We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Opal Cove Resort

Agoda.comUS$ 89*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 200*
US$ 89*
Great Deal
US$ 90*
US$ 90*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Opal Cove Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

831 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Opal Cove Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 825: English reviews
Melbourne
Reviewed 2 January 2016 via mobile

Very disappointing place to stay. Very old and tired rooms. Rude staff on check out. Pullout sofa bed was paper thin. Not recommend even for kids. Dirty smelly nappies In the hallway in the mornings. Overall not a pleasant stay. Won't be back.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kate1327
FOM62, Front Office Manager at Opal Cove Resort, responded to this review

Dear Kate137 Thankyou for taking the time to review our property. We are an older establishment but do our best to present as well as we can and look after our guests. Your comments with regards smelly nappies in the corridor are rather disturbing as they obviously must have been left there by other guests, and generally would have been...

Reviewed 2 January 2016

Although the rooms are a well appointed (and management have attempted to keep them looking fresh) the rest of the "resort" is a dive. It may have been a spectacular place when it was built in the 80s but it does not look like it has had any improvements or repairs since then....that goes for the hideous menu at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CameronDee
FOM62, Front Office Manager at Opal Cove Resort, responded to this review

Dear Morkul Thankyou for taking the time to review our property. As you are aware we are an older establishment but do our best to present as well as we can and look after our guests. Daily routine maintenance is carried out and generally everything is kept in a safe working condition. During the high season peak period we offer...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 January 2016 via mobile

Punched in the face with the stench of chlorine as you walk into the reception. Not one bit of maintenance done on the place since the opening day. Smells like water damaged carpet in the hallways. Leftover room service scraps from the day before left in the hallway. Gym wasn't air conditioned or ventilated in any way and the Windows...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hungybro
FOM62, Front Office Manager at Opal Cove Resort, responded to this review

Dear Hungybro We are an older establishment but do our best to present as well as we can and look after our guests. Your comments regarding the gym have been taken on board. It is not air-conditioned but does have 2 large industrial fans to circulate air and the Louvre windows are able to be opened enough to allow fresh...

Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 1 January 2016 via mobile

Disappointed with our stay this time, have stayed her many many times but this stay put a family of 4 tall people in a tiny room with a sofa bed and a double bed when the booking had clearly asked for two double beds. A shame but won't be back sorry Opal Cove after travelling all day we needed our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cherry5O
FOM62, Front Office Manager at Opal Cove Resort, responded to this review

Dear Cherry5O Thankyou for taking the time to review our property. As said to Tom C, we are sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay on this occasion. As you are aware having stayed a number of times before we are an older establishment but do our best to present as well as we can and look after...

Reviewed 31 December 2015 via mobile

The hotel looks fabulous on the pictures but in real life it is just bad. It is an old hotel that may have looked great twenty years ago but now it is tired, smelly and in a bit of disrepair. Our room felt more like a dungeon and the sleep was not at all comfortable. We would not stay there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom C
FOM62, Front Office Manager at Opal Cove Resort, responded to this review

Dear Tom C Thankyou for taking the time to review our property. We are sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay on this occasion. We are, as you mention, an older establishment but do our best to present as well as we can and look after our guests. At peak occupancy levels we are not always able to...

Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 28 December 2015

Stayed here for one night on our way up the coast. It's a no frills, slightly dated, bit old school, get what you pay for kinda place. Not somewhere I'd personally stay for longer than a night but for those larger families with children who are on a budget then this is probably the place for you.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scottiehere
FOM62, Front Office Manager at Opal Cove Resort, responded to this review

Dear Scottiehere, Thankyou for taking the time to review our property. We are an older establishment but do our best to present as well as we can and look after our guests. We are looking at an upgrade / refurbishment program starting this year. Again thank you for your review.

Warners Bay, Australia
Reviewed 28 December 2015

This hotel room was adequate and the staff were very friendly but the resort has had its day. Quite ok for a stay on your way through to somewhere else. The restaurant food was only just ok but we were late so not sure of that is why.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sooz4059
FOM62, Front Office Manager at Opal Cove Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sooz4059, Thankyou for taking the time to review our property. We are an older establishment but do our best to present as well as we can and look after our guests. We have passed on your comments with regard food standard to our chefs. We are looking at an upgrade / refurbishment program starting this year. Again thank you...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 28 December 2015 via mobile

Hotel front reception services are good~very peaceful~ bar&restaurant is the best, service is okay too~only the rooms are too old & need to be renovated for modern days& Wifi speed too slow, need improvement because no other entertainment around the area~overall~~the place is not bad for stopover

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Connie L
FOM62, Front Office Manager at Opal Cove Resort, responded to this review

Dear Connie L Thankyou for taking the time to review our property. We are an older establishment but do our best to present as well as we can and look after our guests. We have taken on board your comments with regard standard of room decor and can assure you we are looking at an upgrade / refurbishment program starting...

Reviewed 27 December 2015 via mobile

Stayed in townhouses which are privately owned but rented through the resort. The villas are nice but nothing to be terribly excited about but nice none the less. There is no wifi in the villa's either. The resort facilities are nice the pool is fantastic, nice and big with plenty of room for kids to swim around in. It is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bruce G
FOM62, Front Office Manager at Opal Cove Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your valuable feedback. Kind regards,

Reviewed 26 December 2015 via mobile

Booked a Villa for 2 nights. Arrived to a room that was falling apart, a squeaky couch, curtains collapsing, dead cockroaches and a dirty, torn couch. This was quite different to the 4 stars and the online images that the resort boasted. Very misleading and disappointing. Ended up leaving a day early, much happier to hit the road than spend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex R
FOM62, Front Office Manager at Opal Cove Resort, responded to this review

Dear Alex R, Thankyou for taking the time to review Resort and facilities. We are an older establishment but do our best to present as well as we can and look after our guests. The Villas and Townhouses, as you were informed are privately owned but managed by the Resort and as a result there are differing standards and décor...

160 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (147)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Other (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Korora
1.6 km away
Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort
0.9 km away
Smugglers on the Beach
Smugglers on the Beach
#2 of 39 in Coffs Harbour
370 reviews
6.0 km away
Quality Inn City Centre
Quality Inn City Centre
#13 of 39 in Coffs Harbour
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Coastal Bay Motel
Coastal Bay Motel
#4 of 39 in Coffs Harbour
77 reviews
6.8 km away
Comfort Inn Big Windmill
Comfort Inn Big Windmill
#9 of 39 in Coffs Harbour
236 reviews
2.2 km away
BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort
BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort
#3 of 39 in Coffs Harbour
2,244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled amongst 36 hectares of native bushland overlooking the magnificent pacific ocean and gardens is Absolute Beachfront Opal Cove Resort. The perfect destination for family holidays, business trips or short breaks. Resort facilities include 9 hole golf course, heated swimming pool, 3 floodlit tennis courts, gym, sauna, games room, 24hr reception & so much more. Absolute Beachfront Opal Cove Resort, where you can do as much or little as you like. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Opal Cove Resort

Address: Opal Bvd, Korora, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2450, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Coffs Harbour > Korora
Price Range: ₹ 5,300 - ₹ 15,128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Opal Cove Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Opal Cove Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Opal Cove Hotel Coffs Harbour
Opal Cove Coffs Harbour
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Opal Cove Resort staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Leek, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Opal Cove Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Free wifi, comfy beds.”
SonnyTraveller, 29 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Make sure you book on their website and get email from them to confirmed your request prior to arrival.”
Qld87, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you must stay, make sure that it is not on the ground floor...”
diannab989, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Be sure to mention you want a comfortable bed and not near the lift or AC”
Shell182015, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ground floor rooms are ideal for small children as there is lawn outside the terrace”
KUB5556, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$ 89* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$ 90
Hotels.comUS$ 90
AMOMAUS$ 200
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates