We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel San Cayetano

Show Prices
#17 of 39 Hotels in Ronda
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel San Cayetano
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

183 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel San Cayetano
See the most recent reviews
Showing 37: English reviews
Sidmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 October 2016

This was a perfect hotel for an overnight stay during a recent visit to Ronda. The room was small but had everything we needed and more importantly, it was very quiet. The bed was extremely comfortable with what seemed to be a fairly new memory foam mattress. The very helpful man at the reception desk explained that the hotel had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jean H
HOTEL_SANCAYETANO, Javier. at Hotel San Cayetano, responded to this review

Dear Jean H. Thank you very much for your comment and your fantastic rate. In Hotel San Cayetano we always try to do our best for our customers. We are very happy that your stay with us was so good. We hope that your choose us in your next visit to Ronda. Best Regards.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 12 October 2016

stayed here for two nights and was delighted with the attentiveness of the reception staff who went out of their way to assist and provide advice. The rooms were large enough and the double bed comfortable although the large bolster pillow was somewhat hard requiring us to ask for separate pillows, which worked well. A very safe and well run...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mwhzzi
HOTEL_SANCAYETANO, Recepción. at Hotel San Cayetano, responded to this review

Dear mwhzzi. Thank you very much for your comments and recommendations. Hotel San Cayetano have been talking with Google to change the problem with the pedestrian street y Google Maps and is already solved. We hope that you choose us for your next visit to Ronda. Best regards.

Utrecht Province, The Netherlands
Reviewed 11 October 2016

We arrived early and the staff changed things around for us so we could check in early. Wifi is not the best, it stops now and again. Clean rooms, but some are close to the airconditioning outlets, which make a noise at night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank L J
HOTEL_SANCAYETANO, Recepción. at Hotel San Cayetano, responded to this review

Dear L.J. Thank you very much for your comments and recommendations. Hotel San Cayetano will work to improve the aspects that you indicate to us and we hope that you choose us for your next visit to Ronda. Best regards.

Bern, Bern, Switzerland
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

On our way back to the coast we stopped in world famous Ronda to visit this breathtaking, stunning city on top of amazing cliffs. The hotel is in walking distance from all the scenic places of Ronda. If you travel by car, you van leave it by the bus station on a fair big parking. The staff was very friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Urs S
Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

Plus- excellent friendly staff who spend time helping all tourists- very patient. Centrally located, easy to get to (15 mins walking from train station- with big cases- we used mapsme app) Very clean Minus Rooms very small - hey- it's a 2 star! But tricky to work out where to put baggage. Some beds comfy, some not. If you get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yvette B
HOTEL_SANCAYETANO, Javier. at Hotel San Cayetano, responded to this review

Dear customer. Thank you very much for your comments and recommendations. Hotel San Cayetano will work to improve the aspects that you indicate to us and we hope that you choose us for your next visit to Ronda. Best regards.

Fuengirola, Spain
Reviewed 28 September 2016

A small Hotel, pleasantly furnish, attractive and very clean. The beds were really comfortable. Unfortunately only 2 of the rooms had small balconies. The daytime receptionist was helpful and spoke excellent English. He gave us maps and pointed us in the right direction for restaurants and tapas bars. Just a word of warning about the bathrooms - they have baths,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susie K
HOTEL_SANCAYETANO, Recepcionista. at Hotel San Cayetano, responded to this review

Dear Susie. The staff of Hotel San Cayetano, want to thank you for the excellent score. We will work to improve the facts that you mention in your review. Best Regards.

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 24 July 2016

We were quite impressed with this hotel. It was an excellent value. The rooms were nice and immaculate, but our room overlooked an inner courtyard, the only downside. The staff was very helpful, suggesting ideas of things to do and providing free passes to museums. The attached cafe was a great breakfast spot. Around the corner is Pizzeria Michelangelo, an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BertieTravels
Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 June 2016

we were staying in Malaga and felt that we wanted to spend longer in Ronda than the bus allowed so we booked this just purely as a place to sleep and get changed. Although old fashioned décor the room was very comfortable and spotlessly clean. The en suite had a walk in shower and complimentary toiletries. There was a massive...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kirktonlass
Reviewed 22 May 2016 via mobile

1) Room (4) Nice, spacious room. Selected traditional furniture adds Andalucian charme. Bathroom rather spacious but no shelf to put your toiletries. comfortable mattress with memory foam. Pillow roll too soft. 2) Cleanliness (4) Clean enough 3) Noise level (2) Room is not isolated. 4) Wifi (4) Fast, intuitive but not too reliable. 5) Staff friendliness (4) They were helpful...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank davidj1982
Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewed 17 March 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for one night, its close to all the attractions. Room was simple and clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. There is a parking garage within walking distance and several restaurants and bars. The wifi was good enough for usage of whatsapp etc.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dueber

75 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ronda hotels
0.1 km away
Polo Hotel
Polo Hotel
#14 of 39 in Ronda
467 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel San Gabriel
Hotel San Gabriel
#3 of 39 in Ronda
1,245 reviews
0.3 km away
Parador de Ronda
Parador de Ronda
#10 of 39 in Ronda
1,665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel Ronda
Hotel Ronda
#11 of 39 in Ronda
370 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Catalonia Reina Victoria Wellness & Spa
0.2 km away
Hotel San Francisco - Ronda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
San Cayetano hotel is located in the central Sevilla street of Ronda (Malaga), just 250 meters from the historical Bullring. Moreover, it's so close to the "La Bola Street", as locals know the main and pedestrian street of the city, which is full of all kinds of shops, as it were an open mall. Situated on a old beautiful building, which is renovated, as it is in that exceptional place, it allows its visitors the possibility of visiting all famous and emblematic monuments of this wonderful city by walking. The hotel has 24 rooms, all of them included private bathroom, air conditioner and television. Some of them also have a balcony. Internet Wi-Fi is available and for free in all rooms. 550 M from the hotel, you'll find an underground parking for the price of 8.5€/24 Hours. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel San Cayetano

Address: Sevilla 16, 29400 Ronda, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Ronda
Price Range: ₹ 2,259 - ₹ 5,296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel San Cayetano 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel San Cayetano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel San Cayetano staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel San Cayetano staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay in room 103 in winter months”
 of 5 bubbles 438louisp, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We had a room on the third floor & there is a lift”
 of 5 bubbles 980kennethp, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“if room is to the main street be prepared for some noise.”
 of 5 bubbles alexwR4021VS, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at the back are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles MARTIN12014, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet room and hope for the best....”
 of 5 bubbles Bedarmack, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5