We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ibis Styles Canberra Eaglehawk

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Ibis Styles Canberra Eaglehawk
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

372 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 369: English reviews
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

So much to see, we only had two full days could have stayed five day , Ibis Eaglehawk a great holiday spot , Families would love it, lots to keep Kids entertained. Buffet Breakfast was very good ,great range of foods . We had Dinner in the Restaurant 3 nights, generous servings very good food and the cost was reasonable

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank soniaandstevenv
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We started our stay having to change rooms due to TVs not working and air conditioner leaking. Staff dealt with our concerns quickly and promptly. Beds were comfortable and room was spacious. We found the location suited us. In our new room bathroom sink was blocked, shower leaked and one to control had flat batteries. Generally the accommodation is in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rachiep73
Ben M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Canberra Eaglehawk, responded to this review

Dear rachiep73, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback. I sincerely apologise for the inconvenience in moving rooms and the bathroom experience in your second room. We appreciate the feedback and please be assured I will have these items repaired to ensure they are working. Kind regards Ben Murphy General Manager

Bishkek, Kyrgyzstan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is more than just a hotel, it feels like a resort with individual blocks of rooms, covered pathways, central pool and picnic area. The facility is well kept and the staff is very helpful, with a great breakfast to start the day

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Norm B
Ben M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Canberra Eaglehawk, responded to this review

Dear Norm B, Thank you for the great review. We are delighted you enjoyed the hotel and the breakfast on offer. I will share your feedback with the team! Kind regards Ben Murphy General Manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Our daughter is in a wheelchair, they have us a free upgrade to a room with a shower. Bed was so comfy are a long day of attractions! Staff was so friendly and really made us feel at home! Full buffet breakfast was included in the price. We swam in the pool and just had such a nice one here....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carol S
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

A little deceiving from reception area which is nice and modern. Our room was very spacious and clean but needs a few bucks spent on an upgrade. Very dated decor. Wifi in our room was fast and free. Breakfast was nice..hot and cold buffet selection. Good coffee. Friendly staff. We checked in at 8.15pm and we were told the restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Elizabeth G
Ben M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Canberra Eaglehawk, responded to this review

Dear Elizabeth G, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are delighted you enjoyed the breakfast, coffee, service from the team and the wildlife surrounding the property. I apologise for the confusion with the dinner time and normal operating hours will resume on the 5th of January. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards...

Anna Bay, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

On my recent trip to eastern Victoria I decided to stop halfway to break the trip up. The Ibis Styles Canberra Eaglehawk was well placed for an early start the next day and very comfortable for a good nights rest.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Volleybal14
Ben M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Canberra Eaglehawk, responded to this review

Thank you for the excellent review Volleybal14! Kind regards Ben Murphy General Manager

melbourne
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Although a fair way out of Canberra itself, it's in a great location as a stop over on the way up to Sydney, as it's virtually right on the highway. I requested a quiet room, with a bath and both requests were granted. The room we were allocated was large, spotlessly clean and comfortably furnished. Having a spa after our...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank adenoz
Ben M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Canberra Eaglehawk, responded to this review

Dear adenoz, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay with us at Eaglehawk. We are delighted you relaxed in the room, enjoyed a great meal and you are willing to try us again. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards Ben Murphy General Mananger

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We found this hotel a big disappointment. It is a shame as with a bit of care and attention it could be a lovely place to stay. It is obviously older, which we can handle, but still would expect it to be maintained and most importantly clean. We also understand that this hotel caters for large groups, including school groups,...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 381glenk
Ben M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Canberra Eaglehawk, responded to this review

Dear 381glenk, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I sincerely apologise for the poor experience with us. Please be assured I will review your review with the team to identify where we can improve in our cleaning standards and the general maintenance of the rooms. Thank you again for the feedback you have provided. Kind regards...

Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

ibis Styles Canberra Eaglehawk Resort is situated on the ACT/NSW border on the Federal Highway. Consequently, it's probably recommended that you have a car if you choose to stay here since it's not within the Canberra CBD. We only stayed for one night at the ibis Styles Canberra Eaglehawk after coming in on a late flight. One advantage of the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rambutaan
Ben M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Canberra Eaglehawk, responded to this review

Dear Rambutaan, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience. I apologise for not having the cot ready as requested upon your arrival. By way of information we do spray for bugs around the property and continue to try and eliminate from all of our guest rooms. We do hope you return to enjoy the...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 12 December 2016 via mobile

Decided to stay here because I had to drive to Sydney the next day. It was the right choice. Ibis Canberra Eaglehawk is actually on the border of NSW and ACT. Dated hotel but clean and spacious. Breakfast is good plus coffee and tea are available all day for free in the restaurant. Staff are very polite and attentive. Will...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SydneyGuitarist
Ben M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Canberra Eaglehawk, responded to this review

Dear SydneyGuitarist, Thank you for your review. We are delighted you enjoyed our breakfast and the service from the team. I will share your review with them. Kind regards Ben Murphy General Manager

89 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (80)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sutton
4.5 km away
Ibis Budget Canberra
Ibis Budget Canberra
#43 of 58 in Canberra
389 reviews
16.1 km away
Ibis Styles Canberra Narrabundah
9.2 km away
Aria Hotel Canberra
Aria Hotel Canberra
#3 of 58 in Canberra
1,335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
Canberra Carotel Motel & Caravan Park
10.0 km away
Mercure Canberra
Mercure Canberra
#19 of 58 in Canberra
1,608 reviews
10.4 km away
Pacific Suites Canberra
Pacific Suites Canberra
#6 of 58 in Canberra
1,497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
ibis Styles Canberra Eaglehawk is set amongst 30 acres of natural landscaped native gardens. This truly unique property offers an inviting alternative to the Canberra CBD hotels. ibis Styles Canberra Eaglehawk now offers visitors to the ACT the ideal accommodation solution. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Canberra Eaglehawk

Address: 1222 Federal Highway Service Rd, Sutton, New South Wales 2620, Australia (Formerly Rydges Eagle Hawk Resort)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sutton
Price Range: ₹ 4,574 - ₹ 7,850 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ibis Styles Canberra Eaglehawk 4*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, ACCOR and Agoda so you can book your Ibis Styles Canberra Eaglehawk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rydges Eagle Hawk Hotel Sutton
Rydges Eagle Hawk Canberra
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ibis Styles Canberra Eaglehawk staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
2 months ago
Morwell, Australia
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Ibis Styles Canberra Eaglehawk staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose one at another hotel if you want o avoid large school groups”
 of 5 bubbles Siena69a, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room closer to the reception area if you don't want to walk far.”
 of 5 bubbles robertn485, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you have very young children near the play area”
 of 5 bubbles 280jgb, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Sleep on the top bunks if you can get up there. Bring a mat for the front door.”
 of 5 bubbles jane4546, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the rooms with the spa!”
 of 5 bubbles 693pennyb, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay