We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Marco Polo Motor Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Marco Polo Motor Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

149 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Marco Polo Motor Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 141: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 24 September 2015

I paid $180 for a night for a place that should have been about $90.00 a night it is old and run down, I stay in about 30 motels a year and would say this is about the worst I have stayed in given the price charged

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GarryB314
Marco_Polo_Sydney, Manager at Marco Polo Motor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We’re sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay. During peak seasons such as school holidays we often sell out of smaller room types, leaving only family-size rooms available. Typically these are occupied by 4 or 5 people, and thus cost more than single or double rooms. On this occasion you booked at the last...

Canberra
Reviewed 11 September 2015

4 of us were looking for cheap accommodation (nothing fancy) just for 1 night before flying overseas the next day. This motel was very good value, not far from the city, and just a 10-15 minute walk to Summer Hill shopping centre. The motel rooms were small, but clean and the shower had plenty of hot water and good pressure....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RussCanberra
Newcastle
Reviewed 25 August 2015

Very friendly staff. The motel is Very Very tired and desperately needs to be updated. Motel is priced accordingly and is a cheaper option then city hotels. Public transport is at the door. There are NO lifts to the rooms so that means carrying your luggage up the stairs to your room. You could hear upstairs dragging chairs across the...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Kruzein
Marco_Polo_Sydney, Manager at Marco Polo Motor Inn, responded to this review

Dear honoured guest, Your review of the pros and cons of our motel is much appreciated. Thank you for your appreciation of our friendly staff and ease of access to public transport. We are close to train, light rail and bus stations, as well as being well situated along Parramatta Road. We make an ongoing effort to keep our motel...

Brisbane
Reviewed 24 August 2015

The housekeeping left a lot to be desired, we had noisy neighbours and with no lift to the upper floors it would make it hard for elderly holiday makers to get to their room. However the location was good, secure free parking was a bonus and the beds were comfortable. If you are just looking for a stop over in...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank ozfamily2012
Reviewed 21 August 2015 via mobile

Recently stayed here for a long weekend visit to Sydney. First the good points, good location, not too far from the cbd and all the attractions. Heated rooms, we went at a cold time of the year. Beds very comfortable with clean bed linen. Shower hot and powerful. Now the bad points, the actual decor of the room is very...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Tony130362
Australia
Reviewed 28 July 2015

We have visited this motel with a family of 10 - I will outline some of the pros & cons for your review. Pros - Great location if you have a car (A 5 minute drive without traffic to Sydney CBD) - Car park provided - Friendly staff Cons - Dirty rooms - They stored their clean towels & Bed...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ChuTheTraveller
Marco_Polo_Sydney, Manager at Marco Polo Motor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving feedback for Marco Polo Motor Inn. We appreciate your input in helping us to get it right, and are deeply sorry for the inconvenience that we have caused. Our location on the major Parramatta Road is great for travellers as it allows easy motor access to different parts of Sydney, as well as being...

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Reviewed 19 July 2015

Stayed in a family room which was a little disappointing when first entering in the room. There is nothing at all pretty or luxurious here. 1 double bed, another double with a bunk above made the room quite crammed. The bathroom was quite basic and there was a TV and coffee facilities with microwave. Was pleasantly surprised with the check...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Warren007
Marco_Polo_Sydney, Manager at Marco Polo Motor Inn, responded to this review

Dear valued customer, Your appraisal of our budget motel is most appreciated. We aim to provide our guests with comfortable and clean accommodation during their stay and we are glad to hear that you were satisfied with our service. We work hard to bring you a positive experience on an affordable budget and so it is gratifying to receive your...

Reviewed 12 July 2015 via mobile

This had become our go to place in sydney. Budget rooms so a little squashy but ok place to sleep. rooms also have mircowave, Accom for 5 people very reasonable price for sydney. Walkable distance to train station even with young children.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carriedtrf
Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 1 July 2015

We stayed in room 103 for 8 days in June,room was clean and tidy and fully tiled. Management was very helpful,internet service was good. Rooms cleaned daily.Price was very reasonable and had all the requirements required,i.e fridge,aircon,hair dryer,toiletries,tea and coffee facilities,toaster and crockery Our room and stay was very enjoyable Where in Sydney can you get Free WI-FI and foxtel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard C
Marco_Polo_Sydney, Manager at Marco Polo Motor Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest, It’s great to hear that during your long stay you made full use of all the complimentary services and facilities that Marco Polo Motor Inn has to offer. We work hard to bring you a wide range of amenities from free Wi-Fi to free parking and cooking facilities (all at a budget price). In addition, our rooms are...

Reviewed 30 June 2015

I stayed with a few friends for a short holiday in Sydney. The room was adequately clean however I have doubts anything been replaced since the motel was built. There was not enough cutlery or linen provided for the number of people in our room, though the staff were helpful in fixing this and were very friendly. The motel is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Barbara B
Marco_Polo_Sydney, Manager at Marco Polo Motor Inn, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We’re glad that you enjoyed your stay here and found it to be adequately clean, comfortable and convenient. Our staff were happy to help you with your cutlery and linen. We hope that you come to stay with us again and we look forward to seeing...

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Summer Hill
Ibis Budget St Peters
#1 of 1 in St Peters
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Newtown
The Urban Newtown
The Urban Newtown
#1 of 1 in Newtown
424 reviews
Gardenia Motor Inn
#1 of 2 in Bass Hill
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Marco Polo Motor Inn offers budget 3 1/2 star accommodations conveniently located half way between Sydney City CBD and Olympic Park at Homebush. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Marco Polo Motor Inn

Address: 42 Parramatta Rd, Summer Hill, Ashfield, New South Wales 2130, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Ashfield > Summer Hill
Price Range: ₹ 4,957 - ₹ 10,014 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marco Polo Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Marco Polo Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marco Polo Motor Hotel Sydney
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Marco Polo Motor Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Marco Polo Motor Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No lifts, so choose a lower floor if you haveissues with stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles alisond751, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for the renovated rooms if you prefer a more modern luxurious stay.”
 of 5 bubbles Gerr524, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“There isn't one, some windows are on a Very main Street, the others face a wall. shocking!!”
 of 5 bubbles , 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don`t expect a 5 star Motel. You will get a modest, comfortable room for a good price.”
 of 5 bubbles 749owenr, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at rear are best for little noise”
 of 5 bubbles T3528VXrobertg, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5