Doon Caravan Park

11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Bonnie Doon Caravan Park
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

18 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 18: English reviews
Start your review of Bonnie Doon Caravan Park
 Click to rate
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Strayed in a two-bedroom cabin. All facilities were squeaky clean and newish. The park is in a wonderful spot on the lake, perfect for a stroll as the sun sets. The hosts were just delightful, and I couldn't recommend this tucked-away place enough.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank greenway255060
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

We've enjoyed our stay at the caravan park over New Years. The amenities block has been recently renovated (a big improvement!) and it was kept clean and tidy during our stay. The staff were friendly. Obviously being New Years it was quite noisy which we expected but it did quite down after 1am and I believe the owners do try...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Annika D
Seymour, Australia
Reviewed 11 December 2016

Spent 3 nights with friends in a En-suite 6 Berth Cabin #7, for $100 a night (bring own linen & towels) This Cabin is very old but does the job. The Deluxe Cabin is much better presented, but $35 extra a night. The bed was comfy and the reverse cycle air conditioner worked well when you found the correct setting,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bundyrum_7
Reviewed 21 November 2016

We stayed one night on a powered sight which was on a lot of slope - hard to level our camper trailer. It was a quick stay so we used the camp kitchen for dinner and breakfast. The kitchen is completely open to the elements - crazy for a southern state. There was bird poo etc everywhere. It was pouring...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alison W
Heathcote
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

Friendly enough staff but that's about all the caravan park has going for it. Very expensive, $45/couple/night for a powered site in the off season and told that was a special discount. Stayed 4 nights with a group and the outdated toilet block was not cleaned or swept at all during that time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carl M
Reviewed 7 June 2016

We stayed in a cabin and were quite disappointed at the quality of the cabin upon arrival considering we had paid a rate that would have gotten us a much better quality cabin elsewhere (I'll admit that it was over a long weekend and there aren't a lot of accommodation options in town). Everything was tired and dated, holes in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ziggiau
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 29 April 2016

We only stayed one night, to do a bit of waterskiing at Lake Nillacootie. Obviously no water in this part of Lake Eildon at the moment. Anyway, both of the cabins we & our friends stayed in were quite new and very clean. We were allowed to book in early and our cabin was upgraded (thanks!). I didn't check out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Texaroo2
Cork
Reviewed 19 April 2016

Yes, it was March, the lake was not present, but it can happen in Australia:). Place was dirty, the camping sites are very uneven. Only one good thing, at night you can see Milky Way:). It is very quiet as well but the staff is not interested to help you to find petrol station or shops...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank BeaBi
Ray O, Manager at Bonnie Doon Caravan Park, responded to this review

I cannot believe our staff would not assist with any enquiries regarding location of shops or petrol. That does not happen. However Bonnie Doon being a small town the businesses shut around 6 pm during the week. You must be aware of this situation in many country towns.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 28 March 2016

What a horrible place to stay. It is definatey NOT a leisure resort. Our camping site was on gravel and rocks and very uneven, no grass in the vicinity and very very dusty. The amenities are old, rusted and very very poor. Staff were rude and very defensive, still waiting for the management to come down and review our site........

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mkafes
Ray O, Owner at Bonnie Doon Caravan Park, responded to this review

I think you are mixed up with the Bonnie Doon Leisure Resort. Your review was on the Bonnie Doon Caravan Park. We are a separate business.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 5 December 2015

Very disappointing. There were two other people in the hole park. The lake was a muddy creek, and looked like a moon scape. Activities in this area had dried up except for the pub. The cabin was more like a large caravan. The free Wi-Fi only gave you too 100 bites which seemed to get swallowed up in no time....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank martin c
Ray O, Manager at Bonnie Doon Caravan Park, responded to this review

We are sorry the lake is not full, but much of Victoria is in a drought. We cannot control this. Most people think the lack of people is relaxing. If you want a mob I suggest you pick Christmas or Easter. Sorry you were disappointed.

14 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bonnie Doon
2.0 km away
Bonnie Doon Hotel
Bonnie Doon Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bonnie Doon
145 reviews
23.6 km away
Eildon Pondage Holiday Park
20.4 km away
High Country Holiday Park
High Country Holiday Park
#1 of 14 in Mansfield
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.3 km away
Bluegums Riverside Holiday Park
35.1 km away
BIG4 Taggerty Holiday Park
13.8 km away
Mansfield Country Resort
Mansfield Country Resort
#4 of 14 in Mansfield
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Bonnie Doon is a small town situated in Northeast Victoria on Lake Eildon close to the High Country. This lake is ideal for all boating activities and fishing.We are close to Mt Buller, making it ideal for snow skiing in the winter. Enjoy a tour of the many wineries in the High CountryOur accommodation options include superb well equipped ensuite cabins, and spacious caravan & camping sites. Long Term Annual Holiday Sites are also available, ask us for details!Enjoy the serenity of this charming park and area. Go fishing in the lakes and rivers, catch yabbies in our dam or just enjoy the wild life. Try our excellent menu at our takeaway shop and enjoy our friendly service. In summer swim in our pools or just relax around the BBQ or camp kitchen. Bonnie Doon is a great place to begin exploring the region whether it's by car or boat. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bonnie Doon Caravan Park

Address: Arnot Street, Bonnie Doon, Victoria 3720, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Bonnie Doon
Price Range: ₹ 4,525 - ₹ 4,848 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bonnie Doon Caravan Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Bonnie Doon Caravan Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Bonnie Doon Caravan Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a Deluxe Cabin, but it will be much dearer.”
Bundyrum_7, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't book a standard cabin, only the Deluxe”
  • Deluxe Cabin
  • Standard Cabin
DP5563, 2 May 2011 | Read review
2 of 2
No availability for your dates from these sites
Hotels.com
* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
Expedia.com
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates