We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Marco Polo Motor Inn

42 Parramatta Rd, Summer Hill, Ashfield, New South Wales 2130, Australia
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • The Temperance Society
    0.6 km
  • 3 star hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviewed 16 November 2015
good budgetted motel.... nice stay...
had been to this motel quite couple of times and will return... more
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

146 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Marco Polo Motor Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 138: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 24 November 2015 via mobile

Staff of marcopollo should respect the housekeepers .Some staff seems so rude to them.Nobody is superior nor inferior Very clean rooms.Easy accessible for transports But need renovation.It looks old.Good price as per the rooms Good to stay for one or two days trip

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nyomeeeee
Marco_Polo_Sydney, Manager at Marco Polo Motor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your concern. Please be assured that we at Marco Polo also believe that all of our staff members are a team that works together. We are surprised at your comment as all of our staff are very friendly. We have looked into your concerns and talked to all of our housekeepers. They have not expressed...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 22 November 2015

Small pocket rooms, that have had nothing donate them for 40 years plus. This is a One Start absolute CRAP Motel - There are others very close that are much better. Parking is terrible , and site really needs a Bulldozer Not more Patrons. Do yourself a Big favour and DO NOT stay and this Motel, you will be very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thanksmate
Marco_Polo_Sydney, Manager at Marco Polo Motor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. Although we encourage constructive guest comments as they create communication between our motel and our guests, we do not tolerate malicious attacks on our business. This review does not really provide any helpful insights for other travellers and is merely interested in undeservingly harming our business. It is also incongruent with our other...

Pune, India
Reviewed 16 November 2015

had been to this motel quite couple of times and will return back again .. rooms are spacious, and staff is helpful in coordinating and providing assistance even at odd hours. though certain glitches with wifi but their IT staff fixed it quickly..... (probably upgrading...?!) I saw few other motels nearby but they even charge of some services which should...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank visit2sydney
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 November 2015

This motel is located on a very busy road so traffic noise is a big problem. Our room was small, noisy and in need of complete refurbishment. Unable to connect to WiFi in room due to inadequate signal and so had to keep going outside to connect. Not recommended and won't be returning!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mps1948
Reviewed 13 November 2015

fridge in room was noisy all night was told room was ready and when got to it it wasn't and cleaner spent more time on her mobile than cleaning the room we didn't even have soap in our room to wash with was glad our short trip was short.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rosemary B
Marco_Polo_Sydney, Manager at Marco Polo Motor Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for leaving a review of our motel. We’re sorry to hear that your stay was not up to the standards we expect of our service. We appreciate that you have brought this issues to our attention, and we are now working to resolve them. We have just installed new 3-in-1 dispensers in the showers which provide...

Castle Hill, Australia
Reviewed 4 November 2015

There is nothing good about this hotel. They don't clean the room while your staying. There is not enough cutlery that also don't get cleaned. It's the worst hotel we have ever stayed in. The shower don't work properly. You don't get the normal refills of toilet paper, coffee, and milk. The Tv remote doesn't work. It's very small rooms....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Susan S
Marco_Polo_Sydney, Manager at Marco Polo Motor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are extremely disappointed to hear your review. We are known to our guests as a clean motel, as all rooms are serviced regularly by our housekeeping staff. Rooms occupied by guests for several nights are cleaned thoroughly unless the guest indicates that they would not like to be disturbed. Cutlery gets cleaned and additional cutlery can be...

sydney
Reviewed 15 October 2015

The hotel staff are very helpful and efficient. The motel is well positioned for a short city stay. The motel and rooms are very old but the things that matter are there..clean sheets, comfortable bed, clean towels and extremely secure parking with room card swipe access to open security gate. On the downside, the traffic noise from Parramatta rd is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mad C
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 24 September 2015

I paid $180 for a night for a place that should have been about $90.00 a night it is old and run down, I stay in about 30 motels a year and would say this is about the worst I have stayed in given the price charged

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GarryB314
Marco_Polo_Sydney, Manager at Marco Polo Motor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We’re sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay. During peak seasons such as school holidays we often sell out of smaller room types, leaving only family-size rooms available. Typically these are occupied by 4 or 5 people, and thus cost more than single or double rooms. On this occasion you booked at the last...

Canberra
Reviewed 11 September 2015

4 of us were looking for cheap accommodation (nothing fancy) just for 1 night before flying overseas the next day. This motel was very good value, not far from the city, and just a 10-15 minute walk to Summer Hill shopping centre. The motel rooms were small, but clean and the shower had plenty of hot water and good pressure....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RussCanberra
Newcastle
Reviewed 25 August 2015

Very friendly staff. The motel is Very Very tired and desperately needs to be updated. Motel is priced accordingly and is a cheaper option then city hotels. Public transport is at the door. There are NO lifts to the rooms so that means carrying your luggage up the stairs to your room. You could hear upstairs dragging chairs across the...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Kruzein
Marco_Polo_Sydney, Manager at Marco Polo Motor Inn, responded to this review

Dear honoured guest, Your review of the pros and cons of our motel is much appreciated. Thank you for your appreciation of our friendly staff and ease of access to public transport. We are close to train, light rail and bus stations, as well as being well situated along Parramatta Road. We make an ongoing effort to keep our motel...

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Summer Hill
2.5 km away
Cambridge Lodge Guest House
4.5 km away
Ibis Budget St Peters
Ibis Budget St Peters
#1 of 1 in St Peters
457 reviews
3.9 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Burwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Shilla Lodge Hotel
Shilla Lodge Hotel
#2 of 4 in Strathfield
5 reviews
3.6 km away
Glebe Space
Glebe Space
#156 of 178 in Sydney
29 reviews
5.4 km away
Y Hotel City South
Y Hotel City South
#110 of 178 in Sydney
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Marco Polo Motor Inn offers budget 3 1/2 star accommodations conveniently located half way between Sydney City CBD and Olympic Park at Homebush. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Marco Polo Motor Inn

Address: 42 Parramatta Rd, Summer Hill, Ashfield, New South Wales 2130, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Ashfield > Summer Hill
Price Range: ₹ 4,226 - ₹ 7,010 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marco Polo Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Marco Polo Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marco Polo Motor Hotel Sydney
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Marco Polo Motor Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Marco Polo Motor Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No lifts, so choose a lower floor if you haveissues with stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles alisond751, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for the renovated rooms if you prefer a more modern luxurious stay.”
 of 5 bubbles Gerr524, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“There isn't one, some windows are on a Very main Street, the others face a wall. shocking!!”
 of 5 bubbles , 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don`t expect a 5 star Motel. You will get a modest, comfortable room for a good price.”
 of 5 bubbles 749owenr, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at rear are best for little noise”
 of 5 bubbles T3528VXrobertg, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5