We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Allamar Motor Inn Motel

{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Nestled in the picturesque Kiewa Valley with amazing panoramic mountain views. Set on 2 Acres off road, For a relaxing break come and stay at the Allamar Motel. A photographers delight.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Banquet Room
Room Service
Public Wifi
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Golf Course
Tennis Court
Business Centre with Internet Access
Self-Serve Laundry
Non-Smoking Hotel
Breakfast Available
Show more
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Family Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Hidden Gems
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Special Offer:Free bottle of wine
Location
Full view
Getting there
Albury Airport74 km
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Reviews & more
78Reviews
44Photos
0Q+A
18Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 60
  • 14
  • 4
  • 0
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
Perfect base for Falls Creek. Hotel has great rates, room was warm, clean and comfortable. Staff/owner is chilled. Nothing to complain about. View is great. Would recommend for stay if heading up to Falls Creek.
Read more
Stu definitely has his hands on the prize with this motel!
The view - I’m speechless.
The private lawn seating areas are a great touch. The quiet location, the friendly cat and gorgeous dog, the super soft towels!!
The wine bar!!
It’s been a very comfortable stay.

My stay h
Read more
Response from Stuart H, General Manager at Allamar Motor Inn Motel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thanks for the great words Kath your a star see ya soon for some more fine wine. Regards Stu
Read more
good price for the area as we weren't in the room much as we were up early to go skiing each day and back late and then out to dinner. Catered to all of our needs in a lovely location where reasonably priced accommodation was hard to find.
Read more
Response from Stuart H, Owner at Allamar Motor Inn Motel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Many thanks
Read more
The view alone is worth a stay at this comfortable, well-managed hotel. All the usual motel conveniences were available, but with the added extras of a wine bar, a fantastic view across the Kiewa valley to Mt Bogong and a friendly, helpful manager. And, compared to other nearby l
Read more
Response from Stuart H, Manager at Allamar Motor Inn Motel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Many thanks
Read more
This was an extremely comfortable and friendly hotel. Outstanding views! The host Stu was a real "Aussie bloke" but his hospitality left nothing undone. The room was clean and the toaster and microwave, crockery, cutlery etc was an added bonus. Very comfortable bed with good pil
Read more
Response from Stuart H, Manager at Allamar Motor Inn Motel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Many thanks
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementAllamar Motor Inn Motel
the view from the hotel
The view from the swing seat
Allamar view
Photo provided by managementAllamar Motor Inn Motel
Patio and Garden
Previous
"Don't stay in your room, enjoy the view!"
"Views and Stu's company!!"
"Any one of the 10 rooms would be good"
"it's a one-level property in a very quiet location. The last room seemed to be the best bet."
"All rooms face the same way."
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$ 88 - US$ 135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaVictoriaMount BeautyTawonga South
NUMBER OF ROOMS
10
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing