We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Rincon Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Expert photos
Rincon Inn
Rincon Inn
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

87 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 75: English reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2016

I took my 18 year old son on his first vacation. I was looking for affordable, so I knew what I was getting us into. This place was so cute on the outside, even though we had to share a bed and did not get guest services unless we asked for it, I was happy. Who sits in their hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ericka C
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

Let me start with when I read the other reviews what did expect for a motel place. This isn't the Marriott with that being said I recently just stayed at a suite at the Rincon inn and my husband daughter and I found it comfortable. Very clean. Nothing fancy but great when you only need it to get ready for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yesenia B
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

Booked hotel due to being affordable for a family vacation. Worst place. Mildew on pillows. Staff would come in to make the beds and give fresh towels only. Left a can of lysol in the room for us to deodorize. Refrigerator needed defrosting, couldn't fit anything there due to ice build up. No wi-fi connection unless you sat outside. They...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy G
Lansdowne, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 22 August 2016

My husband and I do not like large hotels with crowded beaches. This place was perfect for us. The room was nice and the staff was incredible and we met great friends in the local restaurants. We will be sure to book again on our next trip.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Euell73
Reviewed 21 June 2016 via mobile

Spacious rooms and suites clean . The prices are low for any beach area.the swimming pool large and clean. The staff is friendly and helpful, close to everything the beach is only two blocks away fruit trees all around the area !

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carl P
Rinconinn, Manager at Rincon Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for such a positive review. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed the hotel as well as the location. We are a small economy, budget hotel and we like to keep our prices low so our guests' can get the full experience of Rincon and other surrounding towns on the west side of PR. Our staff always...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 27 May 2016

Where to being.... I booked this hostel as it is the only hostel in Rincon. The room prices are very reasonable and it does have a nice outdoor pool to relax besides.It is also next to a great grocery store and some great restaurants. Unfortunately that is where the positives ends. The office hours are pretty terrible. I almost missed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan O
Rinconinn, Manager at Rincon Inn, responded to this review

Hello, I would like to start with stating that you reserved a $25 room with working A/C, a full kitchen, sheets and hot water provided.... for $25/night. If your idea of $25/night in a 4 star hotel, this is clearly not the place. We keep our rates as low as possible in order to make the guests stay as affordable...

Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewed 7 May 2016 via mobile

The good Clean room Fresh paint Air conditioning Bathroom function-able clean The Bad Old stained sheets Toilet too close to wall Old worn, ugly furniture A paper of warnings with charges listed Potential charges for: Drinking alcohol at pool side Stained towels using fire extinguisher losing room key plus some others I forget If some more work was done, new...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DRFP1
Rinconinn, General Manager at Rincon Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Like any other hotel, we have rules. We have had many inconveniences in the past with guests who destroy property and the hotel has had to respond because the guests do not. The check in slip, which is what you are stating, is where we state the rules and the...

San Juan, Puerto Rico
Reviewed 25 April 2016

Good choice for laid back and budget-friendly beach-goers; Rincon Inn was affordable and convenient. It is located in a centric and safe area, near grocery stores, restaurants and food shops, and just a couple of minutes away from the beach. We were a little bit disappointed with the maintenances of the property, it definitely has a lot of potential if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lilianacr
Rinconinn, Front Office Manager at Rincon Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We regret that our maid service did not go to your room during your stay. Our rooms have maid service done every other day unless requested otherwise. Again,. we are very sorry for this inconvenience and we will look into improving this. Thank you for taking the time to also pinpoint our facilities and amenities....

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 5 April 2016 via mobile

Did not love out stay here. Found the employees unhelpful. We only stayed here because it was the most affordable place in Rincon. We stayed in the dorms and found mosquitos constantly in our room. There is A/C but it's either freezing or hot- no compromise. The office is open the strangest hours 11am-3pm. They didn't clean our room once...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chelssjh
Rinconinn, Front Office Manager at Rincon Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time out of your schedule to give us your feedback. First off, in all of PR, not just our hostel, mosquitoes are a pest and are very VERY hard to avoid. In all of the book guides or anywhere your research, bug spray is listed as a MUST. Second off it says that you were in...

Binghamton, New York
Reviewed 30 March 2016

Stayed three nights and were not disappointed. Room was large, A/C worked well, had microwave and small refrigerator and private bathroom. The patio area outside our room had outdoor furniture and was covered, which was nice in the hot afternoons. Also the pool was available at all hours. The room was clean, and housekeeping came in after two days to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne D
Rinconinn, General Manager at Rincon Inn, responded to this review

Anne, Very nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Rincon Inn. As stated on our website we are a small, family owned, economic hotel looking to be an excellent alternative for guests' who want peace and tranquil and we are pleased to read that we met those expectations. Thank you for staying with us and...

214 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (22)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (153)
Viewed
Amenities (5)
Viewed
Double Room (22)
Viewed
One-Bedroom Apartment (35)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Single Room (21)
Viewed
Standard Single (15)
Viewed
Suite (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rincon hotels
0.4 km away
Parador Villa Antonio
4.0 km away
Lazy Parrot Inn
Lazy Parrot Inn
#2 of 8 in Rincon
404 reviews
1.5 km away
Villa Cofresi Hotel
Villa Cofresi Hotel
#1 of 8 in Rincon
703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Rincon of the Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel
1.8 km away
Casa Verde Hotel
Casa Verde Hotel
#3 of 8 in Rincon
179 reviews
0.4 km away
Coconut Palms Inn
Coconut Palms Inn
#4 of 23 in Rincon
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Rincon Inn is a small, economical, family owned inn. We are located 2 blocks from the beach and within walking distance to many restaurants, bars, grocery stores, and more. We have a large swimming pool and on site restaurant. All rooms are equipped with cable tv, air conditioning, mini refrigerator, and microwave. If you are looking for a clean, comfortable, budget accommodation, give us a call. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rincon Inn

Address: Carr 115, km 11.6 | Bo. Pueblo, Rincon 00677, Puerto Rico
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Rincon
Price Range: ₹ 3,869 - ₹ 5,838 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rincon Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Rincon Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rincon Hotel Rincon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rincon Inn staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Rincon Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the back of the ground floor have outdoor seating areas and great parking.”
 of 5 bubbles lilianacr, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
“It's on a busy street with a bar/restaurant in front, so if you want quiet, would recommend a room in the back.”
 of 5 bubbles W8518EGanned, 29 Mar 2016 | Read review
“The Inn is located on a busy road so it can be noisy at night.”
 of 5 bubbles brentc950, 22 Mar 2016 | Read review
“rooms away from the street are quieter and near the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles dr917, 5 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Not enough information to compare.”
 of 5 bubbles johnfD5541TG, 29 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay