We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Opal Cove Resort

Save
Share
Traveller (242)
Room & Suite (78)
Pool & Beach (24)
Overview
Opal Bvd, Korora, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2450 Australia See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
4 Star accommodation
Reviews (991)
Filter reviews
979 results
Traveller rating
131
332
268
131
117
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
131
332
268
131
117
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgames roombit datedschool holidaysovernight staygreat spottennis courtshorizons restaurantconferenceopal
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 979 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Have been staying here on and off for close to 30 years and have seen the place go from 5 star down, currently our room was spacious spotlessly clean ,comfortable bed,butthe furnishings are a bit tired needs to be updated with new paint and accessories...More

Thank margaretan116
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staff were very friendly. Room was clean and comfortable. Very close to the beach. Asked for a cot at very short notice and it was delivered promptly. Only had an overnight stay, so didn't get to use any of the facilities.

Thank Rita D
Response from FOM62, Front Office Manager at Opal Cove ResortResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Rita D, Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us at Opal Cove Resort and I look forward in seeing you back on your next visit. Kind regards,

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked room online with Wotif, advertised as $225/night, special for $125. So expecting a $225/night room. Well wouldn't have paid $80. The room was old, musty smelling, carpet worn, bathroom very old and grubby with shower curtain over bath, old blankets on a very worn...More

1  Thank kengranshaw
Response from FOM62, Front Office Manager at Opal Cove ResortResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi kengranshaw, Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear you had some issues during your stay with us at Opal Cove Resort. Regards,

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Terrible service from the moment of checking in. Although a quick check in, it was more like “just leave us alone to get back to chatting”. Her name was Mia and she gave us the key and explain NOTHING!! We then discover that there is...More

Thank 99azzamh
Response from FOM62, Front Office Manager at Opal Cove ResortResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi 99azzamh, Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear you had some issues during your stay with us. We do not have a concierge service at the property and do not advertise this on any of our websites. I would suggest raising...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel has been fully renovated and we stayed in a lovely room looking over the lake. Check in was fast and easy with Warren who was very friendly and helpful. We had breakfast and dinner in the restaurant which was great overlooking the lake....More

Thank LynB182
View more reviews
About
Description
Nestled amongst 36 hectares of native bushland overlooking the magnificent pacific ocean and gardens is Absolute Beachfront Opal Cove Resort. The perfect destination for family holidays, business trips or ...More short breaks. Resort facilities include 9 hole golf course, heated swimming pool, 3 floodlit tennis courts, gym, sauna, games room, 24hr reception & so much more. Absolute Beachfront Opal Cove Resort, where you can do as much or little as you like. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Room Service
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Beachfront
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Air Conditioning
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Conference Facilities
Golf Course
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Minibar
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Refrigerator in room
Sauna
Tennis Court
Wheelchair Access
Breakfast included
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms, Suites
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms, Suites
Number of rooms
174
Price range
US$ 100 - US$ 430 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Opal Cove Hotel Coffs Harbour
,
Opal Cove Coffs Harbour
Location
Australia > New South Wales > Coffs Harbour > Korora
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms, Suites
Number of rooms
174
Price range
US$ 100 - US$ 430 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Opal Cove Hotel Coffs Harbour
,
Opal Cove Coffs Harbour
Location
Australia > New South Wales > Coffs Harbour > Korora
Photos
Traveller (242)
Room & Suite (78)
Pool & Beach (24)
Dining (7)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all hotels
Sapphire Motel
37 reviews
.50 km away
Paradise Palms
213 reviews
.58 km away
Nautilus Beachfront Villas & Spa
143 reviews
.84 km away
Smugglers on the Beach
431 reviews
.87 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 2 nearby restaurants
Pasfields Restaurant, Bar & Deck
110 reviews
.51 km away
Mont & Sea Restaurant
38 reviews
.79 km away
Nautilus Thai Gourmet
18 reviews
.82 km away
Papa H’s Bar & Grill
35 reviews
1.57 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 3 nearby attractions
Korora Lookout
77 reviews
2.81 km away
Sealy Lookout
6 reviews
2.81 km away
Forest Sky Pier
818 reviews
3.27 km away
Coffs Harbour Beach
248 reviews
4.28 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
parraboy
1 September 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from FOM62 | Property representative |
Hi Parraboy, We are located just north of Coffs Harbour so you would need a car or a taxi to go shopping etc. The unfortunate thing is there is no Uber in Coffs Harbour.. I know very lame right.
1
Vote
JoanneOscarB
4 April 2016|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from 917Time | Reviewed this property |
I agree with what has been written here in reply. The carpark is open and unsecured but is well off the road. We had no issues other than difficulty getting a spot late at night when the hotel is full or near full. We saw... More
2
Votes
cameron82
28 December 2015|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Karen B | Reviewed this property |
I stayed in a hotel room and we were supplied with pool towels in our room, in addition to bath towels. The towels will be replaced upon request, free of charge.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Stay away unless you like living in the dark."
Read review
"Very large hall ways lift access good value"
Read review
"ask for higher floor or you wont get any sleep from noise"
Read review
"Don’t bother. Equal to average motel room even in suites"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing