We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Barton Manor Hotel & Spa, BW Signature Collection

Save
Share
746/768 Garstang Road, Barton, Preston PR3 5AA England
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
$116
View deal
Booking.com$115
Travelocity$116
Hotels.com$116
Priceline$115
Trip.com$116
Orbitz.com$116
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (237)
Room & Suite (119)
Dining (36)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Steam room
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Bath / shower
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
948Reviews0Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 505
  • 258
  • 94
  • 45
  • 46
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Blakkers wrote a review Sep 2022
England267 contributions156 helpful votes
A warm welcome to Barton Manor from lovely Ann on reception Nice room 213, and a relaxing swim/steam and spa in the very clean facilities was much appreciated after a long day Scott, Holly and colleagues were under pressure in the restaurant but they coped well. My Pizza Diavola (apart from the sausage) was one of the best I have ever had
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Scott Marsh, Other at Barton Manor Hotel & Spa, BW Signature Collection
Responded 4 days ago
Hi, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay here with us at Barton Manor Hotel & Spa and that you were able to try out all of our facilities! Thank you very much for your comments on our Walled Garden Restaurant especially regarding our new pizzas, I have passed these on to all of our team! I hope I can welcome you back soon! Many Thanks, Scott Marsh Food & Beverage Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Katie B wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
My partner and I were sceptical about coming back as we stayed last year and the food was terrible, however this visit was honestly amazing. Such good service and lovely rooms!! Definitely will be back!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Scott Marsh, Other at Barton Manor Hotel & Spa, BW Signature Collection
Responded 4 days ago
Hi, Thank you very much for leaving us a review! I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay here with us and you were able to dine with us in our Walled Garden Restaurant. We highly appreciate your comments and I have passed these on to all of our team. I hope I can welcome you back soon! Many Thanks, Scott Marsh Food & Beverage Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
KATEanCHRIS wrote a review Sep 2022
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom21 contributions28 helpful votes
+1
We only stayed for the one night over the Bank Holiday Weekend and actually only booked the day before! We were checked in very quickly by a very friendly receptionist. Our room was a Superior King and we were impressed with the size and comfort, the beds and pillows were comfortable and the bathroom is very clean with good quality towels and toiletries. We went down to the bar area which is small but very nice and the young receptionist became the bar tender ! She is very busy but had a lovely smile and is so helpful ! There is a nice seating area outside in the walled garden where you can sit and enjoy a drink. We ate out so didn’t use the restaurant in the evening however breakfast was superb the next morning. Fresh, hot and a lovely varied choice better than we have had in a long time even in 5* Hotels. Again the staff were excellent, so attentive and constantly checking if we needed anything. The waiter offers fresh coffee and tea at your table ! You never need to ask for a top up. A very enjoyable stay made even better by the staff ! All a credit to the Hotel. We have recommended to family and friends and will definitely return.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Ask for room overlooking the garden
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Scott Marsh, Other at Barton Manor Hotel & Spa, BW Signature Collection
Responded 4 days ago
Hi Kate & Chris, Firstly, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review and for your comments. I am glad to hear you enjoyed a comfortable stay here with us and we highly appreciate your comments on our rooms! Regarding breakfast thank you very much! I have passed your feedback on to our team and also our chefs. I hope I can welcome you back in the near future! Many Thanks, Scott Marsh Food & Beverage Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
terryfrew1974 wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
Hotel was in a great location, friendly staff, breakfast was good, swimming pool ect was brilliant the executive room was clean and very spacious will definitely use the hotel in the future when in the area
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Scott Marsh, Other at Barton Manor Hotel & Spa, BW Signature Collection
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hi, Thank you very much for leaving us a review and for taking the time to leave us some comments and feedback. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and you used all of our facilities! I look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Many Thanks, Scott Marsh Food & Beverage Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Neil E wrote a review Aug 2022
Peterlee, United Kingdom1 contribution
Had a work Meeting at the Barton Manor Hotel. The staff are very attentive and nothing is ever a problem. Had lunch in the hotel and it was fantastic. We had a pizza buffet and the pizza's were to die for. Fresh stoned baked and amples to choose from. If you need a venue for a large or small meeting i would highly recommend The Barton Manor Hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Scott Marsh, Other at Barton Manor Hotel & Spa, BW Signature Collection
Responded 4 days ago
Hi, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review! I am glad to hear you enjoyed your meeting here with us and also that you enjoyed your lunch including our new pizzas! I have passed your feedback on to our team and also to our chefs. We highly appreciate the feedback! I hope I can welcome you back to Barton Manor Hotel & Spa in the near future Many Thanks, Scott Marsh Food & Beverage Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Danielle B wrote a review Aug 2022
Sheffield, United Kingdom14 contributions5 helpful votes
I have stayed at this hotel a number of times and it just keeps getting better and better. I love how you are made to feel welcome from the moment you walk through the door. The staff are so welcoming and always on hand to make my stay super special. This week I was working away and choose one of the Executive rooms, it was absolutely perfect! Spacious, luxurious and homely. The spa was absolutely incredible too. I had a swim before dinner and a few drinks in the bar. The restaurant has had a wonderful interior lift and it really was fantastic. I would definitely recommend this hotel and I can’t wait to go back with my family.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Scott Marsh, Other at Barton Manor Hotel & Spa, BW Signature Collection
Responded 4 days ago
Hi Danielle, Thank you for taking your time to leave us a review! I am glad to hear you have enjoyed all of your stays here with us at Barton Manor Hotel & Spa! Firstly thank you for your comments regarding the hotel & our rooms, we highly appreciate your feedback and I am glad you were able to enjoy all of our facilities! Regarding our Walled Garden restaurant thank you again for your comments, I have passed these on to all our our restaurant team and our chefs. I hope I can welcome you back again in the near future Many Thanks, Scott Marsh Food & Beverage Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Paula stubbs wrote a review Aug 2022
Leeds, United Kingdom3 contributions10 helpful votes
I had a one night stay at Barton Manor in the beautiful executive room. From when I arrived to checking out what an amazing experience I had. The room was above my expectations and very luxurious. My evening meal and breakfast I could not fault in any way. The hotel was quite busy but the staff could not do enough to make my stay any better. When I checked out Andrea the hotel Manager was at reception which I thanked her for my lovely stay and complemented her on the amazing staff and hotel. I can’t wait to visit again and use the spa facilities.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Scott Marsh, Other at Barton Manor Hotel & Spa, BW Signature Collection
Responded 4 days ago
Hi Paula, Firstly, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay here with us at Barton Manor Hotel & Spa and your room exceeded your expectations! Thank you also for your comments on our Walled Garden Restaurant, I have passed these on to our team and also our chefs. I hope I can welcome you back to Barton Manor in the near future! Many Thanks Scott Marsh Food & Beverage Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
themankam wrote a review Aug 2022
Aldershot, United Kingdom57 contributions37 helpful votes
I stayed here on the way up to Edinburgh. Everything was fine apart from the pool was closed. I find this hugely frustrating as the main reason I selected this Hotel was to be able to relax in the pool after a long drive and before dinner. I do believe the hotel should at least offer you a meal voucher or similar if part of their amenities are unavailable. The room was adequate, tea/coffee was provided, the wifi was pretty good. One thing I found bizarre is the room around the toilet basin was tiny! I am small so no problem for me but for anyone of size you would have had a real problem. I used room service which was good as the food was lovely and hot. The burger and chips were nice, not overly impressed with the apple crumble but perfectly acceptable. The lack of pool really annoyed me though.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: If you are a bigger person, check the toilet before unpacking!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Scott Marsh, Other at Barton Manor Hotel & Spa, BW Signature Collection
Responded 4 days ago
Hi, Firstly, Thank you very much for taking your time to leave us a review. I am glad to hear you had a pleasant stay here with us at Barton Manor Hotel & Spa. Please let me apologise for our pool being closed during your stay, it is not something we do often however we have to put our guests safety first and I am sorry that it happened during your stay. If you would like to discuss this further please feel free to email me: scott@bartonmanorhotel.co.uk. Thank you for your comments regarding our room service and food from our Walled Garden Restaurant, I have passed these on to all of our team. I hope I can welcome you back to the hotel soon! Many Thanks Scott Marsh Food & Beverage Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
John W wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
I have recently dined here twice. On both occassions the staff were informed of my dietary requirements and at each course I asked the waiter if it was gluten free and they checked with the chef( a different chef on each occasion) and assured me it was. Following each visit I was extremely ill and despite emailing after each event all I received was a mild apology and a statement that more training would be given. There was no offer of a refund.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Scott Marsh, Other at Barton Manor Hotel & Spa, BW Signature Collection
Responded 23 Aug 2022
Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am sorry to hear that you have faced some issues whilst dining here with us. We take allergens very seriously here, both in our restaurant and for all our events & functions. Please could I ask you email me directly so I can look into this: scott@bartonmanorhotel.co.uk Many Thanks, Scott Marsh Food & Beverage Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bernadette T wrote a review Aug 2022
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Stayed over with my two friends. From greeting & booking in at reception we experienced very friendly helpful staff. The recently refurbished room was beautiful appointed and spacious. Evening meal in walled garden very good. Enjoyed the pool and facilities Extremely good value for most definitely return B Thomson
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Scott Marsh, Other at Barton Manor Hotel & Spa, BW Signature Collection
Responded 23 Aug 2022
Hi, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review! I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay here with us at Barton Manor Hotel & Spa. Thank you for your comments and feedback regarding your stay and also your experience in our Walled Garden Restaurant. I have passed your feedback on to our team. Thank you again and I hope to welcome you back in the future! Many Thanks, Scott Marsh Food & Beverage Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$78 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Barton Manor Hotel
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLancashirePrestonBarton
NUMBER OF ROOMS
51
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Barton Manor Hotel & Spa, BW Signature Collection
Which popular attractions are close to Barton Manor Hotel & Spa, BW Signature Collection?
Nearby attractions include Preston Guild Wheel (3.6 km), Beacon Fell Country Park (7.4 km), and The Grapes (6.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Barton Manor Hotel & Spa, BW Signature Collection?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Barton Manor Hotel & Spa, BW Signature Collection?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Barton Manor Hotel & Spa, BW Signature Collection?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Barton Manor Hotel & Spa, BW Signature Collection?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Mad Hunter, The Stags Head Goosnargh, and The Green Man.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Barton Manor Hotel & Spa, BW Signature Collection?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Barton Manor Hotel & Spa, BW Signature Collection located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.3 km away from the centre of Barton.
Are any cleaning services offered at Barton Manor Hotel & Spa, BW Signature Collection?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Barton Manor Hotel & Spa, BW Signature Collection offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Barton Manor Hotel & Spa, BW Signature Collection?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Ladyewell (5.5 km) and Church Cottage Museum (4.6 km).
Is Barton Manor Hotel & Spa, BW Signature Collection accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.