We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
5/11/2017 6/11/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    The Rose & Crown

    108 High Street, Sandhurst GU47 8HA, England
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    5/11/2017 6/11/2017
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in SandhurstSee available hotels in Sandhurst
    Dial House Hotel
    194 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Crowthorne
     
    Premier Inn Bracknell Central Hotel
    576 reviews
    #2 of 7 hotels in Bracknell
     
    Premier Inn Bracknell (Twin Bridges) Hotel
    280 reviews
    #3 of 7 hotels in Bracknell
     
    Novotel Reading Centre
    1,241 reviews
    #7 of 31 hotels in Reading
     
    Overview
    • Excellent47%
    • Very good25%
    • Average12%
    • Poor4%
    • Terrible12%
    23 Oct 2016
    “Quick snack but no chips!!!!”
    2 weeks ago
    “Sunday lunch”
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Restaurant
    Bar/Lounge
    Pets Allowed
    Breakfast included
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Dial House Hotel
    194 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Crowthorne
     
    Premier Inn Bracknell Central Hotel
    576 reviews
    #2 of 7 hotels in Bracknell
     
    Premier Inn Bracknell (Twin Bridges) Hotel
    280 reviews
    #3 of 7 hotels in Bracknell
     
    Novotel Reading Centre
    1,241 reviews
    #7 of 31 hotels in Reading
     
    Write a Review
    Turn Your Opinions into Points!
    Turn your opinions into JPMiles
    Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
    *You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    50
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    Reviews (24)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 24 reviews

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

    Took a friend for lunch yesterday as have previously had great food and great service. Frozen (literally) Camembert, tepid lunch, forgotten Yorkshire pud, no condiments and a shortage of staff made for an awful experience! The barmaid was busy but lovely, mortified by the frozen...More

    Thank Donna M
    Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

    Popped in for lunch. We sat in the garden as it was a nice day. Has potential to be a lovely garden but its really ruined with aggressive notices everywhere - do not do this, do not do that. The owner has an area reserved...More

    Thank SunworshipKid
    Response from Michelle C, Manager at The Rose & CrownResponded 12 September 2017

    This is a bit unfair as the signs we have are to keep customers safe, we don't allow ball games such as football because there is glass and crockery that could cause serious injury if hit by a projectile, we ask for dogs to be...More

    Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

    Popped in for quick bite to eat/ snack on Sunday afternoon. Bit sad that there was no chips as only had a Sunday menu available. We had some starters instead and they were tasty. They had lots of good beers on tap and the service...More

    Thank AliLgray
    Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

    Whilst waiting for friends, we had a meal which was plentiful and reasonably priced. The pork belly was a bit too greasy for me but still tasted great. Helpful staff and good service Interesting ornaments and fittings, which included an Egyptian sarcophagus

    Thank BaldiSheen
    Reviewed 1 July 2015 via mobile

    A typical village type feel pub with a good and simple menu and a great choice of beers- food served in good time and very good value for money. A big garden at the back and at lunchtime on a hot sweltering day most people...More

    Thank skibeyond
    Dial House Hotel
    194 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Crowthorne
     
    Premier Inn Bracknell Central Hotel
    576 reviews
    #2 of 7 hotels in Bracknell
     
    Premier Inn Bracknell (Twin Bridges) Hotel
    280 reviews
    #3 of 7 hotels in Bracknell
     
    Novotel Reading Centre
    1,241 reviews
    #7 of 31 hotels in Reading
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Restaurant
    • Free Parking
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Berkshire >
    • Sandhurst
    Nearby
    Novotel Reading Centre
    1,241 reviews
    16.65 km away
     
    Premier Inn Bracknell (Twin Bridges) Hotel
    280 reviews
    8.06 km away
     
    Dial House Hotel
    194 reviews
    2.59 km away
     
    Premier Inn Bracknell Central Hotel
    576 reviews
    8.69 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Bird in Hand
    148 reviews
    .11 km away
    The Dog and Partridge Yateley
    271 reviews
    1.41 km away
    Sandhurst Tandoori
    45 reviews
    .14 km away
    La Galleria Restaurant
    142 reviews
    1.04 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Jake's @ Tri-Lakes
    129 reviews
    .33 km away
    Horseshoe Lake Activity Centre
    20 reviews
    .93 km away
    Royal Oak Yateley
    42 reviews
    .99 km away
    Royal Military Academy Sandhurst Collection
    29 reviews
    1.26 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from The Rose & Crown staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "Sleep quality and rooms not applicable -cant undo this category."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing