We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
28/1/2018 29/1/2018
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Stockport Caravan Park

    34 Murray St, Stockport, South Australia 5410, Australia
    Lowest prices for your stay
    28/1/2018 29/1/2018
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in StockportSee available hotels in Stockport
    Traveller (36)
    Room & Suite (6)
    Dining (2)
    • Excellent49%
    • Very good34%
    • Average0%
    • Poor0%
    • Terrible17%
    Travellers talk about
    “caravan park” (15 reviews)
    “sheryl” (8 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Shuttle Bus Service
    Breakfast included
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a Review
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    Reviews (23)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year

    1 - 5 of 23 reviews

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    We stayed at Stockport for a little over 10 weeks..our car broke down on the way the owners of the park said had they known they would have drove out to get us which we thought was amazing.. the whole time we were at the...More

    Thank Keith V
    Reviewed 19 September 2017

    Stayed here for a few nights as my partner and I were travelling from another state. The staff/hosts at the caravan park didn't seem to care or show us any welcome at all. We seriously felt like an inconvenience to them while checking in than...More

    1  Thank r0bert2425
    Response from Sheryl_5410, Owner at Stockport Caravan ParkResponded 12 October 2017

    If you had actually been a guest staying with us, and not a figment of someone’s imagination, you would have been welcomed in our usual friendly manner as described by the majority of reviewers. If you were a guest staying under the circumstances you describe,...More

    Reviewed 11 September 2017

    It appears this caravan park is located on someones property as there are no paved areas and the roads are all dirt, with grass for caravan sites. There are a few cabins but some look in need of repair. There are also a lot of...More

    2  Thank Sheleigh101
    Response from Sheryl P, Owner at Stockport Caravan ParkResponded 4 October 2017

    Despite having no rental references we gave these tenants the benefit of the doubt and provided a fully furnished two bedroom unit which was inspected by them prior to moving in. Rent was agreed to be paid in advance but by the time of their...More

    Reviewed 27 August 2016

    Large sites,clean and tidy,metered electricity,friendly neighbours,good monitored security of park,old style amenities with good hot water pressure, No security key needed for entry ,exit or bathrooms...basic common sense rules and regulations ,relaxing feel to your stay...

    1  Thank pwoodforde
    Reviewed 17 July 2016

    My family stayed here last weekend as it was one of our caravan rally's. The campfire was awesome too, as the weather was quite chilly. It was such a nice atmosphere, the owners really made us feel welcome, liked to have a chat .. they...More

    Thank Sandra H
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Shuttle Bus Service
    • Price range
    • US$ 8 - US$ 16 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Kitchenette
    • Number of rooms
    • 5
    • Location
    • Australia >
    • South Australia >
    • Stockport
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (36)
    Room & Suite (6)
    Dining (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (43)
    Nearby HotelsSee all Stockport Hotels
    Barossa Gateway Motel
    39 reviews
    28.78 km away
    Nuriootpa Vine Court
    54 reviews
    28.90 km away
    Vine Inn Barossa
    291 reviews
    29.04 km away
    Barossa Motor Lodge
    117 reviews
    30.09 km away
    Nearby Restaurants
    The North Kapunda
    24 reviews
    17.07 km away
    Riverton Hotel
    9 reviews
    19.39 km away
    Cafe El Estanco
    42 reviews
    23.16 km away
    Hentley Farm Restaurant
    486 reviews
    24.47 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Rattler Trail
    8 reviews
    19.35 km away
    Murray Street Vineyards
    238 reviews
    23.52 km away
    Segway Sensation SA
    211 reviews
    24.18 km away
    Map The Miner
    23 reviews
    16.46 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Stockport Caravan Park staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Room Tips
    "Bunk house/backpackers area looked really nice - we had our caravan"
    Read review
    "Think family style - comfortable and flexible."
    Read review
    "Back packer cabins at moment."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing