We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Mix Alea

Save
Share
Traveller (191)
Room & Suite (111)
Dining (43)
Overview
  • Excellent29%
  • Very good39%
  • Average20%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“perfect break”(2 reviews)
“quiet at night”(4 reviews)
“plastic cups”(6 reviews)
AMENITIES
Wifi
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Family Rooms
3 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (408)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveller rating
22
33
23
7
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
22
33
23
7
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsperfect breakquiet at nightplastic cupslimited sunbedsan extra pillowhalf boardmale receptionisthotel is spotlessly cleanrooms are nicegerman musicpool was freezingbit boringfive minute walkhire carsmall roomfood was lovelylovely week
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 93 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago

this was my third stay here and really bad.... terrible cigarettes smell in our room no possibility to change or they didnt do nothing with it, not well cleaned, and what really surprised me was food... alway good but know awful... untasty, breakfast and also...More

1  Thank silwya99
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were a little bit worried about hotel and its location after reading the reviews, but fortunately they seem to be exaggerated. Hotel is located near the end of Playa de Palma, I would say it's max. 5 min walking distance. Mix Alea is rather...More

Review collected in partnership with Esky.pl
Thank OndrejBakan
Response from MixHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Mix AleaResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear OndrejBakan; Many thanks for your so positive comment about our hotel, we are very happy to know that you enjoyed your holidays with us and that you will visit again in the future, we will be waiting for you, it fills us with satisfaction...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were in this hotel 27th June until 4th July and we were very disappointed with our holiday. I/we have never written a Tripadvisor review before - but feel obliged to warn others. Should have heeded some reviews on this resort and hotel before we...More

Thank mary m
Response from MixHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Mix AleaResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear mary m; Thank you very much for your review about our hotel, we are very disappointed to know that our hotel doesn't met with your expectations. All reviews are checked by us in order to provide the best service posible and we are very...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First of all, El Arenal is a terrible destination. It attracts a lot of young, mostly German tourists who drink themselves to death. On a plus side, after all that partying that goes on during the night, they are not too eager to go to...More

Thank ivana d
Response from MixHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Mix AleaResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear ivana d; On the behalf of all the management of the hotel we thank you for your time spent on write a comment. We like sincere comments and all reviews are considered by us, since the most important thing for our company is customer...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

just returned from 8 days at the mix alea and it is a mixed review .good and bad points ,upon arriving at reception we had to pay 35 pounds tax straight away,with the safe and wifi it totalled nearly 70 pounds before getting into the...More

Thank TAZ2007Liverpool
Response from MixHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Mix AleaResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear TAZ2007Liverpool; Thank you very much for your time spent on write a comment on TripAdvisor about our hotel. We are very glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you would visit us again in the future, that's very nice...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Wheelchair Access
Breakfast included
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$ 64 - US$ 181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 64 - US$ 181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (191)
Room & Suite (111)
Dining (43)
Pool & Beach (36)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
thehorts
24 June 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from val w | Reviewed this property |
No tea/coffee in the rooms
1
Vote
thehorts
17 June 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from furdan | Reviewed this property |
It cost me £18 euros to get to airport from outside the hotel. Only took 15-20 minutes
1
Vote
Rachel A
2 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Hans M | Reviewed this property |
hello. I believe it was 10E per day extra per person. with a minimum of seven days. or the length of your stay. I did not belief it was worth the money. as the buffet food was not that good. adequate is a better term. all... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"the upper floors are best. And on 3rd floor we could adjust our Air Con, which didn't seem possible on..."
Read review
"Ask for a room overlooking the pool"
Read review
"Great value for money"
Read review
"Ask for a room with pool view."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing